Friday July 31, 2015

What's On in and around Cwmbran

Events

Today to 28 Aug 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Meet the wonderful animals in our rehoming centre desperately awaiting loving families! Light refreshments are available as well as a bric-a-brac and plant stall. Could you give them a forever home? View more details - Rehoming Afternoon
All Creatures Great and Small Animal Sanctuary, Church Farm, Church Road, Llanfrechfa, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44 8AD
Sat 8 Aug

Bring your school holiday castaways to do some crafting using recycled materials, every Wednesday 1:30 to 3:30 pm during the school summer holiday. 10 - 17 yr olds MUST be accompanied by a parent or guardian throughout the session. BOOKING... View more details - Holiday Crafting Club
Griffithstown Community Hall Victoria & Rosebury Street Griffithstown Pontypool Torfaen NP4 5HJ
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Surrounding a Welsh long house (not open) this 2 acre garden is full of surprises around every corner. Informal, mass planted, perennial borders concentrating on late summer colour incl many unusual plants. The site is dominated by the tithe barn... View more details - Croesllanfro Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Croesllanfro Farm, Newport, Gwent NP10 9GP
Sun 16 Aug

Newport is set to play host to a new film and comic convention this summer. GeekedFest, which will be hosted at the Newport Leisure Centre on August 8 and 9, is the first of what organisers hope will become an annual event. GeekedFest Ltd was... View more details - Geeked Fest 2015
Newport Centre NP20 1EU
Sat 8 Aug and Sun 9 Aug

Uncover a new side of our red brick mansion every Friday on our guided architectural tour. Explore Tredegar House from a unique point of view and find out for yourself why it’s hailed as one of the architectural wonders of Wales. A soft play... View more details - Tredegar House - Architecture Fridays
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Today, Fri 7 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Fri 28 Aug, Fri 4 Sep, Fri 11 Sep, Fri 18 Sep, Fri 25 Sep

Uncover the architectural past of Tredegar House on our fascinating guided tour. Discover for yourself why Tredegar House is hailed one of the architectural wonders of Wales, and learn the history of the house from a unique external view. Booking... View more details - Tredegar House - Architectural Tour
Tredegar House, Newport NP10 8YW
Today

Do you have what it takes to be a Victorian servant or nature explorer' Join in our weekend challenges and put yourself to the test. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Tredegar House - Nature and Servants Challenge
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Sat 1 Aug, Sun 2 Aug, Sat 8 Aug, Sun 9 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Sun 16 Aug, Sat 22 Aug, Sun 23 Aug, Sat 29 Aug, Sun 30 Aug, Sat 5 Sep, Sun 6 Sep, Sat 12 Sep, Sun 13 Sep, Sat 19 Sep, Sun 20 Sep, Sat 26 Sep, Sun 27 Sep

Get up close and personal with Mother Nature and discover all the fun you can have out in the garden this summer. Take a big gulp of fresh air and start your outdoor summer adventure. Snoop around our formal gardens looking for bugs, making wild art... View more details - Tredegar House - Nature Club Mondays
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Mon 3 Aug, Mon 10 Aug, Mon 17 Aug, Mon 24 Aug

Tick off a couple of the 50 things off your to-do list with our Junior Ranger activities running every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday of the summer holidays. Wild Animal Week Meet some of nature’s most exotic animals. Conquer your fears... View more details - Tredegar House - Junior Rangers - Animal Zone
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Tue 4 Aug

Are you ready to experience the heady heights of our attics' Join our ’behind the scenes’ tours every Tuesday and uncover the secrets that lurk among the eaves. Ever wondered what’s hidden inside the rooms not open to the... View more details - Tredegar House - Behind the Scenes Tuesdays- Attic Tours
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Tue 4 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Tue 1 Sep, Tue 8 Sep, Tue 15 Sep, Tue 22 Sep, Tue 29 Sep

From bizarre facts of nature to hilarious history, Tredegar House is the queen of quirkiness. A range of diverting activities each Wednesday. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Tredegar House - Wacky Wednesdays
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Join us each Wednesday for a range of wacky activities. From bizarre facts of nature to hilarious histories, Tredegar House is the queen of quirkiness. Warts and AllWednesday. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Tredegar House - Wacky Wednesdays-  Warts and All
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug

Tick off a couple of the 50 things off your to-do list with our Junior Ranger activities running every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday of the summer holidays. Wild Animal Week Have a go at tracking some wild animals in our parkland, using sticks... View more details - Tredegar House - Junior Rangers - Wild Animal Tracking
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Wed 5 Aug

On the first and third Wednesday of each month come watch our conservation team hard at work and learn how we’re preserving 500 years of Tredegar House history. Here’s your chance to quiz our conservation team and get the answers... View more details - Tredegar House - Conservation in Action
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 9 Sep, Wed 23 Sep

Do you dare to venture into our cellars' Join our family friendly ’behind the scenes’ tours every Thursdays and explore an out of bounds part of the House. Take a peek inside the rooms not open to the public and uncover our secret... View more details - Tredegar House - Behind The Scenes Thursdays- Cellar Tours
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Thu 6 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Thu 3 Sep, Thu 10 Sep, Thu 17 Sep, Thu 24 Sep, Thu 1 Oct



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Cwmbran
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions