Monday August 3, 2015

What's On in and around Galashiels

Events

Today to 31 Aug 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Bowhill’s holiday club returns for the second year, expanding to two days a week and running through the Easter break as well. Sessions will include favourites like den building and pond dipping while including some woodland art and bush craft... View more details - Bowhill Ranger Holilday Club
Bowhill House and Country Estate, Selkirk, Borders TD7 5ET
Tue 4 Aug, Thu 6 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Tue 18 Aug

A chance for the under 6’s to get out in to the woodlands of Bowhill for a ranger activity. Activities will be a selection of explorer walks, storytelling, woodland crafts and wilderness games. Children must be accompanied by an adult. To secure a... View more details - Nuttys Little Squirrel Club
Bowhill House and Country Estate, Selkirk, Borders TD7 5ET
Wed 5 Aug

Ranger activities for all the family focusing on the wildlife and conservation side of things at Bowhill. Activities will include pond dipping, wildlife and bird surveying and constructing houses for birds, bats and hedgehogs. To secure your place,... View more details - Family Ranger Club
Bowhill House and Country Estate, Selkirk, Borders TD7 5ET
Sun 9 Aug, Sun 23 Aug, Sun 30 Aug, Sun 6 Sep, Sun 13 Sep, Sun 20 Sep, Sun 27 Sep

Four young men, four bicycles carrying everything needed to perform this most profound of Shakespeare’s tragedies. An astonishing play in the beautiful gardens at Bowhill (may be indoors if wet – book early to guarantee a seat but please check on... View more details - Handlebards: Hamlet
Bowhill House and Country Estate, Selkirk, Borders TD7 5ET
Thu 13 Aug

Guided walks for all the family exploring some of the hidden corners of the estate. Come along find out more of the history of the landscape and woodland while getting the chance to see some of the secret paths of Bowhill. To secure a place, book... View more details - Sercret Strolls at Bowhill
Bowhill House and Country Estate, Selkirk, Borders TD7 5ET
Sat 29 Aug, Sat 26 Sep

Edinburgh Fringe Festival View more details - andante Chamber Choir/Borderlands DudenDance
Dryburgh Abbey Melrose Borders TD6 0RQ
Sat 22 Aug

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: Lanton Tower
Jedburgh Borders TD8 6SU
Today to Fri 28 Aug

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: Lanton Tower
Jedburgh Borders TD8 6SU
Sat 29 Aug to Tue 27 Oct

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: West Leas
Bonchester Bridge Borders TD9 8TD
Today to Fri 28 Aug

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: West Leas
Bonchester Bridge Borders TD9 8TD
Sat 29 Aug to Tue 27 Oct

Charity piano recital by prize-winning pianist, Edward Pick. Delightful music by Schubert, Chopin and Debussy. All proceeds go the MS Society. View more details - Charity Piano Recital
Jedburgh Town Hall, Abbey Place, Jedburgh, Borders TD8 6BE
Fri 14 Aug

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: Portmore
Eddleston Borders EH45 8QU
Today to Wed 16 Sep

Garden open for charity View more details - Scottish Open Garden: Portmore
Eddleston Borders EH45 8QU
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: Anton's Hill
Leitholm, Coldstream, Borders TD12 4JD
Today to Fri 28 Aug

Garden open by appointment View more details - Scottish Open Garden: Anton's Hill
Leitholm, Coldstream, Borders TD12 4JD
Sat 29 Aug to Tue 27 Oct



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Galashiels
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions