Thursday July 24, 2014

What's On Locally in the UK

This is a Past Event and has been archived.
See below for similar current events.

Wood View - Open Garden for NGS

Contemporary plantsmans garden containing unusual species. Pergolas and terraces create seating areas in this haven for wildlife. In spring, bulbs and primroses. Summer has herbaceous perennials and shrubs. Display of dahlias and grape covered walkway for autumn. 2 allotments nearby where refreshments, car parking and WC are available. Open:Suns 25 Mar; 8, 29 Apr; 27 May; Sat 28, Sun 29 July (1-5); Evening Opening £5, chd £2, incl mulled wine and mince pies, Sat 1 Dec (4-7).

Admission £3, Children free. Times:4-7. Telephone:07540 798135. Visitors & groups also welcome by appointment. Open for charity.

Wood View, nr Maldon, Essex CM9 8DA

Saturday 1 Dec 2012


www.woodviewgardenessex.co.uk

Map

Plan Your Journey

Share this page with friends

Other Similar Events

Dragons - Open Garden for NGS
Dragons, Boyton Cross, Chelmsford Tuesday 15 Apr 2014 to Saturday 14 Jun 2014 more
Barnards Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Barnards Farm, West Horndon, Brentwood Thursday 17 Apr 2014 to Monday 16 Jun 2014 more
Barnards Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Barnards Farm, West Horndon, Brentwood Thursday 24 Apr 2014 to Monday 23 Jun 2014 more
Dragons - Open Garden for NGS
Dragons, Boyton Cross, Chelmsford Tuesday 20 May 2014 to Saturday 19 Jul 2014 more