Tuesday September 1, 2015

What's On in and around Dartford

Events

Today to 29 Sep 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Dartford Farmers Market held on the 3rd Friday of the month offers a variety of local produce including meat, bread, seasonal fruit and vegetables, jams and preserves, eggs and much more View more details - Dartford Farmers Market
Dartford High Street, Dartford Kent Da1 1DR DA1 1DR
Fri 18 Sep, Sun 18 Oct

Chris will be coming back to Dartford with his 5 piece band which this time will include drummer Malcolm Mortimore and multi-instrumentalist Charlie Hart but also bios trio members Elliet Mackrell and bassist Dave Hatfield. Chris has been touring... View more details - Chris Jagger's Atcha
The Mick Jagger Centre, Shepherds Lane, Dartford, Kent DA1 2JZ
Sat 26 Sep

Come alone to see the classic car display Sunday 13th September at 10.30am 3.45pm View more details - Classic Car Display
DA2 7RB
Sun 13 Sep

Heritage Open Day: Church dates from AD 940. Anglo-Saxon windows, Roman tiles in walls, internationally famous font, 12th-century wall paintings, Grade II listed building, recorded in Domesday Book. View more details - St Margaret of Antioch Church
Darenth Hill, Darenth, Dartford, Kent DA2 7QY
Sat 12 Sep

An open day for the public to explore, at leisure, the ’Lantern of Kent’ or ’little Westminster’ - the beautiful Grade 1 listed parish church of Stone - next - Dartford, and to hear about some of its history. For those who... View more details - The Lantern of Kent - Open Day
St Mary the Virgin church, Church Road, Stone, Kent DA9 9BE
Sat 12 Sep

The Farmers Market at Hall Place, Bexley is held on the 1st Sunday of the month. The Farmers Market is open to the public between 10am and 2pm (ish) and is held in the Courtyard area. There is a variety of local produce available View more details - Farmers Market at Hall Place, Bexley
Hall Place and Gardens, Bourne Road, Bexley, Kent DA5 1PQ
Sun 6 Sep, Sun 4 Oct, Sun 1 Nov

On the first Sunday of every month you can buy the best local produce at Hall Place. Meet the farmers and producers, try food samples and buy everything from home-grown fruit and vegetables, through to delicious cakes, bread, cheese and chutneys.... View more details - Monthly Farmers' Market
Hall Place and Gardens, Bourne Road, Bexley, Kent DA5 1PQ
Sun 6 Sep, Sun 4 Oct, Sun 1 Nov

Heritage Open Day: There will be historical talks about the site’s history and the recent involvement of the Royal Opera Houses scene and costume production facilities, as well as the addition of the Back Stage Centre, which teaches back stage... View more details - High House, Purfleet
High House Farm, The Royal Opera House Production Park, London Road, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1RJ
Sat 12 Sep

Staff at Erith Riverside Shopping Centre in Erith will be taking part in the world’s biggest coffee morning on Friday 25th September and are inviting local residents to join them in their bid to raise vital funds for Macmillan Cancer Research.... View more details - Erith Riverside set to host Macmillan Coffee Morning
Erith Riverside Shopping Centre, 93 Erith High Street, Erith, Kent DA8 1RG
Fri 25 Sep

Rainham Marshes has provided a safe refuge for the wildlife on the Inner Thames for centuries and it is now more important than ever. This walk is the perfect opportunity to improve your birding skills and meet like-minded people. Remember, we often... View more details - The Wednesday Birdwatching Walk
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Rd, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Wed 2 Sep, Wed 9 Sep, Wed 16 Sep, Wed 23 Sep, Wed 30 Sep, Wed 7 Oct, Wed 14 Oct, Wed 21 Oct, Wed 28 Oct

Familiar with the wildlife in your garden but want to broaden your knowledge? Why not come along on our weekly ramble around the reserve and see what fauna and flora call Rainham Marshes home. View more details - Beginners Birdwatching Walk
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Rd, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Fri 4 Sep, Fri 11 Sep, Fri 18 Sep, Fri 25 Sep, Fri 2 Oct, Fri 9 Oct, Fri 16 Oct, Fri 23 Oct, Fri 30 Oct

Are you a budding birdwatcher? Then why not join us on these special days held once a month? Explore the reserve through the seasons, watching and learning about the birds that visit and live here. Children must be accompanied by an adult. View more details - Kids’ birdwatching club
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Road, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Sat 5 Sep

Enjoy a leisurely stroll around this stunning nature reserve discovering the amazing wildlife! This post lunch amble around the trails will take in the sights and sounds of the marsh. Some of our wildlife will only be visiting from far flung... View more details - Totally Thames Stroll at Rainham Marshes
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Road, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Sun 6 Sep, Sun 13 Sep, Sun 20 Sep, Sun 27 Sep

Find treats and special gifts at this free open day. We now have over 20 stalls including various photographers, arts and crafts, candles, shabby chic, jewellery, Carim’s Insect artwork, plants, NT Rainham Hall, Froglife, Essex & Suffolk... View more details - Rainham Marshes' Mini Fair
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Road, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Sun 6 Sep

Come and join us on a walk around the marshes to search for some of our nocturnal denizens. Doors will open at 6.30 pm for a 7pm start and after a short batty introduction we shall head out to explore and listen with our bat detectors for these much... View more details - Bat and Moth Night
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Road, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Fri 11 Sep



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Dartford
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions