Sunday January 25, 2015

What's On in and around Brixham

Events

Today - 22 Feb 15 : 37 results within about 15 miles : sorted by distance

 Page 1 of 3  >

Always looking to create new dynamic theatre inspired by period drama, classical stories and legends, the Players now bring the tale of the dashing Zorro to the stage, in an all-new, family production, appearing at the Palace Theatre January 30th... View more details - Zorro: The Panto: at the Palace Theatre, Paignton, Jan 2015
The Palace Theatre, Palace Avenue, Paignton, Devon TQ3 3HF
Friday 30 Jan 2015 and Saturday 31 Jan 2015

Christian Worship - children can leave for sunday school during the worship time View more details - Sunday Worship
Salvation Army hall, Princes Street/Millbrook Road Paignton, Devon TQ3 3AS
Today

Opera in four acts / Sung in Italian Umberto Giordano’s Andrea Chénier (1896) presents a fictionalised account of the last years of the French poet André Chénier, guillotined during the Reign of Terror in 1794. It is the greatest of Giordano’s... View more details - ROH Live - Andrea Chénier
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Thursday 29 Jan 2015

Up The Zambezi Without a Paddle! Miracle deftly combines its own inimitable style with the wonder of Victorian Music Hall to tell the story of one man’s obsession to discover the heart of Africa and transform an entire continent... View more details - Miracle Theatre presents: Dr Livingstone, I presume?
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Friday 30 Jan 2015

British pianist Ivana Gavric created a sensation with her debut disc In the mists, winning BBC Music Magazine Newcomer of the Year 2011 for ’playing of an altogether extraordinary calibre’. This season Ivana has made debuts with the... View more details - Ivana Gavric - Classical Pianist
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Friday 6 Feb 2015

Summer 1914. Dedicating themselves to a life of study, the King and his friends take an oath to avoid the company of women for three years – but then the Princess of France and her ladies-in-waiting arrive. Shakespeare’s sparkling comedy... View more details - RSC Live: Love's Labour's Lost
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Wednesday 11 Feb 2015

A series of short recitals given by local musicians Co-ordinated by Helen Deakin Thursdays monthly 1.15 - 1.45pm, Tickets: FREE with a retiring collection Thursday 12th February: Kathleen Bentham & Nicolette Coward (flutes) & Helen... View more details - Lunchtime Concert Series - Spring 2015
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Thursday 12 Feb 2015, Thu 12 Mar

Speaker John Ellwood The European Space Agency’s Rosetta mission to rendezvous with, escort and land on a comet, has captured the imagination of millions of people around the world. Following the huge success of the Philae lander... View more details - Dr John Ellwood - Rosetta: Europe's Comet Chaser
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Friday 13 Feb 2015

Robert Louis Stevenson’s story of murder, money and mutiny is brought to life in a thrilling new stage adaptation by Bryony Lavery, broadcast live from the National Theatre. It’s a dark, stormy night. The stars are out. Jim, the... View more details - NT Live - Treasure Island
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Wednesday 18 Feb 2015

With more than 20 real ales from breweries in the South Hams, live entertainment, food, an opportunity to meet the brewers and talk about beer making the first Dartmouth Beer Festival promise to be sociable, fun and informative. Breweries to... View more details - Dartmouth's First Beer Festival @ The Flavel
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND
Saturday 21 Feb 2015

Introducing Waterloo - The Best of Abba Tribute show presented by Sweeney Entertainments and Produced and Directed by James Baker. This brand new show celebrates the music of one of the best-selling music artists of all time -... View more details - Waterloo - The Best of Abba Tribute Show
Princess Theatre, Torbay Road, Torquay, Devon TQ2 5EZ
Sunday 8 Feb 2015

3 different evening shows at 7.45pm Friday, Saturday and Sunday. 2 days of Psychic, Crystal and Healing Festival packed with psychics, crystal and complimentary health stalls, spiritual healers and therapists plus free lectures and... View more details - Psychic Weekend Paranormal Weekend
Rainbow International Hotel, Belgrave Rd, Torquay, Devon TQ2 5HJ
Friday 30 Jan 2015 to Sunday 1 Feb 2015

The all new show for 2015 will assuredly add some sparkle to a production that promises to glisten from start to finish. It saddens us to have to tell you that the nursery rhyme, ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Star’, is a myth. Stars only appear to... View more details - Starlight
Babbacombe Theatre , Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay, Devon TQ1 3LU
Tuesday 10 Feb 2015, Wed 11 Feb, Tue 17 Feb, Wed 18 Feb, Tue 24 Feb, Wed 25 Feb, Tue 3 Mar, Wed 4 Mar, Tue 10 Mar, Wed 11 Mar, Tue 17 Mar, Wed 18 Mar, Tue 24 Mar, Wed 25 Mar, Tue 31 Mar, Wed 1 Apr, Tue 7 Apr, Wed 8 Apr

Love and loss, thieves and murder - Emily and Hazel Askew celebrate English 16th and 17th century street ballads, interspersed with court and country dances. Printing presses made topical songs widely available for the first time, and the concert... View more details - Of all the birds!
United Free Church, Fore St, Totnes, Devon TQ9 5RP
Friday 30 Jan 2015

Beware. He is coming. Keep your windows locked and gather in the garlic. The team that brought you the award-winning ‘Great Expectations’ have got their teeth into Bram Stoker’s classic tale of the vampire. Writer Andrew McPherson, director Simon... View more details - Dracula
Kingskerswell Parish Church, Kingskerswell, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 5LD
Wednesday 4 Feb 2015



   Page 1 of 3    Next Next
Things To Do in Brixham
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 
Contact Us -  FAQ's