Saturday February 28, 2015

What's On in Somerset

Events

February 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 19 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

Enjoy a 20 mile steam train journey in a 1950’s railway carriage behind a steam locomotive, passing through the Quantock Hills and along the Exmoor Coast between Bishops Lydeard (near Taunton) and Minehead. With 10 stations along the route there is... View more details - West Somerset Railway Steam Trains
West Somerset Railway, The Railway Station, Bishops Lydeard, near Taunton. TA4 3BX
Saturday 14 Feb 2015, Sun 15 Feb, Tue 17 Feb to Thu 19 Feb, Sat 21 Feb, Sun 22 Feb, Today, Sun 1 Mar, Sat 7 Mar, Sun 8 Mar, Sat 14 Mar, Sun 15 Mar, Sat 21 Mar, Sun 22 Mar, Wed 25 Mar, Wed 1 Apr to Wed 15 Apr

For a trio of artists inspired by nature, a spring exhibition at Glastonbury Abbey is perfectly timed as the grounds will be bursting back into life. Ceramicist Jo Lucksted, willow sculptor Angela Morley and painter Angie Rooke work in different... View more details - One Touch of Nature Art Exhibition at Glastonbury Abbey
Glastonbury Abbey, Magdalene Street, Glastonbury, Somerset BA6 9EL
Today to Tuesday 14 Apr 2015

The Churchfitters is a folk band like no other. A double bass made out of a saucepan. Heart-wrenching vocals accompanied by a musical saw. Foot-stompingly fast fiddle mixed with infectious funk-rock rhythms. Enjoy traditional tunes reinvigorated... View more details - The Churchfitters.
The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset TA13 5AA
Today

The award winning Bath Operatic and Dramatic Society proudly present “HAIRSPRAY – The Broadway Musical” at The Theatre Royal in Bath, February 24th – 28th. Welcome to the Sixties! It is 1962 in Baltimore and the times are a changing. Tracy... View more details - Hairspray
Theatre Royal, Bath, Somerset BA1 1ET
Tuesday 24 Feb 2015 to Today

Four artists from the Forest of Dean showcase their nature inspired artworks. Featuring Chris Sinden (linocuts and art prints), Jackie Cox (paintings on silk), Linda Twiddy (pencil and watercolour), and Peter Walwin (artist in wood). View more details - Four from the Forest
Ilminster Arts Centre at the Meeting House, East Street, Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0AN
Today to Saturday 7 Mar 2015

A night of Wurzels-flavoured, cider-fuelled Scrumpy & Western entertainment from The Mangledwurzels! The Mangledwurzels are a three-piece Scrumpy & Western band based in Somerset writing and performing in the style of Adge Cutler. Formed in early... View more details - Wurzels Tribute Night with The Mangledwurzels
White Hart Inn, 4 East Street, Crewkerne (01460 74153), Somerset TA18 7LW
Today

Vintage Somerset’s Vintage and Retro Fair offering the best vintage and retro clothes and goodies in the locale. Vintage pop up tea room too. View more details - Vintage and Retro Fair
Seagar Hall, Union Street, Wells, Somerset BA5 2PU
Today

Two debut novelists from the esteemed Creative Writing MA at Bath Spa University engage in conversation about their books, their path to publication and what they’ve learned along the way. View more details - Bath Literature Festival - Anna Freeman & Emma Hooper
Keynsham Library, One Stop Shop, Keynsham Civic Centre, Market Walk, Keynsham, Somerset BS31 1FS
Today

Inspired by the great Georgian thespian and champion of the Bard’s work David Garrick, singers and instrumentalists from Bath Spa University’s Georgian Band perform settings of Shakespeare’s work to music. View more details - Bath Literature Festival - Music for Shakespeare
Victoria Hall, Church Street, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3QG
Today

Funky folk tunes and an infectious stage energy, Blackbeard’s Tea Party mix fiddles and squeeze boxes, guitar noise and synth bass and a feast of international hand percussion to bring you an unforgettable folk-rock extravaganza. Suitable for... View more details - Ceilidh with Blackbeard's Tea Party
St Gregory’s Catholic College, Combe Hay Lane, Odd Down Bath, Somerset BA2 8PA
Today

ART Exhibition at The Old Town Hall, Somerton, every weekend from February 7th 2015, until August 30th 2015. A rolling programme of Exhibitors, who are All members of the Somerset Contemporary Artists Network (SCAN). The Exhibition Begins on Sat... View more details - "SCAN The Weekend"
The Old Town Hall, Somerton Market Place, Somerton, Somerset TA11 7NB
Saturday 7 Feb 2015, Sun 8 Feb, Sat 14 Feb, Sun 15 Feb, Sat 21 Feb, Sun 22 Feb, Today, Sun 1 Mar, Sat 7 Mar, Sun 8 Mar, Sat 14 Mar, Sun 15 Mar, Sat 21 Mar, Sun 22 Mar, Sat 28 Mar, Sun 29 Mar, Sat 4 Apr, Sun 5 Apr

A Chance to meet several Contemporary Artists from Somerset, at a Free Exhibition. The varied work of Caroline Cliffe, Bronwen Coe, John Gammons, Jill Preston is on Exhibition/for Sale View more details - Meet the Artists
The Old Town Hall, Somerton Market Place, Somerton, Somerset TA11 7NB
Today

Discover the art of Andalusian flamenco. Passionate and rhythmic dance classes for beginners and more experienced flamenco enthusiasts. For adults. Please note classes run 6th January - 16th March, with a break for Half Term the week beginning... View more details - Flamenco
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Tuesday 13 Jan 2015, Tue 20 Jan, Tue 27 Jan, Tue 3 Feb, Tue 10 Feb, Tue 24 Feb, Tue 3 Mar, Tue 10 Mar

A weekly Farmers Market of 17 food stalls which offer a huge variety and adjoins the excellent general market . Wells itself is the smallest Cathedral city in England and has many fine cafes and historic areas to explore. Brown Cow Organics will be... View more details - Brown Cow Organics attending Wells Somerset Farmers Market
The Market Place, Wells, Somerset BA5 2RB
Wednesday 18 Feb 2015, Wed 25 Feb, Wed 4 Mar, Wed 11 Mar, Wed 18 Mar, Wed 25 Mar, Wed 1 Apr, Wed 8 Apr, Wed 15 Apr

Create cutting edge work, develop and hone your acting skills and join this friendly and talented youth theatre company. For 13 - 15 year olds. Please note classes run 14th January - 23rd March, with a break for Half Term the week beginning 16th... View more details - Connect Youth Theatre
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Wednesday 14 Jan 2015, Wed 21 Jan, Wed 28 Jan, Wed 4 Feb, Wed 11 Feb, Wed 25 Feb, Wed 4 Mar, Wed 11 Mar


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Somerset
Contact Us -  FAQ's