Tuesday August 4, 2015

What's On in and around Bromsgrove

Events

Today to 1 Sep 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Join Kings Camps this Summer Holidays. Children will experience a wide range of sports such as baseball, badminton, swimming, basketball, cricket, rugby and many more activities. View more details - Kids Camp - Bromsgrove
South Bromsgrove High School c/o BAM FM Ltd Worcestershire B60 3NL
Today to Fri 21 Aug

Street theatre "Bernie Bennett - Hillbilly" & "Meet the dinosaur", plus displays, children’s activities, fair rides and more. View more details - Bromsgrove Street Theatre and more
Bromsgrove Recreation Ground (by ASDA) Worcestershire B61 8DA
Wed 12 Aug

WI offers something for every woman from 18 upwards: * It’s about having fun and making new friends * Opportunities to learn new skills * Get involved in campaigning and be involved in the local community Next session Monday 10th August... View more details - New WI - Bromsgrove Belles WI
St John’s Church Hall Worcestershire B61 7JW
Mon 10 Aug

Come and see Magic Bob and learn how to spin plates, also mix-n-mingle close up magic and balloon model creations. www.magic-bob.co.uk Facepainting & glitter tattoos, children’s craft activities, meet and greet characters. View more details - Summer Holiday Fun - Circus and Magic
Sanders Park, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire B61 7JP
Thu 6 Aug, Thu 13 Aug

Every Sunday. August 2nd - New Washboard Syncopators, August 9th - Royal Spa Brass, August 16th - Jaguar Land Rover Band, August 23rd - Sauce City Jazz Band, August 30th - Tenbury Teme Valley Band. Bring a deckchair or take a stroll around the... View more details - Bandstand Music in the Park - August 2015
Sanders Park, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire B61 7JP
Sun 9 Aug, Sun 16 Aug, Sun 23 Aug, Sun 30 Aug

Have you seen the film ‘RIO’ with Blue, Jewel, Pedro & Nico? then come down to the Bandstand & learn the rhythms you hear in the film using authentic Samba Drums with Nick & Karen from Glamba. Suitable for all ages. View more details - Glamba Samba Drumming Workshops
Sanders Park, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire B61 7JP
Thu 20 Aug

Come to the Bandstand & make a ‘groovy shaker’ or a ‘tube drum’ or both & then join in the Glamba Junk Band with Nick & Karen. Suitable for all ages, View more details - Junk Instrument Making Workshop
Sanders Park, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire B61 7JP
Thu 27 Aug

Make your own bricks using traditional techniques and construct walls out of wattle (bendy willow sticks) and daub (slimy clay), explore Avoncroft’s beautiful grounds and collection of 30 buildings and take part in traditional crafts. View more details - Bricks & Sticks
Stoke Heath Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4JR
Thu 6 Aug, Mon 10 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Mon 17 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Mon 24 Aug, Thu 27 Aug

Learn how to survive in the great outdoors with camp fire building, cooking and countryside crafts. View more details - Forest School
Stoke Heath Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4JR
Mon 10 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Mon 17 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Mon 24 Aug, Tue 25 Aug

Peek under stones and dip our pond to find what’s lurking out of sight in Avoncroft’s beautiful 19 acre grounds. The cost of this activity is included in the Museum admission price, please book your session on arrival. View more details - Bad Bugs & Pond Predators
Stoke Heath Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4JR
Fri 7 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Wed 26 Aug, Fri 28 Aug

Handle amazing birds and have a go at flying them short distances. There will be a demonstration each day for everyone to watch. Collect your archery token for a free go! View more details - Hands on falconry & archery
Stoke Heath Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4JR
Today, Tue 11 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Thu 27 Aug

Step back in time at the Museum, meet our costumed characters in buildings and take part in traditional games and pastimes. View more details - Traditional games
Stoke Heath Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4JR
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Wed 26 Aug, Fri 28 Aug

Come and enjoy a day sketching and painting summer flowers. 10.00am to 3.30pm at Jinney Ring Craft Centre Experiment with techniques and produce a finished work to take home. Delivered by local artists and qualified teacher, Karen Stone. Fee... View more details - Sketching & Painting Workshop
Hanbury Road Hanbury Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4BU
Sat 15 Aug

Celebrating 10 years of selling fine sculptures at the Jinney Ring. View over 100 sculptures on exhibition in the gardens, by artists from around the country, and in a range of media and subject matter. All pieces are available to purchase or... View more details - Sculpture Trail
Hanbury Road Hanbury Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4BU
Thu 27 Aug to Sun 4 Oct

Avoncroft’s 19th century windmill has been fully restored and is "sailed" regularly to make flour. Watch the specially trained volunteers prepare and operate the windmill. View more details - "Sailing" the 19th century windmill
Stoke Heath Bromsgrove Worcestershire B60 4JR
Mon 31 Aug



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Bromsgrove
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions