Monday March 30, 2015

What's On in Somerset

Events

March 2015 : Results 1 - 9 of 9 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 1 

Pigeons, dogs, cats, hawks and even elephants – join us for our Naval animal friends activities. Come dressed up, bring your own toy animal hero, make medals and masks and pop up books. Mastermind a pigeon post rescue for pilots lost at sea and... View more details - Naval Animal Heroes
Fleet Air Arm Museum, RNAS Yeovilton, Ilchester, Somerset BA22 8HT
Today to Thu 2 Apr, Tue 7 Apr to Fri 10 Apr

We, the Bristol BHI Branch Committee of the British Horological Institute, hold regular horological meetings at the Globe Inn, Newton St. Loe, BA2 9BB (usually on the last Monday of every month). We have a comfortable, dedicated room allocated to us... View more details - BHI Bristol Branch Meeting Watches and Clocks
The Globe Inn, Newton St. Loe, Somerset BA2 9BB
Today

Our heroic Naval pigeon messengers have left their eggs all around the Museum for you to track down. Follow their secret messages to search them out and claim your Easter treat. View more details - Easter Eggstraordinary Pigeon trail
Fleet Air Arm Museum, RNAS Yeovilton, Ilchester, Somerset BA22 8HT
Today to Sunday 12 Apr 2015

Holiday Clubs at the blackbrook pavilion sports centre View more details - Holiday Clubs
Blackbrook Pavilion sports centre, blackbrook way, taunton somerset TA1 2RW
Today to Friday 10 Apr 2015

2:00 - 4:00 Wild Family pond dip and minibeast safari at Westhay Join us to discover the gruesome truth about the creatures living in the ditches and surrounds at Westhay Nature Reserve from bottom breathing water scorpions to bottom drinking... View more details - Wild Family Day
Westhay Nature reserve Somerset BA5 1PT
Today

For a trio of artists inspired by nature, a spring exhibition at Glastonbury Abbey is perfectly timed as the grounds will be bursting back into life. Ceramicist Jo Lucksted, willow sculptor Angela Morley and painter Angie Rooke work in different... View more details - One Touch of Nature Art Exhibition at Glastonbury Abbey
Glastonbury Abbey, Magdalene Street, Glastonbury, Somerset BA6 9EL
Today to Tuesday 14 Apr 2015

Following several weeks of site-specific experiments by Dot, the container will be animated by a playful use of light and materials, distorting the space. An interactive and sensory experience, this is an invitation to curiously engage with our... View more details - Dot Kuzniar: Shivelight
Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet Harbour, Somerset, TA23 0AQ
Today to Sunday 12 Apr 2015

There’s lots going on at Hestercombe during the Easter holidays. From 28th March to 12th April, explore the blooming gardens as you follow the Easter trail and collect a yummy chocolate treat at the end. Watch the ducks on the Pear Pond, have a... View more details - Easter Family Fun at Hestercombe
Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8LG
Saturday 28 Mar 2015 to Sun 5 Apr, Sun 12 Apr

An exhibition telling the story of the ever changing transport system in Radstock and the effect on the layout of the town and the life of its inhabitants View more details - Lanes, Boats & Trains: The Story of Transport in Radstock
Radstock Museum, Waterloo Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3EP
Wednesday 11 Mar 2015 to Sun 15 Mar, Tue 17 Mar to Sun 22 Mar, Tue 24 Mar to Sun 29 Mar, Tue 31 Mar to Sun 12 Apr, Tue 14 Apr to Sun 19 Apr, Tue 21 Apr to Sun 26 Apr, Tue 28 Apr to Sun 3 May, Tue 5 May to Sat 9 May




 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Somerset
Contact Us -  FAQ's