Wednesday August 27, 2014

What's On in Warwickshire

Events 1 - 25 of 42, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 2  >

To commemorate 100 years since the outbreak of the First World War, the Museum will be hosting a redisplay of its popular "Fit For Heroes" exhibition. The display includes medals, memorials and a... View more details - Fit For Heroes - Exhibition at Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sunday 31 Aug 2014

Try your hand at using clay to create a model of your head, hands or feet. Place it on a plinth to add to our installation of body parts. View more details - Summer Holiday Activity - Artspace
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Friday 29 Aug 2014

Here at Middleton Lakes we’re having our Wild Wednesdays again during the school holidays. Pond dipping, bug hunting, den building - if it’s wild, we’ll be doing... View more details - Wild Wednesday Holiday Fun
RSPB Middleton Lakes, c/o Middleton Hall, Middleton, nr Tamworth, Warwickshire B78 2AE
Wednesday 23 Jul 2014, Wed 30 Jul, Wed 6 Aug, Wed 13 Aug, Wed 20 Aug, Today

Have a dip in our pond and find out more about what lurks beneath (4 years+) View more details - 60 minute Marvel: Ponds
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Brandon, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Tuesday 29 Jul 2014, Wed 13 Aug, Wed 20 Aug, Today

Make your own kite and watch it fly (all ages) View more details - Crafty Drop in: Make your own kite
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Brandon, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Jet2holidays is inviting families to feel the need for speed at Bosworth Water Trust on Wednesday 27th August by holding exciting pedalo races. To celebrate its biggest ever free child places offer... View more details - Pedalo Go Go Family Fun
Bosworth Water Trust, Wellsborough Road, Nuneaton, CV13 6PD, Warwickshire CV13 6PD
Today

Artwork inspired by the Museum’s famous painting, ’Before the Deluge’ by Roelandt Savery. This open exhibition includes artwork that responds to the ancient theme of The Deluge. In... View more details - The Deluge Open Exhibition
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sunday 21 Sep 2014

Come along to learn about the lives of badger in Warwickshire and to explore Brandon Marsh in search of one of the most loved species in Britain Please note this is an event for age 16+ only View more details - Badgers Taster Session
Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve, Brandon Marsh, Coventry, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Due to the success and rave reviews of the first Short Film workshop I am excited to announce that there will be a second workshop on 27th August. The group will work together to produce a short... View more details - Horror Short Film Workshop
North Hall, Spencer Yard, Royal Leamington Spa. CV31 3SY, Warwickshire CV31 3SY
Today

Looking for things to do with the kids? The programme of FREE Summer Activities for children kicks off at the museum on Tuesday 22nd July and runs throughout the summer. Activities take place every... View more details - FREE Summer Holiday Activities
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Wednesday 23 Jul 2014, Thu 24 Jul, Tue 29 Jul to Thu 31 Jul, Tue 5 Aug to Thu 7 Aug, Tue 12 Aug to Thu 14 Aug, Tue 19 Aug to Thu 21 Aug, Mon 25 Aug to Thu 28 Aug

Summer is the time to see the prolific displays of flowers and buy produce grown by our gardeners.Plants & seasonal produce will be on sale. During opening times the café will serve... View more details - Summer Opening
Hill Close Gardens Bread and Meat Close, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 6HF
Tuesday 1 Apr 2014 to Saturday 31 May 2014

Be inspired by the range of rare and unusual plants thriving in heavy clay soil. Our 11/2-acre garden is a fine example of mind over matter! Large pond and bamboo grove. Hedgerow walk, butterfly... View more details - Bridge Nursery - Open Garden for NGS
Bridge Nursery, Napton, nr Southam, Warwickshire CV47 8HX
Monday 28 Apr 2014, Wed 28 May, Today

This garden lies in a magical setting on the banks of the R Avon beneath the walls of Warwick Castle. Winding paths lead round every corner to dramatic views of the castle and ruined Medieval bridge.... View more details - The Mill Garden - Open Garden for NGS
The Mill Garden, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 4HB
Monday 28 Apr 2014, Wed 28 May, Today

Join us this summer and help us celebrate our 21st birthday with lots of family activities based around our new exhibition 21 Years, 21 Icons. Discover a different icon every week, with automotive... View more details - Summer Holiday Family Activties
Heritage Motor Centre, Banbury Road, Gaydon, Warwickshire CV35 0BJ
Today to Sunday 31 Aug 2014

As part of a national programme to mark the centenary of the start of the First World War, this display showcases objects from a Warwickshire-based private collection of Trench Art. Trench Art is a... View more details - From Ammunition to Art: Trench Art from the First World War
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Saturday 13 Sep 2014

As part of a national programme to mark the centenary of the start of the First World War, this display showcases objects from a Warwickshire-based private collection of Trench Art. Trench Art is a... View more details - Art from Ammunition: Trench Art from the First World War
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Tuesday 15 Jul 2014 to Sun 20 Jul, Tue 22 Jul to Sun 27 Jul, Tue 29 Jul to Sun 3 Aug, Tue 5 Aug to Sun 10 Aug, Tue 12 Aug to Sun 17 Aug, Tue 19 Aug to Sun 31 Aug, Tue 2 Sep to Sun 7 Sep, Tue 9 Sep to Sat 13 Sep

Three summer workshops View more details - 'Sing' workshops
Chase Meadow Community Hall Warwickshire CV34 6BT
Thursday 14 Aug 2014, Thu 21 Aug, Thu 28 Aug

Time For You is a new project offering cared for people in Warwickshire a safe environment to enjoy supervised activities, whilst carers have the option to either take part in the activity or use the... View more details - Time For You  Activity Sessions
Guideposts Community Cafe, 44-45 Church Street, Nuneaton CV11 4AD, Warwickshire CV11 4AD
Thursday 10 Jul 2014, Tue 15 Jul, Thu 17 Jul, Tue 22 Jul, Thu 24 Jul, Tue 29 Jul, Thu 31 Jul, Tue 5 Aug, Thu 7 Aug, Tue 12 Aug, Thu 14 Aug, Tue 19 Aug, Thu 21 Aug, Tue 26 Aug, Thu 28 Aug, Tue 2 Sep, Thu 4 Sep

Be inspired by the range of rare and unusual plants thriving in heavy clay soil. Our 11/2-acre garden is a fine example of mind over matter! Large pond and bamboo grove. Hedgerow walk, butterfly... View more details - Bridge Nursery - Open Garden for NGS
Bridge Nursery, Napton, nr Southam, Warwickshire CV47 8HX
Tuesday 29 Apr 2014, Thu 29 May, Thu 28 Aug

This garden lies in a magical setting on the banks of the R Avon beneath the walls of Warwick Castle. Winding paths lead round every corner to dramatic views of the castle and ruined Medieval bridge.... View more details - The Mill Garden - Open Garden for NGS
The Mill Garden, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 4HB
Tuesday 29 Apr 2014, Thu 29 May, Thu 28 Aug

Heartbreak Productions effect their reputation for innovative and ingenious adaptations to the full with this extraordinary interpretation of Shakespeare’s brutal and bloody tragedy, Macbeth. In a... View more details - Macbeth
Charlecote Park Warwickshire CV35 9ER
Tomorrow

Come along for some summer fun. We’ll have a dip in the pond and search for some animlas, a morning of fun. (2-4 yrs) View more details - Workshop: Summer Party for tots
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Brandon, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Tomorrow

This garden lies in a magical setting on the banks of the R Avon beneath the walls of Warwick Castle. Winding paths lead round every corner to dramatic views of the castle and ruined Medieval bridge.... View more details - The Mill Garden - Open Garden for NGS
The Mill Garden, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 4HB
Wednesday 30 Apr 2014, Fri 30 May, Fri 29 Aug

Be inspired by the range of rare and unusual plants thriving in heavy clay soil. Our 11/2-acre garden is a fine example of mind over matter! Large pond and bamboo grove. Hedgerow walk, butterfly... View more details - Bridge Nursery - Open Garden for NGS
Bridge Nursery, Napton, nr Southam, Warwickshire CV47 8HX
Wednesday 30 Apr 2014, Fri 30 May, Fri 29 Aug

Can you make the perfect survival shelter? This session is both fast and fun! (4 years+) View more details - 60 minute Marvel: Den Building
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Brandon, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Friday 1 Aug 2014, Tue 5 Aug, Tue 12 Aug, Tue 19 Aug, Fri 29 Aug


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Warwickshire
Contact Us -  FAQ's