Saturday November 22, 2014

What's On in Somerset

Events

November 2014 : Results 1 - 25 of 50 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

A lovely old style Vintage and handmade fair selling a fabulous range of Genuine Vintage/Retro Items, Home-wares and clothes. Along with beautiful gifts and treats. From some of Somerset’s Top... View more details - Dees Dees Vintage and Handmade Christmas Fair
West Monkton Village Hall, West Monkton, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8NE
Today

We are looking for crafters to sell at our Christmas Craft Fair at Swanmead Community School. Tea, coffee and cakes available. Come along and get all your Christmas gifts. View more details - Swanmead School Christmas Craft Fair
Swanmead Community School, Ditton Street, Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0BL
Today

This fantastic night of fun-filled adult entertainment features one of the best Drag Acts performing on the UK circuit today, along with 2 exceptional male strippers and a Disco till late. Strictly... View more details - Ladies Night featuring "Ava Du Paris", 2 Male Strippers, Disco and Raffle till late
Paulton Rovers FC, Winterfield Rd, Paulton, Bristol, Avon, Somerset BS39 7RF
Today
Premium Listing

Capture the magic of Christmas shopping in a relaxed and festive environment. Snap up some bargains at the Friends of Weston Hospicecare 25th Anniversary Christmas Fayre! Free admission….there will... View more details - Friends of Weston Hospicecare Christmas Fayre
Weston Hospicecare, Jackson-Barstow House, 28 Thornbury Road, Uphill, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset BS23 4YQ
Today

An annual event to raise funds for the upkeep of our Hall. View more details - Christmas Fayre
Misterton W.I. Hall, Middle Street, Misterton, Somerset TA18 8LX
Today

Free admission to this popular craft and gift fair in the heart of Historic Bath. Bath Guildhall is one of Baths iconic ’heritage’ buildings and makes a great venue for our stall holders.... View more details - Craft & Gift Fair Bath Guildhall
Bath Guildhall Somerset BA1 5AW
Today

Best-known for his appearances on The Antiques Roadshow, Henry Sandon has enjoyed a remarkable career - initially in music - before a discovery of Medieval and Roman pottery in his garden led to a... View more details - Henry Sandon: ‘Potaholic’
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Today

Top Southern French wines embark on ‘Tour de UK’: This autumn, the 2014 Top 100 winners embark on a UK roadshow tour, inviting people to taste this year’s selection of... View more details - Languedoc-Roussillon Sud de France Top 100 Roadshow
The Guildhall, High St, Bath, Somerset BA1 5AW
Today

Tim is a very rare and versatile, his very powerful dramatic tenor voice sounds stunning when performing classical, rock and pop. View more details - Tim Pitman
The Globe Inn, Newtown Road, Highbridge, Somerset TA9 3HX
Today

Sedgemoor Inner Wheel would like you to join them on Saturday 22nd November for a super Quiz Night with ’Ploughman’s Supper’ 7.00pm for 7.30pm North Petherton Community... View more details - Quiz Night with Supper
North Petherton Community Centre, North Petherton, Bridgwater, Somerset TA6 6QA
Today

30 Craft and local food produce stalls. Visit Santa in his Grotto. The Lemon Tree Coffee House. Craft Studios. Raffle and children’s quiz. Incorporating an illuminated latern procession "A... View more details - Christmas Fayre
Willows and Wetlands Visitor Centre, Meare Green Court, Stoke St Gregory, Taunton, Somerset TA3 6HY
Today

Caroline Cliffe invites you to discover Fabulous Clothes, Textiles and Jewellery in the Studio/Barn of a 16th Century Thatched Farmhouse. 8 x rails of New & Gently-Used CLOTHING... View more details - "Hand in Hand" SALE OF CLOTHES, TEXTILES & JEWELLERY
South Harp Farm, Lower Stratton, (Wigborough), SOUTH PETHERTON, Somerset TA13 5LP
Saturday 1 Nov 2014, Sat 8 Nov, Today, Sat 29 Nov

Kilver Court Grand Sale Weekend Friday 21 – Sunday 23 November. Don’t miss the Kilver Court Grand Sale Weekend, 21st ¬ 23rd November, where you can enjoy up to 80% off guest label Karen... View more details - Kilver Court Grand Designer Sale Weekend
Kilver Court, Kilver Street, Sheptpm Mallet, Somerset BA4 5NF
Today and Tomorrow

Exhibition: Carnivals The story of the local carnivals told in an exhibition of photographs, stories, costumes, models and memorabilia. Normal Museum opening times and charges apply. View more details - Carnivals
Radstock Museum, Waterloo Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3EP
Wednesday 1 Oct 2014 to Sun 5 Oct, Tue 7 Oct to Sun 12 Oct, Tue 14 Oct to Sun 19 Oct, Tue 21 Oct to Sun 26 Oct, Tue 28 Oct to Sun 2 Nov, Tue 4 Nov to Sun 9 Nov, Tue 11 Nov to Sun 16 Nov, Tue 18 Nov to Sun 23 Nov, Tue 25 Nov to Sun 30 Nov

A collective of artists working in and inspired by the Isle of Avalon return to Ilminster Arts Centre for another thought-proving exhibition. View more details - Made in Glastonbury
Ilminster Arts Centre at The Meeting House, East Street, Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0AN
Monday 27 Oct 2014 to Sat 1 Nov, Mon 3 Nov to Sat 8 Nov, Mon 10 Nov to Sat 15 Nov, Mon 17 Nov to Today

Nov 22nd Come along and get into the festive spirit with a glass of mulled wine, hot homemade soup, bacon buttes, sausage sandwiches and browse the stalls for Christmas gifts. Proceeds are for the... View more details - Isle Brewers Christmas Fayre
Waldrond’s Park, Isle Brewers, Somerset TA3 6QP
Today

The best in improvised comedy - welcome to an evening of songs, gags and general silliness – all of it based around audience suggestions. You could end up hearing a Country and Western song about an... View more details - Instant Wit
Victoria Hall Radstock Somerset BA3 3QG
Today

The South-West Homebuilding & Renovating and Home Improvement Show, sponsored by Anglian Home Improvements, is increasing its appeal to customers by bringing together for the first time in Somerset... View more details - The South-West Homebuilding & Renovating and Home Improvement Show
The Bath & West Showground, Shepton Mallet, Somerset BA4 6QN
Today and Tomorrow

Our Christmas Craft Fair returns with a diverse range of work on offer, from ceramics and textiles to jewellery and prints. Meet the makers themselves, discuss their techniques, and get your... View more details - Christmas Craft Fair
American Museum in Britain, Claverton Manor, near Bath, Somerset BA2 7BD
Today and Tomorrow

Skindred + Special Guests Skindred will be heading out on tour with dates in Wolverhampton, Bristol, Cambridge, London, Sheffield and Manchester. Get your tickets below. Skindred is a Welsh rock... View more details - Skindred
Komedia Bath, Bath, Somerset BA1 1EP
Tomorrow

Modern, contemporary and original British prints will be on show in out Taunton gallery, with a selection of our glass. Prints will include Henry Moore, John Hoyland, Sir Eduardo Paolozzi amongst... View more details - Contemporary and Original British Prints
Shakspeare Glass & Gallery, Riverside Place, Somerset TA1 1JJ
Saturday 25 Oct 2014, Mon 24 Nov

A selection of beautifully made contemporary crafts ideal for special Christmas gifts. Expect a host of new makers as well as some familiar favourites at this annual exhibition of quality crafts. View more details - Christmas Magic
Ilminster Arts Centre at The Meeting House, East Street, Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0AN
Monday 24 Nov 2014 to Sat 29 Nov, Mon 1 Dec to Sat 6 Dec, Mon 8 Dec to Sat 13 Dec, Mon 15 Dec to Sat 20 Dec, Mon 22 Dec, Tue 23 Dec

And now for something completely different! The Civic Players present Mixed Doubles, a mixture of short plays and monologues based around the subject of marriage. Playwrights include Alan Ayckbourn,... View more details - Mixed Doubles - An Entertainment on Marriage performed by the Civic Players, Yeovil
Swan Theatre, Park Street Yeovil, Somerset BA20 1QT
Tuesday 25 Nov 2014 to Friday 28 Nov 2014
Premium Listing

A weekly Farmers Market of 17 food stalls which offer a huge variety and adjoins the excellent general market . Wells itself is the smallest Cathedral city in England and has many fine cafes and... View more details - Brown Cow Organics attending Wells Somerset Farmers Market
The Market Place, Wells, Somerset BA5 2RB
Saturday 1 Nov 2014, Wed 5 Nov, Wed 12 Nov, Wed 19 Nov, Wed 26 Nov, Wed 3 Dec, Wed 10 Dec, Wed 17 Dec, Wed 24 Dec

Come and spend an Autumn afternoon enjoying exciting racing! Accompanied children under 16 are free and car parking is free. A courtesy bus is provided, which departs from the railway station one... View more details - Autumn Racing
Taunton Racecourse, Orchard Portman, Taunton, Somerset TA3 7BL
Thursday 27 Nov 2014


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Somerset
Contact Us -  FAQ's