Friday July 31, 2015

What's On in and around North Wales

Events

Today to 28 Aug 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

A chance to tick-off some of your ’50 things to do before you’re 11’ activities - like hunt for bugs, play pooh sticks and make a home for a wild animal. In addition to children’s activities there will be an opportunity to... View more details - Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant - Ty Mawr fun day
Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant, Penmachno, Betws-y-Coed, Conwy LL25 0HJ
Fri 21 Aug

A small, busy friendly Fair, located in a Church Hall in the Centre of the lovely Village of Betws-y-Coed, North Wales. Situated in the centre of Snowdonia National Park and just a few miles from Llandudno and Conwy. The Church is surrounded by... View more details - Antique and Collectors Fair
St. Mary’s Church Hall, Holyhead Road, Betws-y-Coed, North Wales, Clwyd LL24 0AD
Thu 6 Aug, Sat 8 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Mon 31 Aug, Thu 3 Sep, Thu 10 Sep

A small, busy friendly Fair, located in a Church Hall in the Centre of the lovely Village of Betws-y-Coed, North Wales. Situated in the centre of Snowdonia National Park and just a few miles from Llandudno and Conwy. The Church is surrounded by... View more details - Antique and Collectors Fair
St. Mary’s Church Hall, Holyhead Road, Betws-y-Coed, North Wales, Clwyd LL24 0AD
Thu 13 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Mon 31 Aug, Thu 3 Sep, Thu 10 Sep, Sat 12 Sep, Thu 17 Sep, Thu 24 Sep, Thu 1 Oct, Thu 8 Oct, Sat 10 Oct

Superbly beautiful garden (about 4 hectares) on the slopes of the Conwy Valley, with dramatic views of Snowdonia, set amongst mature hardwoods. Both upper part, with sweeping lawns, ornamental ponds and retaining walls, and bluebell carpeted... View more details - Maenan Hall - Open Garden for NGS
Maenan Hall, Llanrwst, Gwynedd LL26 0UL
Sun 16 Aug

We’ll be doing a different craft activity every weekday morning. We’ve got the materials - you bring the imagination. Booking Not Needed. The activities are suitable for children aged from 2yrs to 11yrs. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Bodnant Garden - Kids' Craft Fortnight - Week Two
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Today

Have a go at building your own den! We’ll provide the sticks - you need to bring the ingenuity to create a den that doesn’t fall down. Please note that this activity is not staffed. Booking Not Needed. Suitable for children aged... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Grow Wild! Den Building
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Sat 1 Aug, Sat 8 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Sat 22 Aug, Sat 29 Aug

Have you ever thought about becoming a gardener' This is your chance to join one of our gardeners for anything from five minutes to an hour and learn some of their gardening secrets! It could be anything from looking after roses to caring for... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Grow Wild! Gardeners' Apprentice
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Sun 2 Aug, Sun 9 Aug, Sun 16 Aug, Sun 23 Aug, Sun 30 Aug

Drop in any time between 12pm and 3pm to discover what lurks beneath the surface of our pond! Booking Not Needed. Suitable for children aged from 3 to 15. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Bodnant Garden - Grow Wild! Pond Dipping
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Tue 4 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Tue 25 Aug

Join us for a short stroll through the garden to discover all about the kinds of plants, minibeasts, birds and animals that live here at Bodnant Garden. Booking Not Needed. Suitable for children aged from 5yrs to 11yrs. Assistance Dogs only are... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Grow Wild! Nature Walks
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

What can you create from nothing but natural materials like pine cones, sticks, leaves and petals' We will gather everything together, you just need to come along and turn it all into a masterpiece! Booking Not Needed. Suitable for children aged... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Grow Wild! Wild Art
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Thu 6 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Thu 27 Aug

We’ll be bug hunting, leaf peeping, plant spotting, and generally getting up close and personal with nature! Join us to find out all about the miniature worlds all around us. Booking Not Needed. Suitable for children aged from 5yrs to 11yrs.... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Grow Wild! Wildlife Detectives
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Fri 7 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Fri 28 Aug

The expert bird guides of Birdwatching Trips and the staff of Bodnant Garden have teamed up to offer you a unique opportunity to go on a guided birdwatching walk in these famous ornamental grounds. This is a rare chance to visit these beautiful and... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Early Birds Walk
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Sat 8 Aug

Enjoy a relaxing Sunday' Hear music in the tranquil surroundings of the Pin Mill on most Sundays this summer. We welcome back Dylan Cernyw and welcome Coastal Voices, Bangor Community Choir, Conwy Clarinet Trio and Alaw Tastig this summer, with... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Music Sundays
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Sun 9 Aug, Sun 23 Aug

The expert bird guides from Birdwatching Trips will be leading this guided birdwatching trip around the garden. With the aid of their extensive knowledge, and top-of-the-range telescopes and field guides, the team will help you experience Bodnant... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Birds of Bodnant Garden.
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Mon 10 Aug

Join the experts from Birdwatching Trips on a guided birdwatching walk of the garden. Their expert knowledge and top-of-the-range telescopes and field guides will help you experience the wildlife of Bodnant Garden as never before. Booking Essential.... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Guided Birdwatching walk
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Mon 10 Aug



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in North Wales
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions