Sunday April 19, 2015

What's On in and around Wick

Events

Today to 17 May 2015 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Highland Ranger Walks. A hidden gem of a coastal walk, with waterfall, spectacular cliff formations, castle and beautiful pocket sized native woodland. Please wear sturdy boots and bring a packed lunch. Some fence lines to cross. Exact route will... View more details - Woodland Burn and clifftops of Forse
North Shore Pottery car park, Forse Mill, Highlands KW5 6DG
Friday 24 Apr 2015

Highland Ranger Walks. Help the countryside Ranger look for and record whales, dolphins and porpoises using our telescopes. Bring your binoculars and learn about the species we may find here. All records will be sent to the Sea Watch Foundation to... View more details - Sea Watch at Holborn Head
Scrabster Harbour at the bottom of road up to the lighthouse (please do not drive to the lighthouse) Highlands KW14 7UW
Wednesday 6 May 2015

Highland Ranger Walks. Follow the river from Berriedale up the strath passed the ruins at Strath Cuil & to the beautiful Millery pool, returning through the woodlands on the south side. Please wear walking boots and outdoor clothing and bring a... View more details - Berriedale Strath Guided walk
The Berriedale phone box Highlands KW7 6HF
Sunday 10 May 2015

Highland Ranger Walks. This walk is a great way to explore the internationally important Forsinard Flows National Nature reserve. Discover the wild peatlands, spot some of the plants and animals which make their home here and learn more about the... View more details - Guided walk, Forsinard Flows
Forsinard Flows Reserve Visitor Centre Highlands KW13 6YT
Monday 4 May 2015, Tue 5 May, Mon 11 May, Tue 12 May, Mon 18 May, Tue 19 May, Mon 25 May, Tue 26 May, Mon 1 Jun, Tue 2 Jun, Mon 8 Jun, Tue 9 Jun, Mon 15 Jun, Tue 16 Jun, Mon 22 Jun, Tue 23 Jun, Mon 29 Jun, Tue 30 Jun

Highland Ranger Walks. Fantastic rocky coastal cliff walk with superb geology and wildlife. Another vehicle required to help return drivers to the start, please phone if you can help. Some high, steep coastal cliffs on this walk, suitable clothing... View more details - Strathy Point to Aultivullin Guided Walk
Strathy Point car park (Totegan) Highlands KW14 7RY
Tuesday 12 May 2015

Highland Ranger Walks. Early season guided walk around this lovely headland at Bettyhill with lots of plants and hopefully seashore wildlife to enjoy. Suitable clothing and footwear required. View more details - Ard Mor Guided Walk, Bettyhill
The River Naver Pier at Bettyhill Highlands KW14 7TD
Thursday 7 May 2015

Highland Ranger Walks. Guided walk to this enigmatic ruin and beyond. View more details - Castle Bharraich Walk
Tongue village car park near the bank Highlands IV27 4XE
Tuesday 12 May 2015

Highland Ranger Walks. Explore a part of the famous Flow Country looking for rare birds and man’s attempts to exploit the water. View more details - The Big Bog walk, Crask Inn
The Crask Inn, between Lairg and Altnaharra, Highlands IV27 4AB
Sunday 17 May 2015

St Giles Theatre Group present Leonard Bernstein’s West Side Story. Tickets are like hot cakes so be sure to get yours early - this will be the talk of the town! The cast is amazing, the choreography second to none and the wealth of talent in... View more details - West Side Story
Elgin Town Hall, 1 Trinity Place, Moray IV30 1UL
Wednesday 22 Apr 2015 to Saturday 25 Apr 2015

An art exhibition by Ian G. McArthur. View more details - Caught in the Moment
Elgin Museum, 1 High Street, Moray IV30 1EQ
Saturday 2 May 2015 to Friday 12 Jun 2015

A drop-in day on a Medieval theme. Dressing up, dancing, crafts -all with a Medieval flavour! Come back 600 years and find out what your ancestors got up to. View more details - Medieval Mayhem - Festival of Museums
Elgin Museum, 1 High Street, Moray IV30 1EQ
Saturday 16 May 2015

A great opportunity to come along to the hotel, view our facilities and meet with our team. The day will run between 12-4pm. Nibbles will be offered and bubbly will be flowing. Entry is free, and there’s even a chance to meet with several... View more details - Wedding Open Day
Eight Acres Hotel Moray IV30 6UL
Saturday 9 May 2015

2015 Gordon Castle Highland Games and Country Fair
Fabulous family fun in Fochabers, Speyside. Six or sixty? Watch Joseph Peace’s spectacular fire stunt show, falconry with lurchers, fun dog show, children’s races and lots more. Masses of old favourites. Full details... View more details - 2015 Gordon Castle Highland Games and Country Fair
Gordon Castle, Fochabers, Moray IV32 7PQ
Sunday 17 May 2015
Premium Listing

Highland Ranger Walks. Stretch your legs on this walk up to the Pulpit Rock on Tain Hill listening for the birds and enjoying great views over the Dornoch Firth. View more details - Leg Stretchers, Tain Hill and Pulpit Rock
Tain Hill Forest car park up from Quarry Road, Tain just off the A9, Highlands IV19 1PX
Wednesday 22 Apr 2015

The Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival takes place from April 30 to May 4, 2015 in the spiritual heartland of Scotland’s malt whisky industry. There are over 400 different events on the programme, with something for everyone from classic malt... View more details - Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival.
Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival Ltd Moray IV30 9AW
Thursday 30 Apr 2015, Mon 4 May



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Wick
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 
Contact Us -  FAQ's