Tuesday June 30, 2015

What's On in Somerset

Events

June 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 32 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 3  >

Enjoy a 20 mile journey in a 1950’s railway carriage, headed by a steam locomotive passing through the Quantock Hills and along the Exmoor Coast between Bishops Lydeard (neat Taunton) and Minehead. There are 10 stations along the way offering... View more details - West Somerset Railway Steam Trains
West Somerset Railway, The Railway Station, Bishops Lydeard, near Taunton. TA4 3BX
Today to Thu 16 Jul

A mixed exhibition of work by local artists and photographers celebrating all things rural from the expressive faces of ducks and cows to the power of the mighty combine harvester! Including work from Alison Jacobs, Clayton Jane, Zoe White-Chambers... View more details - On The Farm
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Mon 1 Jun to Fri 5 Jun, Mon 8 Jun to Fri 12 Jun, Mon 15 Jun to Fri 19 Jun, Mon 22 Jun to Fri 26 Jun, Mon 29 Jun to Fri 3 Jul, Mon 6 Jul

Join Kings Camps this Summer Holidays. Children will experience a wide range of sports such as baseball, badminton, swimming, basketball, cricket, rugby and many more activities. View more details - Kids Camp - Bath
Prior Park College Somerset BA2 5AH
Today to Fri 21 Aug

An unprecedented exhibition and publication featuring contemporary works inspired by Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s most famous poem, set within the landscape that inspired the man himself, and aims to highlight the current relevance of the verse for... View more details - The Rime of the Ancient Mariner
Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet Harbour, Somerset, TA23 0AQ
Today to Sun 12 Jul

From the couple in American Gothic to the challenges of Brokeback Mountain, this course analyses the changes in American life over the last 100 years, touching on representations of the family and marriage in art and film. View more details - Hatched, Matched, and Dispatched:American Life in Literature, art and film with Dr Allan Phillipson
American Museum in Britain, Claverton Manor, Claverton, Bath, Somerset BA2 7BD
Today to Tue 21 Jul

From the couple in American Gothic to the challenges of Brokeback Mountain, this course analyses the changes in American life over the last 100 years, touching on representations of the family and marriage in art and film. View more details - Hatched, Matched, and Dispatched:American Life in Literature, art and film with Dr Allan Phillipson
American Museum in Britain, Claverton Manor, Claverton, Bath, Somerset BA2 7BD
Today to Mon 20 Jul

Come and join the fun with our cash quiz night held every two weeks. Next quiz is Tues 30th June then every two weeks. Teams of up to 4 players. £1 per player and winning team take the cash pot. Bonus chance to win a voucher for the team who... View more details - Cash Quiz Night
Old Barn Owl, Westport, Langport, Somerset TA10 0BH
Today, Tue 14 Jul, Tue 28 Jul, Tue 11 Aug, Tue 25 Aug

An exhibition of the history of three local communities presented by the communities themselves View more details - Town and Village Histories: Buckland Dinham, Midsomer Norton & Wellow
Market Hall, Waterloo Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3EP
Tue 12 May to Sun 17 May, Tue 19 May to Sun 31 May, Tue 2 Jun to Sun 7 Jun, Tue 9 Jun to Sun 14 Jun, Tue 16 Jun to Sun 21 Jun, Tue 23 Jun to Sun 28 Jun, Today to Sun 5 Jul, Tue 7 Jul to Sat 11 Jul

A weekly Farmers Market of 17 food stalls which offer a huge variety and adjoins the excellent general market . Wells itself is the smallest Cathedral city in England and has many fine cafes and historic areas to explore. Brown Cow Organics will be... View more details - Brown Cow Organics attending Wells Somerset Farmers Market
The Market Place, Wells, Somerset BA5 2RB
Wed 13 May, Wed 20 May, Wed 3 Jun, Wed 10 Jun, Wed 17 Jun, Wed 24 Jun, Wed 1 Jul, Wed 8 Jul

Wrapped around an old farmhouse are two walled gardens planted in contemporary cottage style, roses and clematis on walls and unusual perennials in deep borders give interest all seasons. South garden has progressive colourist design and the ever... View more details - Church Farm House - Open Garden for NGS
Church Farm House, nr Wells, Somerset BA3 4UA
Sun 31 May, Wed 3 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Wed 1 Jul, Sun 26 Jul, Wed 29 Jul

Wrapped around an old farmhouse are two walled gardens planted in contemporary cottage style, roses and clematis on walls and unusual perennials in deep borders give interest all seasons. South garden has progressive colourist design and the ever... View more details - Church Farm House - Open Garden for NGS
Church Farm House, nr Wells, Somerset BA3 4UA
Wed 3 Jun, Wed 1 Jul

See the Watermill working to produce flour. Watch the waterwheels spin and see the Miller and his team in action grinding the wheat to make Dunster Castle flour. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Dunster Castle - Marvellous milling
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead, Somerset TA24 6SL
Wed 6 May, Wed 3 Jun, Wed 1 Jul

A relaxed group meeting on the first Thursday morning of each month. A chance to explore baby wearing and slings with access to the Sling Library for Hire. All welcome :-) There is no charge for the meet, but the venue have admission... View more details - Bath and North East Somerset Sling Meet & Library
Farrington Farm Play Barn, Home Farm, Main Street, Farrington Gurney, Somerset BS39 6UB
Thu 4 Jun, Thu 2 Jul

ART EXHIBITION at The Old Town Hall, Somerton, every Weekend and Bank Holiday Monday, from February 7th 2015, until November 30th 2015. UPSTAIRS will be open during SOMERTON ARTS FESTIVAL, July 3rd -11th. A rolling programme of Exhibitors, who... View more details - "SCAN The Weekend"
The Old Town Hall, Somerton Market Place, Somerton, Somerset TA11 7NB
Sat 20 Jun, Sun 21 Jun, Sat 27 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Fri 3 Jul to Sun 12 Jul, Sat 18 Jul, Sun 19 Jul, Sat 25 Jul, Sun 26 Jul, Sat 1 Aug, Sun 2 Aug, Sat 8 Aug, Sun 9 Aug, Sat 15 Aug, Sun 16 Aug

The market is located in the very pretty Hollies Gardens next to the High Street and in front of Sainsburys. Each Month local musicians perform ,we also have an alfresco refreshments cafe area , a guest area for artists , plants and community stalls... View more details - Brown Cow Organics at Midsomer Norton Somerset Farmers Market
Hollies Gardens in the High Street Somerset BA3 2DP
Sat 6 Jun, Sat 4 Jul, Sat 1 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Somerset