Saturday August 1, 2015

What's On in and around Newton Abbot

Events

Today to 29 Aug 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Awesome Monster Trucks, High Flying Motorbikes & BMX teams battle it out as BIG AIR is the name of the game this summer as our boys hit the air flying! You’ll be keeping your feet firmly on level ground as the Extreme Team take to the air to... View more details - Extreme stunt show
Racecourse, Newton Road, Devon TQ12 3AF
Sat 29 Aug

Robin Hood and his band of Merry Men raise a ruckus, swashbuckling their way into our hearts as they do all the wrong things for the right reasons. Robin Hood fights for justice, dodges the Sheriff of Nottingham, and woos Maid Marian in one of... View more details - Bradley - Outdoor theatre: Robin Hood
Bradley, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6BN
Thu 20 Aug

Free weekly 5k run in the Plymbridge woodland. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Plymbridge Woods and Plym Valley - Parkrun
Plymbridge Woods and Plym Valley Devon
Today, Sat 8 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Sat 22 Aug, Sat 29 Aug, Sat 5 Sep, Sat 12 Sep, Sat 19 Sep, Sat 26 Sep

A free 5k run once a week for all abilities. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Parke - Parkrun
Parke Devon
Today, Sat 8 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Sat 22 Aug, Sat 29 Aug, Sat 5 Sep, Sat 12 Sep, Sat 19 Sep, Sat 26 Sep

Can you tell your seahares from your starfish' Join our Beach Rangers to explore the wonderful rockpools of Barricane Beach, near Woolacombe. Booking Advisable. Phone: 07557 938 399 (line opens late June). Suitable for all children but those... View more details - Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe - Rockpool ramble 2015
Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe, Devon
Sun 2 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Mon 17 Aug, Sat 29 Aug, Sun 30 Aug

Explore the North Devon Coast the easy way on our all weather trailer. Enjoy a trip down to Bull Point lighthouse with a local guide and hear more about the wildlife and wrecking history of this now tranquil and breathtaking coastline. There are... View more details - Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe - Tractor and Trailer rides: Bull Point 2015
Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe, Devon
Tue 4 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Tue 25 Aug

Come and have a go at practical tasks to improve coastal access. Join the volunteer ranger team for a day of step repairs, scrub cutting and more. Booking Essential. Phone: 01297 680507. View more details - Branscombe - Ranger For a Day
Branscombe Devon
Tue 4 Aug, Tue 1 Sep

Have fun with the rangers building the perfect den. Bring a favourite toy or teddy and make a woodland home for them. Booking Not Needed. All ages welcome accompanied by an adult. Dogs on leads welcome. View more details - Branscombe - Wild Wednesday -Den Building
Branscombe Devon
Wed 5 Aug

Explore the North Devon Coast the easy way on our all weather trailer. Enjoy a trip around Morte Point headland with a National Trust ranger to learn more about the nature, wildlife and dramatic history of this beautiful place. You may even get a... View more details - Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe - Tractor and trailer rides to Morte Point
Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe, Devon
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Have fun with the rangers and tick off some of the 50 things to do before you’re 11. Gather snails for the ’Great molluscs race’, make a grass trumpet, roll down hill, run barefoot and more. Booking Not Needed. All ages welcome,... View more details - Exmouth - Fun on the farm
Exmouth Devon
Fri 7 Aug

Join the National Trust Beach Rangers for free family friendly fun on the white sands of Woolacombe beach. Come along to our free drop in sessions on a Friday and challenge your friends to a beach football, volleyball or cricket match. Or how about... View more details - Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe - Fun Fridays on Woolacombe beach
Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe, Devon
Fri 7 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Fri 28 Aug

Spend a night in the wild at Parke. Sleep under the stars having learned how to light fires, make dens and go for a nature walk at night and bag other 50 things activities. Booking Essential. Phone: 01626 834748. View more details - Parke - A night in the Parke
Parke Devon
Wed 12 Aug and Thu 13 Aug

Join the rangers on the beach for a fun session exploring the fantastic rockpools at South Milton Sands, all part of the National Trust’s 50 things to do before you’re 11 campaign. Booking Not Needed. Children of all ages welcome... View more details - South Milton Sands - Wild Wednesday -Rockpooling
South Milton Sands Devon
Wed 12 Aug

See what creatures you can find in the stream that runs through Branscombe. Build your own mini raft and race it down to the sea. Tick off one of the 50 things to do before you’re 11 and if you are lucky you might even catch a fish! Booking... View more details - Branscombe - Wild Wednesday - Stream dipping
Branscombe Devon
Wed 12 Aug

Set against the amazing backdrop of Morte Point, be amazed by the skills of our tenant farmer David Kennard and his TV famous dogs as they round up the flock. A guided walk around this spectacular and dramatic headland will give you the chance to... View more details - Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe - Morte Point farm walk 2015
Woolacombe, Mortehoe and Ilfracombe, Devon
Thu 13 Aug



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Newton Abbot
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions