Friday November 27, 2015

What's On in and around Stroud


Today to 25 Dec 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

BROADCAST LIVE TO CINEMAS from the London Coliseum in stunning HD, English National Opera’s spectacular production of The Mikado is a popular hit with audiences of all ages. Experience the irresistible combination of wonderful wit, memorable... View more details - English National Opera: The Mikado (LIVE)
VUE Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 1RY
Thu 3 Dec

1st Monday of the Month Now in its seventh year, this small friendly fair with up to ten dealers, has something for everyone, second hand books, small furniture, linen, and bric-a-brac. Buying and Selling. St Laurence Church Hall, The Shambles, High... View more details - Antiques & Collectors Fair.
St Laurence Church Hall, The Shambles, Off The High Street, Stroud, Glos, Gloucestershire GL5 1AP
Mon 7 Dec

High in the Pyrenees, a middle-aged man is found unconscious in the snow. In one hand he clasps a briefcase full of euros; in the other, the scallop-shell traditionally carried by pilgrims to Santiago de Compostela. He has no papers, no passport,... View more details - Hexagon Theatre Company presents 'Pyrenees' by David Greig
Lansdown Hall and Gallery, Lansdown, Stroud, Gloucestershire GL5 1BB
Today, Sat 28 Nov, Fri 4 Dec

Buzzcocks. Artists performing: Buzzcocks. View more details - Buzzcocks
Subscription Rooms, Stroud, Gloucestershire GL5 1AE
Sat 28 Nov

Joint Time To Create to learn how to make your own unique gift boxes and tags just in time for all those Christmas Presents. These skills will be useful throughout the year. Suitable for 10 years and up (10-14 with an adult please). Places are... View more details - Make your own Gift Boxes and Tags
Time To Create, Block 1, Upper Mills Industrial Estate, Stonehouse, Gloucestershire GL10 2BJ
Thu 10 Dec

Join Tess Newman from in the Time To Create Kitchen to make sugar paste decorations for your Christmas cake, cupcakes an cookies. Suitable for 10 years and up (10-14 with an adult please). All equipment, materials an... View more details - Make your own Christmas Cake ecorations
Time To Create, Block 1, Upper Mills Industrial Estate, Stonehouse, Gloucestershire GL10 2BJ
Thu 17 Dec

This autumn Eleanor VS. takes to the stage to perform songs from her first album ‘Passivity’ released in 2014 and to share some new musical creations which will feature on her upcoming project. She is a lover of all styles of music, her own style... View more details - Eleanor VS.
Box Village Hall, Box, Stroud, Gloucestershire GL6 9HE
Sun 13 Dec

The Cappella Singers under their conductor Philip Colls return to Minchinhampton on 17 December for a concert of Christmas music. Ian Fox will contribute organ interludes. The first half of the concert features beautiful old German carols including... View more details - Cappella Singers Christmas concert on Thursday 17 December at 7.30pm
Minchinhampton Parish Church, Minchinhampton, Glos, Gloucestershire GL6 9BP
Thu 17 Dec
Premium Listing

Kids, want to meet Father Christmas? You’re in luck! He’s making a special visit to our centre this winter. Walk through the wonderful sights of our winter wonderland and then visit him in his grotto, say hello, and take home a special... View more details - Gloucester, A Wyevale Garden Centre’s Wonderland Grotto
Wyevale Garden Centre, Bath Road Haresfield Nr Stonehouse, Gloucestershire GL10 3DP
Today to Thu 24 Dec

Teckels Animal Sanctuaries Christmas Fair
On Sunday 13 December 12:00-16:00, local animal rescue charity Teckels Animal Sanctuaries is hosting its annual Christmas Fair fundraiser at Whitmister Village Hall, GL2 7NT. Festive fun for all the family; shop till you drop from a wide variety of... View more details - Teckels Animal Sanctuaries Christmas Fair
Whitminster Village Hall, School Lane, Whitminster, Gloucester, Gloucestershire GL2 7NT
Sun 13 Dec
Premium Listing

Wynstones Advent Fair. The fair will be held on Saturday 28th November 2015, before the first advent Sunday. Over 50 craft stalls, Café, Soup and crumble lunches, Waffles, Story telling, Candle dipping, Wreath making, Silent pond, Craft... View more details - Wynstones School Advent Fair
Wynstones School. Church Lane, Whaddon, Gloucestershire GL4 0UF
Sat 28 Nov

Exhibitions Art Exhibition of Paintings and Ceramic Sculptures by local artists. The gallery has now been open a year and for our anniversary exhibition we have an exhibition of Paintings and Sculpture by Gloucestershire Artists. We have... View more details - Art exhibition
48 Space Business Centre Olympus Park Quedgeley Gloucestershire GL2 4AL
Today, Sat 28 Nov, Tue 1 Dec to Sat 5 Dec, Tue 8 Dec to Thu 10 Dec

Don’t miss this fantastic winter spectacle - From the comfort of the heated observatory hear our warden’s commentary as he feeds the thousands of wintering wild birds and hundreds of Bewick’s swans that have flown all the way from arctic Russia to... View more details - WWT Slimbridge Wild Bird Feed
WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre Gloucestershire GL2 7BT
Today to Thu 24 Dec

How do you catch a duck with a dog? Watch our very own furry canine assisting with conservation work as birds are caught and ringed in the decoy nets. The demonstration starts at 2pm, book your place on arrival at the admissions desk, included in... View more details - Decoy demonstrations at WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre
WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre Gloucestershire GL2 7BT
Sat 28 Nov

Enjoy the magical winter spectacle of thousands of wild birds and bewick’s swans wintering on swan lake in floodlight. Listen to the warden’s commentary from the heated comfort of the Peng observatory and discover how at Slimbridge they identify... View more details - Floodlit Swan Feed at WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre
WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre Gloucestershire GL2 7BT
Sat 5 Dec, Sun 6 Dec, Sat 12 Dec, Sun 13 Dec, Sat 19 Dec, Sun 20 Dec, Sat 26 Dec, Sun 27 Dec, Sat 2 Jan, Sun 3 Jan, Sat 9 Jan, Sun 10 Jan, Sat 16 Jan, Sun 17 Jan, Sat 23 Jan, Sun 24 Jan, Sat 30 Jan, Sun 31 Jan

   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Stroud
  Clubs & Classes

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click