Friday May 22, 2015

What's On in and around Keighley

Events

Today to 19 Jun 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Pull on your wellies and visit our new Gardener’s Shed! Learn about greener gardening and the role insects and wildlife play in helping our garden to flourish. There’s plenty more to discover too with our nature spotter sheets. Booking... View more details - East Riddlesden Hall - May Bank Holiday Half Term Fun
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Sunday 24 May 2015

Why not join our Walk for Health on Tuesdays. Walking is a sociable, low impact excercise and best of all it’s free! Our walking group meet every week for a low impact walk starting at East Riddlesden Hall. We alwys have two walk leaders to... View more details - East Riddlesden Hall - Walk for Health
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Tuesday 26 May 2015, Tue 2 Jun, Tue 9 Jun, Tue 16 Jun, Tue 23 Jun, Tue 30 Jun

Discover all about herbs with our Medical Herbalist, Jane. Jane will be holding costumed walks of the herb border talking about the culinary and medicinal properties of the herbs including how they were used traditionally and how they are used... View more details - East Riddlesden Hall - Herb Border Tours
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Wednesday 3 Jun 2015, Wed 1 Jul

Would you like to discover how we look after the gardens with minimal impact on the environment' Join the Head Gardener, Jill for her free greener gardens tour. Learn about the methods she uses and discover how you can use some of our eco... View more details - East Riddlesden Hall - Greener Garden Tours
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Wednesday 3 Jun 2015, Wed 10 Jun, Wed 17 Jun, Wed 24 Jun, Wed 1 Jul, Wed 8 Jul, Wed 15 Jul, Wed 22 Jul, Wed 29 Jul

Sing, laugh and have a fun time in our weekly interactive storytelling sessions. After the storytelling, we run craft activities - make something to take home inspired by the story. Aimed at children between 2-5, the session will take place in... View more details - East Riddlesden Hall - Story Telling Sundays
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Sunday 7 Jun 2015, Sun 14 Jun, Sun 21 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Sun 5 Jul, Sun 12 Jul, Sun 19 Jul, Sun 26 Jul, Sun 2 Aug

Get up close to nature on a tour of the Riddlesden Riverwalk with flora and fauna expert, Alison. Bring a pair of binoculars for a chance to see wild flowers, birds and fallow deer. Meet outside the Airedale Barn. Free walk - booking essential -... View more details - East Riddlesden Hall - River Walk Tour with Alison
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Monday 8 Jun 2015

Show off your Onesie in this walk for Manorlands The Manorlands Onesie Walk - in memory of Jimmy Ludlam On Saturday 23 May 2015 the Manorlands ’Onesie’ Walk returns after its hugely successful debut in 2014. The event is being... View more details - Jimmy Ludlum Onesie Walk
Dickie Bird, Long Lee, West Yorkshire BD21 4SQ
Tomorrow

9th Skipton Beer Festival 12 minutes’ walk from Skipton railway station, 8 minutes’ walk from Skipton bus station. Thursday 28th May 2015 3pm – 10pm; Friday 29th May 2015 11am – 10pm; Saturday 30th May 2015 11am – 10pm. Organised... View more details - Skipton Beer Festival 2015
The Refectory, Ermysted’s Grammar School, Gargrave Road, Skipton, North Yorkshire BD23 1PL
Thursday 28 May 2015 to Sat 30 May

Delightful 2/3 acre steep garden on edge of Ilkley Moor. Sheltered woodland underplanted with naturalistic, flowing tapestry of foliage, shade-loving flowers, shrubs and ferns amongst large moss covered boulders. Natural stream, bridges,... View more details - 5 Hill Top - Open Garden for NGS
5 Hill Top, Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 9RS
Wednesday 3 Jun 2015, Sun 7 Jun

Magna Carta themed procession starts from Westmoreland St Skipton at 1pm, travels via the High St and Gargrave Rd onto Aireville Park, Medieval re-enactments, entertainments, stalls and fun fair take place on the park. Free face painting for... View more details - Skipton Charities Gala
Skipton town and Aireville Park North Yorkshire BD23 1UQ
Saturday 13 Jun 2015

Beck Sian & Jonathan Kershaw - The Beautiful Ghosts & Bizarre Tales Tour
Haunting, ethereal Australian singer Beck Sian (cousin of English songstress Kate Bush) and acclaimed UK guitarist Jonathan Kershaw! Join Beck and Jonathan for an intimate evening performance of their unique, atmospheric music (plus a few unusual... View more details - Beck Sian & Jonathan Kershaw - The Beautiful Ghosts & Bizarre Tales Tour
West Lane Methodist Church, Haworth, West Yorkshire BD22 8
Tomorrow
Premium Listing

MENDELSSOHN Overture: A Midsummer Night’s Dream, FAURE Ballade for piano and orchestra, BUTTERWORTH The Banks of Green Willow, RAVEL Piano Concerto in G, MENDELSSOHN Symphony No 4 in A ’Italian’ | Peter Donohoe (piano), Skipton... View more details - Donohoe plays Ravel
Kings Hall, Ilkley, North Yorkshire LS29 8HB
Friday 5 Jun 2015

The Netherlands National Circus. Ilkley, East Holmes Field, opposite swimming pool. LS29 0BZ. Monday 15th - Wednesday 17th June 2015. Show times. Mon - 7:00pm only, Tue - 4:45pm & 7:30pm, Wed - 4:45pm only. A fast paced show packed full of... View more details - Netherlands National Circus
East Holmes Field West Yorkshire LS29 0BZ
Monday 15 Jun 2015 to Wednesday 17 Jun 2015

A collection of short comedies where if it can go wrong - then it probably will! View more details - Coarse Acting Strikes Back
Studio Theatre Upstairs at Bingley Arts Centre, Main Street, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2LZ
Tomorrow and Sunday 24 May 2015

A humorous, clever and engaging Ayckbourn View more details - If I Were You
Bingley Arts Centre, Main Street, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2LZ
Monday 25 May 2015 to Saturday 30 May 2015



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Keighley
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions