Saturday March 28, 2015

What's On in and around Alton

Events

Today to 25 Apr 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Come to a special screening of the legendary Gone with the Wind on the 75th Anniversary of the film’s release in the UK. There will be a pre-show meal available which is an American Style buffet (cold) and the bar will be serving Scarlet... View more details - The Gone with the Wind Experience
Wessex Arts Centre, Alton College, Old Odiham Road, Alton, Hampshire GU34 2LX
Saturday 25 Apr 2015

Head2Head Theatre presents Mischief in the Wild Woods Toad on the Road, based on The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame. Bringing siblings together in age appropriate FUN FOR ALL THE FAMILY Approx. 60 minute walkabout performance: led by a... View more details - Multi-sensory Family Drama Activity for children & young people with SEND
Treloar’s, Holybourne, Alton, Hampshire GU34 4GL
Monday 13 Apr 2015 and Tuesday 14 Apr 2015

Sunday April19th is the next date for the regular Antique, Vintage, Collectors and Craft fair to come to Chawton Village Hall (just off A32/A31 junction 300m from Jane Austen’s House). There will be up to 30 stalls inside and outside offering a... View more details - Chawton Antique, Vintage, Collectors and Craft Fair March 15th
Chawton Village Hall, Winchester Road, Chawton near Alton, Hampshire GU34 1SD
Sunday 19 Apr 2015

A garden of surprises! This ' acre mature garden, with views across farmland, features an old established orchard of named varieties. Mixed, densely planted borders contain hardy geraniums and other herbaceous plants and shrubs. Containers,... View more details - 'Selborne' - Open Garden for NGS
’Selborne’, East Worldham, Hampshire GU34 3AE
Saturday 18 Apr 2015, Sun 19 Apr, Sat 16 May, Sun 17 May, Sat 1 Aug to Mon 3 Aug

1/3 acre garden divided into 3 sections. Each section has a cottage garden atmosphere with different styles, packed with plants in colour themed borders incl many unusual plants. There are water features, an alpine house and fern walk.... View more details - Walbury - Open Garden for NGS
Walbury, Lower Froyle, Alton, Hampshire GU34 4LJ
Saturday 25 Apr 2015 and Sunday 26 Apr 2015

Interested in Archery? We are holding a beginners course running for three consecutive Saturday mornings 25th April, 2nd and 9th May 2015. Registration 09:30 am with commencement of course at 10am. Each session consists of a two and a half-hour... View more details - Archery Beginners Course & Have a Go Session
Bernard Benian Sports Pavilion and Recreation Ground, Uplands Lane, Four Marks, Hampshire GU34 5AF
Tuesday 21 Apr 2015, Sat 25 Apr, Sat 2 May, Sat 9 May

Artsadmin presents Chris Dobrowolski. When Chris Dobrowolski was conceived his father bought a Triumph Herald Estate, a quintessentially British car that itself was conceived in Turin, Italy. 45 years later, Chris lovingly repaired the car and... View more details - All Roads Lead to Rome
The Phoenix Theatre & Arts Centre, Station Road, Bordon, Hampshire GU35 0LR
Today

Due to Easter our next table top sale will be on Sunday March 29th. Jessica will be there selling her wonderful cakes and biscuits. Plants for a spring garden, greeting cards, scarves, bags, jewellery, and much more. There will also be... View more details - Blackmoor Village Hall Table Top Sale
Blackmoor Village Hall, Blackmoor Liss, Hampshire GU33 6BS
Tomorrow

Very popular outdoor car boot sale in the beautiful rural hampshire countryside. Easy to find directly off the A325 with ample parking on a large level site. Visit the dedicated website for more information, tips, terms and conditions or download... View more details - MyCarBooty Car Boot Sale at Country Market
Country Market, Osborne & Malthouse Farms, Kingsley, Bordon, Hampshire GU35 0QP
Tomorrow, Wed 1 Apr, Sun 5 Apr, Mon 6 Apr, Wed 8 Apr, Sun 12 Apr, Wed 15 Apr, Sun 19 Apr, Wed 22 Apr, Sun 26 Apr, Wed 29 Apr, Sun 3 May, Mon 4 May, Wed 6 May, Sun 10 May, Wed 13 May, Sun 17 May, Wed 20 May, Sun 24 May

Crack the clues to claim your egg plus the opportunity to win some other great prizes. Join in with some seasonal arty fun. View more details - Birdworld Annual 
Easter Egg Hunt
Birdworld Holt Pound Farnham Surrey GU10 4LD
Wednesday 1 Apr 2015 to Wednesday 15 Apr 2015

Ahoy me hearty, calling all pirates and explorers! Come and join Birdworld for some swashbuckling fun and games. Why not come along in Fancy Dress. Themed shows, games and trails with lots of treasures to be won. View more details - Birdworld Pirate 
Activity Week
Birdworld Holt Pound Farnham Surrey GU10 4LD
Tuesday 7 Apr 2015 to Friday 10 Apr 2015

Ahoy me hearty, calling all pirates and explorers! Come and join Birdworld for some swashbuckling fun and games. Why not come along in Fancy Dress. Themed shows, games and trails with lots of treasures to be won. View more details - Pirate Week - Tuesday 7th – Friday 10th April
Birdworld, Holt Pound, Surrey GU10 4LD
Tuesday 7 Apr 2015 to Friday 10 Apr 2015

Crack the clues to claim your egg plus the opportunity to win some other great prizes. Join in with some seasonal arty fun. View more details - Easter Egg Hunt - Wednesday 1st April & Wednesday 15th April
Birdworld Surrey GU10 4LD
Wednesday 15 Apr 2015

2 acre garden in many parts. Lawn meandering through woodland with drifts of spring bulbs. Rose pergola with steps, pots with spring bulbs and later aeoniums. Fritillary and cowslip meadow. Walled herb garden with pool and exuberant planting.... View more details - Beechenwood Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Beechenwood Farm, Odiham, Hampshire RG29 1JA
Wednesday 1 Apr 2015

2 acre garden in many parts. Lawn meandering through woodland with drifts of spring bulbs. Rose pergola with steps, pots with spring bulbs and later aeoniums. Fritillary and cowslip meadow. Walled herb garden with pool and exuberant planting.... View more details - Beechenwood Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Beechenwood Farm, Odiham, Hampshire RG29 1JA
Wednesday 8 Apr 2015, Wed 15 Apr, Wed 22 Apr, Wed 6 May, Wed 13 May, Wed 20 May, Wed 3 Jun



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Alton
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 
Contact Us -  FAQ's