Saturday May 23, 2015

What's On in and around North Wales

Events

Today to 20 Jun 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

A scenic Half Marathon set in the beautiful Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, near the villages of Llanrwst & Betws y Coed. The park is a region of haunting beauty and grandeur, of wild rocky mountains, hidden valleys, cascading rivers, still... View more details - Snowdonia Half Marathon
Betws y Coed Betws Y Coed, Conwy LL24 0AN
Sunday 31 May 2015

A small, busy friendly Fair, located in a Church Hall in the Centre of the lovely Village of Betws-y-Coed, North Wales. Situated in the centre of Snowdonia National Park and just a few miles from Llandudno and Conwy. The Church is surrounded by... View more details - Antique and Collectors Fair
St. Mary’s Church Hall, Holyhead Road, Betws-y-Coed, North Wales, Conwy LL24 0AD
Monday 25 May 2015, Thu 28 May, Thu 4 Jun, Thu 11 Jun, Sat 13 Jun, Thu 18 Jun, Thu 25 Jun, Thu 2 Jul, Thu 9 Jul, Sat 11 Jul, Thu 16 Jul, Thu 23 Jul

A small, busy friendly Fair, located in a Church Hall in the Centre of the lovely Village of Betws-y-Coed, North Wales. Situated in the centre of Snowdonia National Park and just a few miles from Llandudno and Conwy. The Church is surrounded by... View more details - Antique and Collectors Fair
St. Mary’s Church Hall, Holyhead Road, Betws-y-Coed, North Wales, Conwy LL24 0AD
Thursday 11 Jun 2015, Sat 13 Jun, Thu 18 Jun, Thu 25 Jun, Thu 2 Jul, Thu 9 Jul, Sat 11 Jul, Thu 16 Jul, Thu 23 Jul, Thu 30 Jul, Thu 6 Aug, Sat 8 Aug

Various rag rug making techniques demonstrated by Christine Birch. Small items and equipment for sale View more details - Rag rug making demonstration
Trefriw Woollen Mills Ltd., Main Road, Trefriw, Conwy Valley LL27 0NQ
Tuesday 26 May 2015, Tue 2 Jun

Back again by request ! Brilliant band who deliver a great night of music. Come for a curry before the gig. Only £4. 6.30-8.30 View more details - Dave Elwyn in Skin Tight Poncho
Y Pengwern Llan Ffestiniog Gwynedd LL41 4PB
Today

1 acre country garden on S facing slope with magnificent views of the R Conwy and mountains; set in 35 acres of farm and woodland. Collection of mature shrubs is added to yearly; woodland garden, herbaceous border and small pool. Open:Sun 3 May, Sun... View more details - Gilfach - Open Garden for NGS
Gilfach, Conwy, Gwynedd LL32 8TS
Sunday 14 Jun 2015

Enjoy a relaxing Sunday' Hear music in the tranquil surroundings of the Pin Mill on most Sundays this summer. We welcome back Dylan Cernyw and welcome Coastal Voices, Bangor Community Choir, Conwy Clarinet Trio and Alaw Tastig this summer, with... View more details - Bodnant Garden - Music Sundays
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Tomorrow, Sun 7 Jun, Sun 14 Jun, Sun 21 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Sun 5 Jul

See inside this beautiful mausoleum today. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Bodnant Garden - See inside the Poem
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Tuesday 26 May 2015, Tue 30 Jun

Take this opportunity to discover more about the care and maintenance of the amazing variety of roses here at Bodnant Garden. Booking Essential. Phone: 01492 650460. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Bodnant Garden - Specialist Walk - Roses
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Wednesday 3 Jun 2015

Meet our new Head Gardener John and find out about his exciting plans. Guided tour with new head gardener John Rippin. Booking Essential. Phone: 01492 650460. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Bodnant Garden - Tour with the Head Gardener
Bodnant Garden, Tal-y-Cafn, Colwyn Bay, Conwy LL28 5RE
Wednesday 17 Jun 2015

Come along and meet ’Alice’ and her friends as featured in Pauline Hazelwood’s popular railway books. Our locomotives will be wearing their best faces to entertain children of all ages. There will also be an opportunity to meet... View more details - Alice Days
Bala Lake Railway Llanuwchlyn Station, Llanuwchlyn, Bala, Gwynedd LL23 7DD
Today to Monday 25 May 2015

Plas Brondanw is amongst Clough Williams Ellis’ best example of his talent for creative landscape design. The main features were laid down during the early part of the C20 before he began Portmeirion. Over 70yrs Sir Clough created a unique and... View more details - Brondanw Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Brondanw Gardens, Llanfrothen, Gwynedd LL48 6SW
Wednesday 27 May 2015

Practise your survival skills on Llanbedrog beach, and tick-off some of your ’50 things’ to do. Activities will include den-building, cooking on a campfire and raft building - everything you need to survive on a desert island! Booking... View more details - Llyn Peninsula - Llanbedrog '50 things'
Llyn Peninsula Gwynedd
Tomorrow

Come over to Porth y Swnt on Friday afternoons, pick up your 50 things scrapbook and join in with an afternoon activity from the list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 and 3/4. Wild art, seed planting, bug hunting, kite making and much more... View more details - Llyn Peninsula - Fifty things Fridays
Llyn Peninsula Gwynedd
Friday 29 May 2015

With views towards the Rhinogs, Moelwyns and the Dwyryd estuary ' acre of neglected, rocky hillside has been transformed, providing terraced gardens with inter twining paths, many steps with handrails, seating, planted pots, baskets and alpine... View more details - Bwlch y Fedwen - Open Garden for NGS
Bwlch y Fedwen, Penrhyndeudraeth, Gwynedd LL48 6BT
Sunday 31 May 2015



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in North Wales
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions