Saturday October 25, 2014

What's On in Warwickshire

Events 1 - 25 of 40, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 2  >

See the autumnal colours around the Forest School site in the beautiful landscaped grounds of Compton Verney. Drop in and take part in den building and work together to make a super shelter, hunt for... View more details - October Half-term Forest School at Compton Verney
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today and Tomorrow

Largest Market in the UK catering for Re-enactors, Live Action Role Players, COS Players, Goths, Pagans, and those with an alternative lifestyle who can’t find what they want on the High... View more details - The National Living History Fayre
Onley Grounds Equestrian Centre, Willoughby, Rugby, Warwickshire CV23 8AJ CV23 8AJ
Today and Tomorrow

Free Amazing Animal Hunt Sat 25th Oct - Sat 1st Nov, Drop in activity. Can you spot the animals hidden in the Art Gallery & Museum? Free Fluttery Fans Tues 28th Oct 2pm - 4pm. Drop in activity.... View more details - SMART Half Term Activities at Rugby Art Gallery & Museum
Rugby Art Gallery and Museum Warwickshire CV21 3BZ
Today to Saturday 1 Nov 2014

Commemorating the nearby battle of Edgehill, come face to face with the sights and sounds of the English Civil War, with 17th century living history and dramatic displays by Fairfax Battalia. C17... View more details - Civil War Camp
Upton House and Gardens, Near Banbury, Warwickshire OX15 6HT
Today and Tomorrow

Come and join us for coffee and cake on Saturday 25th October in aid of Guide Dogs. View more details - Coffee and Cake in aid of Guide Dogs
Guide Dogs, Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa, CV32 6AH, Warwickshire CV32 6AH
Today

Is back on Saturday 25th October, 11-4 pm at the Assembly Rooms, Spencer St, CV31 3NF. Find the best vintage traders the country has to offer, check them for eclectic yet affordable stock and... View more details - Judy's Affordable Vintage Fair
Leamington Assembly, CV31 3NF, Warwickshire CV31 3NF
Today

One man and his guitar! Eclectic mix of popular songs, modern and a few classics. For example: Frank Turner, Ed Sheeran, Steve Winwood, Killers’ Jason Mraz, Elvis Presley, Katy Perry,... View more details - James Acoustic LIVE
The Oak, Baginton, Warwickshire CV8 3AU
Today

Do you have room in your life for a new cat? This is your opportunity to meet some of the cats in our care that are looking for their forever homes. Come along and find your ideal feline friend! View more details - Cats Protection Rehoming Day
All Saints Church Contact Centre, Vicarage Fields, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 5NJ
Today

Table top sale at Rowington Village Hall. Applications from charities or individuals for a table booking to Heather Cole Tel. No 01564 784289. Tables are £10 and only good quality saleable items are... View more details - Rowington Village Hall Table Top Sale
Rowington Village Hall, Rowington, Warwickshire
Today

SATURDAY 25th OCT—SAT 1st NOV 2014 - Family friendly Halloween shows 1/2/3/4pm (Mon-Fri) included in entry to museum—open 10.30am-5.30pm - Family friendly ghost tours at 5.30pm (31st Oct & 1st... View more details - Halloween Events - Stratford upon avon
Tudor World, 40 Sheep Street, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6EE
Today to Sunday 2 Nov 2014

Come and enjoy some HANDS ON FUN with this Science Projects touring Exhibition! Experiment with lenses, lightning and luminosity and many other classic demonstrations on colour and optics. This fun... View more details - Science Projects - Optics (Interactive Exhibition)
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sunday 16 Nov 2014

As part of Compton Verney’s 10th anniversary celebrations and as home to one of the UKs largest collection of British Folk Art we are delighted to be hosting an exhibition which is the first... View more details - British Folk Art Exhibition
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Friday 14 Nov 2014

Postcards of museum paintings which form part of the bric-a-brac of Paul Newman’s studio paraphernalia become the basis of some of his work. By exploring the relationship between the artist and... View more details - Exhibition: After The Flood - Paul Newman
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today and Tomorrow

As part of Compton Verney’s 10th anniversary celebrations and as home to one of the UKs largest collection of British Folk Art we are delighted to be hosting an exhibition which is the first... View more details - British Folk Art Exhibition in collaboration with the Tate
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Saturday 27 Sep 2014, Sun 28 Sep, Tue 30 Sep to Sun 5 Oct, Tue 7 Oct to Sun 12 Oct, Tue 14 Oct to Sun 19 Oct, Tue 21 Oct to Sun 26 Oct, Tue 28 Oct to Sun 2 Nov, Tue 4 Nov to Sun 9 Nov, Tue 11 Nov to Sun 16 Nov, Tue 18 Nov to Sun 23 Nov, Tue 25 Nov, Wed 26 Nov

The father of Viscount Bearsted, owner of Upton House in the 1930s, founded the Shell oil company. This exhibition brings together Shell’s groundbreaking advertising campaigns of the 1930s... View more details - Shell and the Art of Advertising
Upton House and Gardens near Banbury Warwickshire OX15 6HT
Friday 3 Oct 2014 to Wed 8 Oct, Fri 10 Oct to Wed 15 Oct, Fri 17 Oct to Wed 22 Oct, Fri 24 Oct to Wed 29 Oct, Fri 31 Oct to Wed 5 Nov, Fri 7 Nov to Wed 12 Nov, Fri 14 Nov to Wed 19 Nov, Fri 21 Nov to Wed 26 Nov, Fri 28 Nov to Sun 30 Nov

Compton Verney is very excited about taking part in the Family Arts Festival later this year. For the second year running, we will be joining forces with various local museums, galleries and theatres... View more details - Family Arts Festival at Compton Verney
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sunday 2 Nov 2014

Something is on the Moors and it kills! Sherlock Holmes and Dr John Watson are presented with their most startling case yet of the Hound that haunts all the heirs of Baskerville and hunts them... View more details - The Hound of the Baskervilles
The Attic Theatre, The Lazy Cow, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6YY
Today to Sunday 2 Nov 2014

You’re never too old to have a go! That’s the message behind this exhibition of paintings. Supported by artist Stuart Ritchie these retirement village residents have taken up their... View more details - Bede Art Group - Exhibition at Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sunday 7 Dec 2014

We are very excited about taking part in the Family Arts Festival later this year. For the second year running, we will be joining forces with various local museums, galleries and theatres to ensure... View more details - Family Arts Festival
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Friday 17 Oct 2014 to Sun 19 Oct, Tue 21 Oct to Sun 26 Oct, Tue 28 Oct to Sun 2 Nov

Summer is the time to see the prolific displays of flowers and buy produce grown by our gardeners.Plants & seasonal produce will be on sale. During opening times the café will serve... View more details - Summer Opening
Hill Close Gardens Bread and Meat Close, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 6HF
Tuesday 1 Apr 2014 to Saturday 31 May 2014

Funfair, Licensed Bar and Food Stalls open until late. Meet and Greet Peppa Pig and Ben 10 from 4:30pm Kids Fireworks display started by Peppa Pig and Ben 10 at 6:00pm Bonfire Lighting - 7.00pm... View more details - Bosworth Water Park Family Firework and Bonfire Extravaganda
Bosworth Water Trust Wellsborough Road Market Bosworth Nuneaton Warwickshire CV13 6PD
Today

Established in 1998 this indoor event replaced the popular Gloucester fair which dated back to 1987. Buy, sell and exchange at the 90+ tables of quality militaria, medals, badges, uniforms, helmets,... View more details - Stratford Upon Avon Militaria and Medal Fair
Stratford Leisure and Visitor Centre, Bridgefoot, Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6YY
Tomorrow

Something MONSTROUS is keeping Emily Brown awake… Tall Stories, creators of the hugely popular Gruffalo stage show, are proud to present their brand new show, Emily Brown and the Thing, based on... View more details - Emily Brown and the Thing
Warwick Arts Centre, University of Warwick, Coventry, Warwickshire CV4 7AL
Tomorrow

The largest selection of local crafters under one roof in the Rugby area - over 50 tables offering lots of gift ideas for this Christmas. Supported by the Craft Café in support of disabled horse... View more details - Benn Hall Craft & Gift Fair
Benn Hall, Newbold Road, Rugby, Warwickshire CV21 2LN
Tomorrow
Premium Listing

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of World War One, Private Peaceful relives the life of Private Tommo Peaceful, a young soldier awaiting the firing squad at dawn. During the night he looks back at... View more details - Private Peaceful
Warwick Arts Centre, University of Warwick, Coventry, Warwickshire CV4 7AL
Tomorrow


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Warwickshire
Contact Us -  FAQ's