Friday October 31, 2014

What's On in Somerset

Events 1 - 17 of 17, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 1 

A collective of artists working in and inspired by the Isle of Avalon return to Ilminster Arts Centre for another thought-proving exhibition. View more details - Made in Glastonbury
Ilminster Arts Centre at The Meeting House, East Street, Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0AN
Monday 27 Oct 2014 to Sat 1 Nov, Mon 3 Nov to Sat 8 Nov, Mon 10 Nov to Sat 15 Nov, Mon 17 Nov to Sat 22 Nov

A photographic competition/exhibition open to all except professional photographers. Below are some of the rules. For full details and rules contact www.sanhs.org All photographs entered must... View more details - SANHS Photographic Exhibition/Competition
The Public Library, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset TA1 3XZ
Today and Tomorrow

Come and meet our secret agents, join in with our fun spy operations and see possibly James Bond’s favourite car View more details - Spies & Secret Operations
Fleet Air Arm Museum, RNAS Yeovilton, Ilchester, Somerset BA22 8HT
Monday 27 Oct 2014 to Today

Exhibition: Carnivals The story of the local carnivals told in an exhibition of photographs, stories, costumes, models and memorabilia. Normal Museum opening times and charges apply. View more details - Carnivals
Radstock Museum, Waterloo Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3EP
Wednesday 1 Oct 2014 to Sun 5 Oct, Tue 7 Oct to Sun 12 Oct, Tue 14 Oct to Sun 19 Oct, Tue 21 Oct to Sun 26 Oct, Tue 28 Oct to Sun 2 Nov, Tue 4 Nov to Sun 9 Nov, Tue 11 Nov to Sun 16 Nov, Tue 18 Nov to Sun 23 Nov, Tue 25 Nov to Sun 30 Nov

Halloween @ Yummy Mummy Hair and Beauty
Throughout October we will be giving away a chance to win one of our fantastic selection of prizes with every treatment + a free lucky dip with every child’s haircut. Plus from 21st - 31st... View more details - Halloween @ Yummy Mummy Hair and Beauty
Yummy Mummy Hair and Beauty Somerset TA1 1JR
Today
Premium Listing

Halloween Spooktacular!
Half Term Halloween Spooktacular! ‘A week of terrifyingly good fun’ Prepare to be afraid! Venture through creepy cobwebbed corridors with spooky monsters & scary creatures. Also enjoy the... View more details - Halloween Spooktacular!
Montacute TV Radio Toy Museum, 1 South St, Montacute, Somerset TA15 6XD
Today to Sunday 2 Nov 2014
Premium Listing

Join us for a fiesta to celebrate the Mexican festival ‘Day of the Dead’, in which families honour deceased loved ones with sugar skulls, dancing skeletons, and piles of marigolds. Create your own... View more details - Family Fun: Day of the Dead Fiesta
American Museum in Britain, Claverton Manor, near Bath, Somerset BA2 7BD
Today

The Legendary John Otway comes to Washford; Fresh from his Canadian Tour & Glastonbury sets this BAFTA nominated artist treats us to a night of music, mayhem and madcap antics. Since his first... View more details - John Otway Live
Washford Memorial Hall Husih Lane Washford, West Somerset, TA23 0PR TA23 0PR
Today

Find out about nocturnal creatures, hidden histories and tall tales. Enjoy a autumn walk with games, a treasure hunt and an arty activity. Dress up as your favourite Halloween creature, spook or... View more details - Terrifying Tours for families!
Arnos Vale Cemetery, Bath Road, Bristol, Somerset BS4 3EW
Today

Visit the surreal animated town of Octoville & meet its puppet inhabitants!. The 2014 Big Draw will run from 1 October to 2 November across the UK and in twenty other countries, with 280,000 people... View more details - The Big Draw: Welcome to Octoville
44AD Artspace, 4 Abbey Street , Bath, Somerset BA1 1NN
Tuesday 28 Oct 2014 to Sun 2 Nov

Children will love the activities in the Gardens during these two days, as they weave their way in and out of the garden paths, with pumpkins to find and carve. Fancy dress optional! View more details - Halloween Activities
The Walled Gardens of Cannington, Church Street, Cannington, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 2HA
Today

The Wurzels - Hog Roast & Cider Halloween Festival! Plus Special Guests - Dr & The Medics. Artists performing: The Wurzels, Doctor & The Medics.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - The Wurzels - Hog Roast & Cider Halloween Festival!
Westlands Centre, Yeovil, Yeovil, Somerset BA20 2DD
Today

Discover a range of stalls selling quality local food and crafts at this regular market. Stalls do vary each month but can include pottery, textiles, jewellery, cards, woodcraft, home furnishings and... View more details - Local Craft and Produce Market
Ilminster Arts Centre at The Meeting House, East Street, Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0AN
Saturday 4 Oct 2014, Sat 1 Nov

Two Short Breaks Pop-up studio with picnic. The 2014 Big Draw will run from 1 October to 2 November across the UK and in twenty other countries, with 280,000 people expected to join in over 1000+... View more details - The Big Draw: Short Breaks Pop-Up
Spaeda, Great Bow Wharf Bow Street, Langport, Somerset TA10 9PN
Saturday 25 Oct 2014, Sat 1 Nov

Visit the Lytes Cary Manor craft fair on every first Saturday of the month. Stall holders will offer handmade items from jewellery, quilts, paintings, photographs, mosaic art, scarves, embroidered... View more details - Craft fair
Lytes Cary Manor Somerset TA11 7HU
Saturday 6 Sep 2014, Sat 4 Oct, Sat 1 Nov

This is a 10 week course, on Mondays from 7.30-9.30pm starting on Monday September 22nd till Monday Dec 8th 2014 in Clevedon. It is the same course that over 18 million people worldwide have done in... View more details - Alpha course
Christchurch, Chapel Hill, Clevedon, North Somerset BS21 7LL
Monday 22 Sep 2014, Mon 29 Sep, Mon 6 Oct, Mon 13 Oct, Mon 20 Oct, Mon 3 Nov, Mon 10 Nov, Mon 17 Nov

Modern, contemporary and original British prints will be on show in out Taunton gallery, with a selection of our glass. Prints will include Henry Moore, John Hoyland, Sir Eduardo Paolozzi amongst... View more details - Contemporary and Original British Prints
Shakspeare Glass & Gallery, Riverside Place, Somerset TA1 1JJ
Saturday 25 Oct 2014, Mon 24 Nov


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Somerset
Contact Us -  FAQ's