Monday October 5, 2015

What's On in and around Bridport


Today to 2 Nov 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

This new event will feature books, maps, prints, postcards and ephemera from some sixteen professional bookdealers from across the South West and further afield. The emphasis of the fair will be books on art, literature, illustrated books,... View more details - PBFA Book Fair Bridport
St. Mary’s Church Hall, South Street, Bridport, Dorset DT6 3NW
Sat 31 Oct

Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens are holding a Charity Preview Night of their annual Enchanted Floodlit Gardens on Wednesday 14th October - starting at 6pm. Martin Clunes will be turning on the lights at approximately 6.45pm. Once he has done... View more details - Abbotsbury Floodlit Gardens
Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens Dorset DT3 4LA
Wed 14 Oct

Our bi-annual jumble sale, raising funds for the upkeep of our hall - a treasured building for use by the community. View more details - Jumble Sale
Misterton W.I. Hall, Middle Street, Misterton, Somerset TA18 8LX
Sat 17 Oct

3' acre garden, created since 1960 by the late Jo Earle for yr-round interest. This large and lovely garden is filled with a wide variety of well grown plants, roses, unusual labelled shrubs and trees from around the world. Productive vegetable... View more details - Frankham Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Frankham Farm, Sherborne, Dorset DT9 6JT
Sun 11 Oct

Join our guided walks and see how many rare red squirrels you can spot. At this time of year they come down from the canopy of trees to store food and can be seen playing in the low branches. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Brownsea Island - Red squirrel walks
Brownsea Island Dorset
Today to Fri 23 Oct

Venture out with our ranger and discover more about the nature and wildlife on Brownsea in autumn. Explore the island at this special time of year, when red squirrels can be seen on the ground and in low branches and our amazing autumn colours are... View more details - Brownsea Island - Autumn Wander
Brownsea Island Dorset
Sat 10 Oct

This group should interest anyone who loves the countryside and enjoys getting outdoors to fill their lungs and stretch their muscles while doing their bit for the environment. Activities are focused on managing the Studland area to promote good... View more details - Purbeck Countryside - Don't be a stranger, meet the Ranger!
Purbeck Countryside Dorset
Sat 10 Oct, Sat 21 Nov

Discover the birds on the Dorset Wildlife Trust Brownsea Island Nature Reserve, famous for its flocks of wading birds in autumn. Booking Essential. Phone: 01202 709445. View more details - Brownsea Island - Autumn Birds on Brownsea
Brownsea Island Dorset
Sat 17 Oct

Come along for a spooky island adventure with eerie happenings along the way! Follow the spooky trail from the Visitor Centre, or join in with one of our led children’s squirrel walks. Activity days on Tuesday and Thursday give you the... View more details - Brownsea Island - Spooky half term trail
Brownsea Island Dorset
Sat 24 Oct to Sat 31 Oct

Come and join our outdoor activity team for an action packed island adventure. Take part in instructor led activities, choose from archery, low ropes and den building. Booking Essential. Phone: 01202 492161. View more details - Brownsea Island - Outdoor activity day
Brownsea Island Dorset
Tue 27 Oct, Thu 29 Oct

Meet Granny Cousins as she leads you through a spooky dinner in the Villano cafe, where the spirits of the island’s past will appear before your very eyes. Brought to life by local storyteller Michele O’Brien, the island characters will... View more details - Brownsea Island - Spooky Hallowe'en tales
Brownsea Island Dorset
Sat 31 Oct

We are now well established in many peoples’ minds in the town as a place to go every Wednesday morning from 10am till noon. The ‘Drop-in’s attraction is brought about by its mixture of casual chit-chat over a cuppa, spiced, for many people, with... View more details - 'Drop-in' and optional short Service of Worship
Seaton United Reformed Church, Cross Street, Seaton, Devon EX12 2LH
Wed 7 Oct, Wed 14 Oct, Wed 21 Oct, Wed 28 Oct, Wed 4 Nov, Wed 11 Nov, Wed 18 Nov, Wed 25 Nov, Wed 2 Dec

The 30th Season of Windsor Fellowship opens its doors on 7th October and once again the committee has organized a varied programme of speakers, slide shows, and musical afternoons each Wednesday ( apart from a break over Christmas and New Year)... View more details - Windsor Fellowship - 'You can't believe your eyes' by Peter White
Seaton United Reformed Church, Cross Street, Seaton, Devon EX12 2LH
Wed 7 Oct

Held on every Thursday afternoon. View more details - Table tennis
Seaton United Reformed Church, Cross Street, Seaton, Devon EX12 2LH
Thu 8 Oct, Thu 15 Oct, Thu 22 Oct, Thu 29 Oct, Thu 5 Nov, Thu 12 Nov, Thu 19 Nov, Thu 26 Nov

Held every Friday afternoon. View more details - Table tennis
Seaton United Reformed Church, Cross Street, Seaton, Devon EX12 2LH
Fri 9 Oct, Fri 16 Oct, Fri 23 Oct, Fri 30 Oct, Fri 6 Nov

   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Bridport
  Clubs & Classes