Thursday April 2, 2015

What's On in Somerset

Events

April 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 100 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 7  >

An exhibition telling the story of the ever changing transport system in Radstock and the effect on the layout of the town and the life of its inhabitants View more details - Lanes, Boats & Trains: The Story of Transport in Radstock
Radstock Museum, Waterloo Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3EP
Wednesday 11 Mar 2015 to Sun 15 Mar, Tue 17 Mar to Sun 22 Mar, Tue 24 Mar to Sun 29 Mar, Tue 31 Mar to Sun 12 Apr, Tue 14 Apr to Sun 19 Apr, Tue 21 Apr to Sun 26 Apr, Tue 28 Apr to Sun 3 May, Tue 5 May to Sat 9 May

1 acre plantsman’s garden in tranquil setting. Island beds, scented plants, clematis, unusual perennials and ornamental trees and shrubs to provide yr round interest. In spring pulmonarias, hellebores and more than 200 varieties of snowdrops.... View more details - Elworthy Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Elworthy Cottage, Elworthy, Taunton, Somerset TA4 3PX
Today

Pigeons, dogs, cats, hawks and even elephants – join us for our Naval animal friends activities. Come dressed up, bring your own toy animal hero, make medals and masks and pop up books. Mastermind a pigeon post rescue for pilots lost at sea and... View more details - Naval Animal Heroes
Fleet Air Arm Museum, RNAS Yeovilton, Ilchester, Somerset BA22 8HT
Monday 30 Mar 2015 to Today, Tue 7 Apr to Fri 10 Apr

Our heroic Naval pigeon messengers have left their eggs all around the Museum for you to track down. Follow their secret messages to search them out and claim your Easter treat. View more details - Easter Eggstraordinary Pigeon trail
Fleet Air Arm Museum, RNAS Yeovilton, Ilchester, Somerset BA22 8HT
Today to Sunday 12 Apr 2015

There’s lots going on at Hestercombe during the Easter holidays. From 28th March to 12th April, explore the blooming gardens as you follow the Easter trail and collect a yummy chocolate treat at the end. Watch the ducks on the Pear Pond, have a... View more details - Easter Family Fun at Hestercombe
Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8LG
Saturday 28 Mar 2015 to Sun 5 Apr, Sun 12 Apr

Following several weeks of site-specific experiments by Dot, the container will be animated by a playful use of light and materials, distorting the space. An interactive and sensory experience, this is an invitation to curiously engage with our... View more details - Dot Kuzniar: Shivelight
Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet Harbour, Somerset, TA23 0AQ
Today to Sunday 12 Apr 2015

Holiday Clubs at the blackbrook pavilion sports centre View more details - Holiday Clubs
Blackbrook Pavilion sports centre, blackbrook way, taunton somerset TA1 2RW
Today to Friday 10 Apr 2015

Inspired by the christening objects in Hatched, Matched, Dispatched— and Patched! create your own personalised spoon to take home, complete with initials, glitter, and even feathers! View more details - Family Fun: Commemorative Spoons
American Museum in Britain, Claverton Manor, Claverton, Bath, Somerset BA2 7BD
Today to Monday 20 Apr 2015

A relaxed group meeting on the first Thursday morning of each month. A chance to explore baby wearing and slings with access to the Sling Library for Hire. All welcome :-) There is no charge for the meet, but the venue have admission... View more details - Bath and North East Somerset Sling Meet & Library
Farrington Farm Play Barn, Home Farm, Main Street, Farrington Gurney, Somerset BS39 6UB
Thursday 5 Feb 2015, Thu 5 Mar, Today

Here at Golden-Oldies, we believe that singing is the best way to put a smile on your face. We run monthly singing sessions, singing hits from the 50s, 60s and 70s. You don’t need a good voice, just so long as you like singing (or listening) the... View more details - Goldiess Sing and Smile Sessions
The Town Hall Somerset TA20 1PP
Thursday 5 Mar 2015, Today

For a trio of artists inspired by nature, a spring exhibition at Glastonbury Abbey is perfectly timed as the grounds will be bursting back into life. Ceramicist Jo Lucksted, willow sculptor Angela Morley and painter Angie Rooke work in different... View more details - One Touch of Nature Art Exhibition at Glastonbury Abbey
Glastonbury Abbey, Magdalene Street, Glastonbury, Somerset BA6 9EL
Today to Tuesday 14 Apr 2015

2014 saw Pop-up Opera tour for three seasons, with over 60 performances at 42 different venues all over the UK and in Corfu. For Spring 2015, they’re coming back with Mozart’s comic opera Die Entführung aus dem Serail (The Abduction from the... View more details - Pop-up Opera: Spring Season 2015 Mozart’s 'Die Entführung aus dem Serail'
Regal Theatre, The Avenue, Minehead, Somerset TA24 5UQ
Today

Jay Millers Circus, now in its 28th year, returns by popular demand & celebrates with an all new presentation for 2015. Its the show that all members of the family will enjoy. Along with our very popular zany man of mirth & humour, Clown PEPPI, an... View more details - JAY MILLERS CIRCUS Spectacular Easter Production
MANGOTSFIELD Rodway Common Somerset BS16 9LE
Today to Monday 6 Apr 2015

Enjoy a 20 mile steam train journey in a 1950’s railway carriage behind a steam locomotive, passing through the Quantock Hills and along the Exmoor Coast between Bishops Lydeard (near Taunton) and Minehead. With 10 stations along the route there is... View more details - West Somerset Railway Steam Trains
West Somerset Railway, The Railway Station, Bishops Lydeard, near Taunton. TA4 3BX
Saturday 14 Feb 2015, Sun 15 Feb, Tue 17 Feb to Thu 19 Feb, Sat 21 Feb, Sun 22 Feb, Sat 28 Feb, Sun 1 Mar, Sat 7 Mar, Sun 8 Mar, Sat 14 Mar, Sun 15 Mar, Sat 21 Mar, Sun 22 Mar, Wed 25 Mar, Wed 1 Apr to Wed 15 Apr

The Wurzels The Wurzels will be performing at Sub 89 in Reading on Friday November 15th, London's Dingwalls on Sunday 22nd December and Stroud Subscription Rooms on Friday 14th February. Get your tickets below. The Wurzels are a British... View more details - The Wurzels
Cheese & Grain, Frome, Somerset BA11 1BE
Tomorrow


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Somerset
Contact Us -  FAQ's