Tuesday January 27, 2015

What's On in and around Newton Abbot

Events

Today - 24 Feb 15 : 76 results within about 15 miles : sorted by distance

 Page 1 of 6  >

Young adventurers can pull on their wellies, get out in the fresh air and enjoy our new Discovery Trail, created with the support of the Lions Clubs of Torbay. Pick up your free sheets from reception and explore a trail of bugs and creatures, doing... View more details - Welly Weekends
Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Today to Sunday 29 Mar 2015

Local artist Vicki hosts an exhibition of her Avant Garde work – a series of powerful images created through a mixed medium of photography and digital art. Recent awards include the PSA (Photographic Society of America) Gold Medal and the Silver... View more details - Vicki Boulter Exhibition
The Gallery, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Today to Sunday 1 Feb 2015

Our hugely popular comedy club returns with a “beat the January blues special” starring Joel Dommett (Skins, Sweat the Small Stuff, Impractical Jokers, Russell Howard’s Good News) joined by Jon Wagstaffe, Adam Money and Chris Purchase. View more details - Hannahs Comedy Club
The Yellow Rooms, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Friday 30 Jan 2015

Expect family-friendly fun and games galore, a tuck shop, skate hire and all safety equipment provided as the Revolution Skate return for their monthly roller disco. View more details - Roller Disco
The Sports Hall, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Saturday 31 Jan 2015, Sat 28 Feb

Project lydos is a series of 50 oil paintings depicting two generations of local people from the nearby twin fishing villages of Kingsand and Cawsand. This visual representation of a close-knit community also includes a childhood photograph, a brief... View more details - Exhibition: Louise Courtnell
The Gallery, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Saturday 7 Feb 2015 to Sunday 15 Mar 2015

Treat your loved one to a delicious meal in the historic candlelit setting of the Bistro at Hannahs. Three-course set menu, including coffee and a romantic Valentine Cocktail. View more details - Valentine's Day
The Bistro, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Saturday 14 Feb 2015

A light-hearted programme of poetry and prose presented by Words for Voices. With songs sung by Tom Morris and GCHQ. Proceeds to The Dame Hannah Rogers Trust and The Helen Foundation. Refreshments available. View more details - Time of our Lives
The Great Hall, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Sunday 15 Feb 2015

The number one accessible club night in the south west returns, with another sociable evening music and mischief. View more details - Friday Night Out
The Yellow Rooms, Hannahs at Seale-Hayne, Howton Lane, Near Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 6NQ
Friday 20 Feb 2015, Fri 20 Mar

Beware. He is coming. Keep your windows locked and gather in the garlic. The team that brought you the award-winning ‘Great Expectations’ have got their teeth into Bram Stoker’s classic tale of the vampire. Writer Andrew McPherson, director Simon... View more details - Dracula
Kingskerswell Parish Church, Kingskerswell, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 5LD
Wednesday 4 Feb 2015

If Daniel O’Donnell is the brightly scrubbed face of British country music then Hank Wangford is its guilty conscience, its dark and troubled grubby soul. Hank has picked at the miserable underbelly of country music for twenty eight years,... View more details - Hank Wangford + support Gerry Colvin
Kingskerswell Parish Church, Kingskerswell, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 5LD
Saturday 21 Feb 2015

Sixteen selected graduates and early career makers challenge and celebrate traditional notions of craft with fresh new approaches. This biennial exhibition of talent from the South West region features experimental ceramics, sculptural jewellery,... View more details - Get Fresh '15 - new South West designer-makers
The Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey TQ13 9AF
Today to Sunday 8 Mar 2015

3 different evening shows at 7.45pm Friday, Saturday and Sunday. 2 days of Psychic, Crystal and Healing Festival packed with psychics, crystal and complimentary health stalls, spiritual healers and therapists plus free lectures and... View more details - Psychic Weekend Paranormal Weekend
Rainbow International Hotel, Belgrave Rd, Torquay, Devon TQ2 5HJ
Friday 30 Jan 2015 to Sunday 1 Feb 2015

The all new show for 2015 will assuredly add some sparkle to a production that promises to glisten from start to finish. It saddens us to have to tell you that the nursery rhyme, ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Star’, is a myth. Stars only appear to... View more details - Starlight
Babbacombe Theatre , Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay, Devon TQ1 3LU
Tuesday 10 Feb 2015, Wed 11 Feb, Tue 17 Feb, Wed 18 Feb, Tue 24 Feb, Wed 25 Feb, Tue 3 Mar, Wed 4 Mar, Tue 10 Mar, Wed 11 Mar, Tue 17 Mar, Wed 18 Mar, Tue 24 Mar, Wed 25 Mar, Tue 31 Mar, Wed 1 Apr, Tue 7 Apr, Wed 8 Apr

Introducing Waterloo - The Best of Abba Tribute show presented by Sweeney Entertainments and Produced and Directed by James Baker. This brand new show celebrates the music of one of the best-selling music artists of all time -... View more details - Waterloo - The Best of Abba Tribute Show
Princess Theatre, Torbay Road, Torquay, Devon TQ2 5EZ
Sunday 8 Feb 2015

These are monthly drop-in sessions for women, the third Thursday of every month. Movement Medicine dance integrates the intelligence of our bodies with therapeutic, artistic and shamanic wisdom. It is deeply rooted in our connection to the natural... View more details - Thursday Dance Scapes for Women
Studio 33, DAPA, Park Road, Dartington Hall Estate, Devon TQ9 6EQ
Thursday 5 Feb 2015, Thu 5 Mar



   Page 1 of 6    Next Next
Things To Do in Newton Abbot
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 
Contact Us -  FAQ's