Friday July 31, 2015

What's On in and around Barnsley

Events

Today to 28 Aug 2015 - by distance

<  Page 2  >

Come along to our Family Fun Day Decorate a clay pot with raku glaze and see it fired in the kiln. Look at our Rockingham Collection in the museum and following the trail. Suitable for 4 to 12 years old, must be accompanied by a adult. View more details - Decorating Pots Family Fun Day
Clifton Park Museum, Clifton Lane, Rotherham, South Yorkshire S65 2AA
Tue 4 Aug

Come along to our Bugs and Insects family fun day, were you can decorate a glass bottles/jars with your favorite insect. Make a paper bug and follow the trail. Have a look at our Beatson Clark’s Glass exhibition that will be on display in... View more details - Bugs and Insects Family Fun Day
Clifton Park Museum, Clifton Lane, Rotherham, South Yorkshire S65 2AA
Tue 18 Aug

Learn about the Battle of Wakefield and see a suit of armour at Sandal Castle View more details - Learn about the Battle of Wakefield
Sandal Castle, Manygates Lane, Sandal, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF2 7DS
Sun 9 Aug

Love’s Labour’s Lost at Sandal Castle. Heartbreak productions present a musical presentation of Shakespeare’s classic comedy. 7pm charges apply. Please bring your own low backed seating or rugs. View more details - Love's Labour's Lost at Sandal Castle
Sandal Castle, Manygates Lane, Sandal, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF2 7DS
Fri 28 Aug

Book on to this behind-the-scenes tour to see parts of the house not normally open to visitors. You’ll visit the cellars and near derelict servants’ quarters to learn how the family and their servants lived and worked at Nostell. Booking... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Upstairs Downstairs Tour
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Today, Sat 8 Aug, Sun 16 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Wed 2 Sep, Sat 12 Sep, Thu 17 Sep, Wed 23 Sep

As part of our summer holiday activities, we’re going on a bear hunt, we’re going to catch a big one... Calling all brave little hunters, Nostell needs help spotting the bears in the house and gardens! Come along with your sense of... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Pot Luck Friday: we're going on a bear hunt
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Today

Enjoy an hour’s walk around the park. Get some free exercise and join our experienced walk leader for a gentle stroll around the park. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Today, Fri 7 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Fri 28 Aug, Fri 4 Sep, Fri 11 Sep, Fri 25 Sep

Join Wakefield District Cycle Forum for a day of two-wheeled fun. Learn some new cycle skills, pick up information about local rides and routes and ask the experts all those burning bike questions. You can bring your own bike along to join in... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Cycling event
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Sun 2 Aug

Looking to go from couch to 5km in 10 weeks' Join the beginners running group at Nostell Priory. If you’ve never run before or you’re looking for some fun motivation to get active, join this social beginners running group. The weekly... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Beginners running group
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Mon 3 Aug, Mon 10 Aug, Mon 17 Aug, Mon 24 Aug, Mon 31 Aug, Mon 7 Sep, Mon 14 Sep, Mon 21 Sep, Mon 28 Sep

Take some inspiration from Nostell’s beautiful outdoor spaces and create some picture perfect paintings. Take a wander around the gardens and choose a spot to paint that grasps your imagination. You could create a landscape painting of the... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Mucky Monday: outdoor painting
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Mon 3 Aug

Join ride leaders from Wakefield District Cycle Forum for an easy bike ride exploring the parkland and wider Nostell estate. Following an experienced leader, you’ll meet new people, discover new cycle routes and explore the countryside. Bikes... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Easy cycle ride
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Tue 4 Aug, Sun 16 Aug, Mon 31 Aug, Tue 1 Sep, Sun 20 Sep

As part of our summer holiday activities, build a woodland hideaway and fly, fly, fly a kite... In Joiner’s Wood you’ll find sticks and branches of all shapes and sizes to build a dazzling den. Look on the gate as you go in for top tips... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 things Tuesday: summer kites and den building
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Tue 4 Aug

As part of our holiday activities, get some fresh air this summer with a day of outdoor activities. You can challenge your friends and family to a game of volleyball or badminton on the vista and why not create your own adventure by following one of... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Active Wednesday
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Wed 5 Aug

Ever looked around the house at Nostell and thought you’d build another wing here or add in a colourful window there' Now’s your chance! Step into the shoes of Robert Adam for a day and help us create a mini mansion out of cardboard... View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Crafty Thursday: rebuild Nostell!
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Thu 6 Aug

Enjoy an hour’s walk around the park. Get some free exercise and join our experienced walk leader for a gentle stroll around the park. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1QE
Thu 6 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Thu 3 Sep, Thu 10 Sep, Thu 17 Sep, Thu 24 Sep, Thu 1 Oct



  Previous Previous  Page 2    Next Next
Things To Do in Barnsley
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions