Friday July 31, 2015

What's On in Somerset

Events

July 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 30 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

Folksy Theatre are back with their open-air Shakespeare production. So come and join the Prince Of Denmark as he battles his inner demons and seeks to avenge his late father, in true Folksy style. Filled with live folk music and colourful... View more details - Hamlet Outdoor Theatre
The Walled Gardens of Cannington, Church Street, Cannington, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 2HA
Today

At the end of the Ice Age, 14,700 years ago, as grassland replaced the tundra, wild horses came to Cheddar Gorge followed by our ancestors, who lived in the caves. Re-enactors, dressed in deerskins, demonstrate the Stone Age survival skills of flint... View more details - British Archaeology - The horse hunters of Cheddar Gorge
Cheddar Gorge & Caves, Cheddar, Somerset BS27 3QF
Today to Mon 31 Aug

Gretchen Peters 2 sets - no support. Artists performing: Gretchen Peters.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - Gretchen Peters
Cheese & Grain, Frome, Somerset BA11 1BE
Today

’A Chance to Dance’ Event. Hailing from the Isle of Skye, the Peatbog Faeries are the figurehead trailblazers of the Celtic Dance Music renaissance. Drawing upon a dazzling myriad of influences from Traditional Jigs and Reels... View more details - The Peatbog Faeries.
The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset TA13 5AA
Today

Make and take your own model version of one of these newly invented machines that transformed the course of the war in 1915. Discover how the pioneering men of the Royal Naval Air Service learned to fly, fight and survive in the air, over land and... View more details - WW1 – Explore the world of Airships, armoured cars and aeroplanes
Fleet Air Arm Museum, RNAS Yeovilton, Ilchester, Somerset BA22 8HT
Mon 27 Jul to Today, Mon 3 Aug to Fri 7 Aug

Vibrant pastel still life pictures by Caroline Ireland, vegetables, flowers, pots and patterned backgrounds, all with a stained glass luminosity in soft pastels on black paper, and colourful Stained Glass panels and a variety of beautiful hand... View more details - Exhibition of Pastel Still Lifes and Stained Glass
Seavingtons Village Store and Cafe, Water Street, Seavington St Mary, nr Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0QH
Today to Mon 31 Aug

Enjoy a steam train journey on England’s longest "heritage railway" between Bishops Lydeard (near Taunton) and Minehead. Along the journey the train passes through the Quantock Hills and along the Bristol Channel Coast. There are 10 stations... View more details - West Somerset Railway Steam Trains
West Somerset Railway, The Railway Station, Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3BX
Today to Tue 11 Aug

Walk 102 miles in 5 days! Starting at picturesque Chipping Camden you will spend the next 5 days walking the stunning Cotswold Way National Trail through quintessentially English countryside to the Roman city of Bath. We will arrange your transport,... View more details - Cotswold Way Challenge
Cotswold Way National Trail Somerset BA1 2BN
Today and Sat 1 Aug

A chance to see 8 of the beautiful costumes that were worn by the stars of the BBC drama ’Wolf Hall’. Come and see a fascinating display of 8 costumes that were worn by Damien Lewis as Henry VIII, Mark Rylance as Thomas Cromwell and... View more details - Barrington Court - Wolf Hall Costume Display
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0NQ
Today to Mon 28 Sep

Summer family activity. Come and have fun at the ’Clay Club’. Using air-drying clay, you will be able to take your creations home on the day to decorate when dry. Booking Not Needed. Great fun for children. Assistance Dogs only are... View more details - Barrington Court - Summer Play with Clay
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0NQ
Today to Tue 4 Aug, Thu 6 Aug to Tue 11 Aug, Thu 13 Aug to Tue 18 Aug, Thu 20 Aug to Tue 25 Aug, Thu 27 Aug to Mon 31 Aug

Just for the kids! Solve the clues in our summer trail as you explore Coleridge Cottage, and don’t forget to claim your prize at the end. 1 per trail. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Coleridge Cottage - Summer Trail
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 1NQ
Today to Mon 3 Aug, Thu 6 Aug to Mon 10 Aug, Thu 13 Aug to Mon 17 Aug, Thu 20 Aug to Mon 24 Aug, Thu 27 Aug to Mon 31 Aug

Join Kings Camps this Summer Holidays. Children will experience a wide range of sports such as baseball, badminton, swimming, basketball, cricket, rugby and many more activities. View more details - Kids Camp - Bath
Prior Park College Somerset BA2 5AH
Today to Fri 21 Aug

Storytelling for all ages with Loba. Let your imagination carry you into a magical world. Relax and let your imagination carry you into a magical world where animals speak and where heroes and heroines find courage, wisdom and compassion all in the... View more details - Dunster Castle - Storytelling for all ages
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead, Somerset TA24 6SL
Today, Fri 7 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Fri 21 Aug

Try your aim with archery and pistol shooting. Try your aim with archery and pistol shooting. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Dunster Castle - Archery and pistol shooting
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead, Somerset TA24 6SL
Today to Mon 3 Aug, Fri 7 Aug to Mon 10 Aug, Mon 17 Aug to Wed 19 Aug, Fri 21 Aug to Mon 24 Aug

ART EXHIBITION at The Old Town Hall, Somerton, every Weekend and Bank Holiday Monday, from February 7th 2015, until November 30th 2015. UPSTAIRS will be open during SOMERTON ARTS FESTIVAL, July 3rd -11th. A rolling programme of Exhibitors, who... View more details - "SCAN The Weekend"
The Old Town Hall, Somerton Market Place, Somerton, Somerset TA11 7NB
Sat 20 Jun, Sun 21 Jun, Sat 27 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Fri 3 Jul to Sun 12 Jul, Sat 18 Jul, Sun 19 Jul, Sat 25 Jul, Sun 26 Jul, Sat 1 Aug, Sun 2 Aug, Sat 8 Aug, Sun 9 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Sun 16 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Somerset