Tuesday July 28, 2015

What's On in and around Matlock

Events

Today to 25 Aug 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Family friendly event for all ages. Under 18`s must be accompanied by a responsible adult View more details - Family Disco
The Loft Matlock, 36 Crown Square, Derbyshire DE4 3AT
Fri 31 Jul

Outdoor market with 30+ varied stalls the market is set in the Derbyshire Dales award winning Hall Leys Park.  The market has the added bonus of beautiful gardens, lovely views towards Riber Castle, level paths for those in wheelchairs and plenty of... View more details - Matlock`s Outdoor Weekly Market
Hall Leys Park, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3AR
Wed 29 Jul, Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug, Wed 2 Sep

Outdoor market with 30+ varied stalls the market is set in the Derbyshire Dales award winning Hall Leys Park.  The market has the added bonus of beautiful gardens, lovely views towards Riber Castle, level paths for those in wheelchairs and plenty of... View more details - Matlock`s Make it, Bake it, Grow it Market
Hall Leys Park. Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3AR
Sat 15 Aug

Blues, soul and country with a unique blend of slide guitar and virtuoso harmonica with just a hint of Jagger! View more details - The Nervous Triggermen + Ian Luthor
The Fishpond Derbyshire DE4 3NR
Sat 8 Aug

A relaxed two-mile stroll around the historic mill village of Cromford, the birthplace of the Industrial Revolution. Along the way, the walk looks at the early pre-industrial history of the area, and the effects that the arrival of Richard Arkwright... View more details - Cromford - Birthplace of the Industrial Revolution
Cromford Meadows, Mill Road, Cromford, Derbyshire DE4 3RQ
Today, Tue 11 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Tue 1 Sep, Thu 10 Sep

A five-mile guided walk of the surviving western section of the Cromford Canal, looking at the history of the canal and the varied industries it once served. Led by an experienced and knowledgeable guide who is an expert on the area’s... View more details - The Cromford Canal
Cromford Canal Wharf, Mill Road, Cromford, Derbyshire DE4 3RQ
Sun 2 Aug, Sun 16 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Sun 30 Aug, Sat 5 Sep

A week of activities and adventures for children and young people with disabilities, learning difficulties and additional needs. Fully inclusive and accessible activities may include rock climbing, archery, abseiling, arts and crafts, buggy riding,... View more details - Activ-ability week for children and young people
Lea Green Learning and Development Centre, Main Road, Lea, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 5GJ
Today to Fri 31 Jul

A week of activities and adventures for adults with additional needs. Rave about rock climbing, get a buzz for buggy riding, find out you adore archery. You could try canoeing, bushcraft or even abseiling - there’s something for everyone at... View more details - Adult Activ-ability week
Lea Green Development Centre, Main Road, Lea, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 5GJ
Mon 10 Aug to Fri 14 Aug

Fill your summer holidays with adventures at Lea Green! A great alternative to child care! Multi-activity days for five to 12 year olds. Activities change daily and may include ropes courses, climbing, buggy riding, team games, stream walking and... View more details - Summer Adventure Days
Lea Green Learning and Development Centre, Main Road, Lea, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 5GJ
Mon 17 Aug to Fri 21 Aug, Mon 24 Aug to Fri 28 Aug, Wed 2 Sep to Fri 4 Sep

We are running a residential week of fun outdoor activities for 14-17 year olds. Full board and accommodation is provided, all drinks, instructor supervision and all specialist equipment. At least two activities will be taking place each day and... View more details - Summer activity week
Lea Green Learning and Development Centre, Main Road, Lea, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 5GJ
Mon 24 Aug to Fri 28 Aug

Y Not Festival 2015 Y Not Festival will celebrate its 10th birthday when the Derbyshire festival returns on 31st July - 2nd August. For one weekend a year, the gorgeous Peak District countryside becomes home to Y Not, renowned for its fantastic... View more details - Y Not Festival 2015
Moulridge Lane, Pikehall, Near Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 2PH
Fri 31 Jul

The Cromford Steam Rally Society has been established since 1970, and is now one of the most highly rated shows in this part of the country. The rally is of interest and amusement for the whole family, whilst at the same time retaining the... View more details - Cromford Steam Rally
Highacres Farm, Dewey Lane, Brackenfield, Nr Matlock, Derbyshire DE55 6DB
Sat 1 Aug and Sun 2 Aug

Beer and Music Festival
Great cask ales local and from all over UK also Hog roast, BBQ, Family Fun Day including CLIMBING WALL, Mini Tea cup rides, Harry potter owls, FACE painting, bouncy castle, Shetland ponies Live Music: Dan Bates, The Kit Mason Trio, Junction... View more details - Beer and Music Festival
Grouse and Claret, Bakwell Road, Rowsley, Derbyshire DE4 2EB
Sat 22 Aug and Sun 23 Aug
Premium Listing

You may need your tin hat and gas mask if you visit Crich Tramway Village during its special August 1940s Week from Monday 3rd to Sunday 9th August. From Monday, the museum will be turning back to a period where Britain was at war. Historic... View more details - WW2 - The Home Front Event
Crich Tramway Village, Crich, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 5DP
Mon 3 Aug to Sun 9 Aug

Popular illustrator and author, Jani Tully Chaplin, will be at Haddon Hall to sign her popular children’s books. The Manor House Stories are based at a country house, where the staff are delightful animals and birds. These critters tell there... View more details - Manor House Stories Book Signing
Haddon Hall Derbyshire DE45 1LA
Fri 31 Jul



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Matlock
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions