Wednesday August 5, 2015

What's On in Warwickshire

Events

August 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 155 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 11  >

Clay soil' Don’t despair. Here is a garden full of an exciting range of plants which thrive in hostile conditions. Grass paths lead you round borders filled with many unusual plants. Features incl a pond and a bamboo grove complete with... View more details - Bridge Nursery - Open Garden for NGS
Bridge Nursery, Napton, nr Southam, Warwickshire CV47 8HX
Sun 5 Jul, Today

Take this 45-minute tour of both exhibitions and find out more about the key pieces, stories and themes of The Arts & Crafts House and The Hart Silversmiths. View more details - Exhibition Tour
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Tue 1 Sep

A morning of family fun for all ages, to raise money for a great cause! We’ll have a bouncy castle, ice cream van, our home made cakes, and hot food from The Moorings. Demos/activities from Football Cubs, RugbyTots,and the Master Gardeners. ... View more details - NCT Cheeky Monkeys Tea Party
Lawrence Sheriff School Warwickshire CV21 3AG
Today

Our wildlife taster sessions are a great way to discover more about a range of wildlife subjects. Our experts will provide you with opportunities to get closer to the subject, ask questions and increase your confidence in species identification.... View more details - Wildlife Taster Session: Small Mammals
Warwickshire Wildlife Trust Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Coventry CV3 3GW
Today

See what wildlife you can spot and work to achieve your Hedgehog Award View more details - Wildlife Watch
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Brandon, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Landscape and Garden Designer Dan Pearson has responded to The Arts & Crafts exhibition with a unique park commission inspired by legendary designer William Morris’ Trellis wallpaper design. Our West Lawn is the site of a newly-developed wild flower... View more details - Dan Pearson’s William Morris Wild Flower Meadow
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Tue 25 Aug

This exhibition explores the evolution of a unique living tradition in design and silversmithing which has its origins in the Arts and Crafts Movement. Following the line of the family of Harts who have worked in the Silk Mill in Chipping Campden... View more details - The Hart Silversmiths: A Living Tradition
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Tue 25 Aug

Design your own silverware in The Hart Silversmiths exhibition. Use the resources from the trolley to see how silverware is made, from form to function, and create your own decorative patterns and designs. View more details - Sketching Trolley: Design Your Own Silverware
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Tue 25 Aug

This exhibition traces the origins, legacy and enduring appeal of the historic Arts and Crafts Movement and its fascination with the creation of the home. Through the work and ideas of John Ruskin and William Morris, the exhibition explores how... View more details - Summer Exhibition - The Arts & Crafts House: Then and Now
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Sat 27 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Tue 30 Jun to Sun 5 Jul, Tue 7 Jul to Sun 12 Jul, Tue 14 Jul to Sun 19 Jul, Tue 21 Jul to Sun 26 Jul, Tue 28 Jul to Sun 2 Aug, Tue 4 Aug to Sun 9 Aug, Tue 11 Aug to Sun 16 Aug, Tue 18 Aug to Sun 23 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Be inspired by the flowers in the Dan Pearson meadow and create your own flower shapes in paper. Then add them to the William Morris wallpaper frame in the family area to make a larger-than-life wallpaper pattern. View more details - Look down from the Family Room to see Dan Pearson’s William Morris
Wild Flower Meadow
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Tue 25 Aug

Tickets for entry to the House will now be timed. Tickets available online and from Reception on a first come first served basis. From late March 2015 we will be introducing timed tickets for entry into the House. They will be available at Reception... View more details - Upton House and Gardens - Upton House Timed Tickets
Upton House and Gardens, near Banbury, Warwickshire OX15 6HT
Fri 31 Jul to Today, Fri 7 Aug to Wed 12 Aug, Fri 14 Aug to Wed 19 Aug, Fri 21 Aug to Wed 26 Aug, Fri 28 Aug to Wed 2 Sep, Fri 4 Sep to Wed 9 Sep, Fri 11 Sep to Wed 16 Sep, Fri 18 Sep to Wed 23 Sep, Fri 25 Sep to Mon 28 Sep

View the wallpaper inspired by Rosa Nguyen. See what families have produced by working together to make a giant, collaboratively designed, ‘wall of wallpaper’. View more details - Wall of Wallpaper
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 6 Sep

A large selection of new and second hand books for sale within the gardens at Baddesley Clinton. Book donations prior to the event are most welcome. Please call the property direct. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Baddesley Clinton - The Baddesley Book Fair 2015
Baddesley Clinton, Rising Lane, Baddesley Clinton, Warwickshire B93 0DQ
Today to Sun 9 Aug

Yellow Gallery: Founded in the 1970s, this organisation of textile artists was originally called the Leicestershire Embroidery Workshop. This exhibition features original textile and textile related work reflecting a wide range of individual... View more details - Exhibition:Tesserae Textile Group: Textile Inspirations
Nuneaton Museum And Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 20 Sep

Feast your eyes and ears on the giddying ferocity of THE GREAT JOUST - no less than 4 fearless horseback heroes will push their skills and agility to the limit in this fierce jousting tournament (twice daily 1st August – 31st August). View more details - Mediaeval Jousting at Warwick Castle
Warwick Castle Warwickshire CV34 4QU
Today to Mon 31 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Warwickshire