Saturday July 4, 2015

What's On in Warwickshire

Events

July 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 120 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 8  >

This exhibition explores the evolution of a unique living tradition in design and silversmithing which has its origins in the Arts and Crafts Movement. Following the line of the family of Harts who have worked in the Silk Mill in Chipping Campden... View more details - The Hart Silversmiths: A Living Tradition
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 13 Sep

This exhibition traces the origins, legacy and enduring appeal of the historic Arts and Crafts Movement and its fascination with the creation of the home. Through the work and ideas of John Ruskin and William Morris, the exhibition explores how... View more details - Summer Exhibition - The Arts & Crafts House: Then and Now
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Sat 27 Jun, Sun 28 Jun, Tue 30 Jun to Sun 5 Jul, Tue 7 Jul to Sun 12 Jul, Tue 14 Jul to Sun 19 Jul, Tue 21 Jul to Sun 26 Jul, Tue 28 Jul to Sun 2 Aug, Tue 4 Aug to Sun 9 Aug, Tue 11 Aug to Sun 16 Aug, Tue 18 Aug to Sun 23 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Guide Dogs are holding thier annual Open Day and Car Boot on Satruday 4th July at thier Leamington Training School, Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa. The event takes place from 11 am until 4 pm There will be something for everyone,... View more details - Guide Dogs Annual Open Day and Car Boot
Leamington Training School, Edmondscote Manor, Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire CV32 6AH
Today

Be inspired by the flowers in the Dan Pearson meadow and create your own flower shapes in paper. Then add them to the William Morris wallpaper frame in the family area to make a larger-than-life wallpaper pattern. View more details - Look down from the Family Room to see Dan Pearson’s William Morris
Wild Flower Meadow
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 13 Sep

Design your own silverware in The Hart Silversmiths exhibition. Use the resources from the trolley to see how silverware is made, from form to function, and create your own decorative patterns and designs. View more details - Sketching Trolley: Design Your Own Silverware
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 13 Sep

Landscape and Garden Designer Dan Pearson has responded to The Arts & Crafts exhibition with a unique park commission inspired by legendary designer William Morris’ Trellis wallpaper design. Our West Lawn is the site of a newly-developed wild flower... View more details - Dan Pearson’s William Morris Wild Flower Meadow
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 13 Sep

Come and race in Nuneaton! Our charity’s mission is to create fun, sustainable running opportunities for 0-16 year olds, igniting their passion for sport and physical activity and allowing them to become healthier, happier, more confident... View more details - KIDS RUN FREE Children Running Races
Jubilee Leisure Centre Greenmoor Road Nuneaton Warwickshire CV10 7EZ
Today, Sat 1 Aug

Clay soil' Don’t despair. Here is a garden full of an exciting range of plants which thrive in hostile conditions. Grass paths lead you round borders filled with many unusual plants. Features incl a pond and a bamboo grove complete with... View more details - Bridge Nursery - Open Garden for NGS
Bridge Nursery, Napton, nr Southam, Warwickshire CV47 8HX
Today, Tue 4 Aug

Take this 45-minute tour of both exhibitions and find out more about the key pieces, stories and themes of The Arts & Crafts House and The Hart Silversmiths. View more details - Exhibition Tour
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 13 Sep

SUMMER FETE, stalls,bouncy castles, demonstrations, music and entertainment, bbq, bar, cafe with home made cakes,raffle. children’s races with great medals, tug of war. free fun for all the family FUN DOG SHOW demonstrations by Nuneaton... View more details - Piccadilly summer fete and fun dog show
piccadilly community center sports field, perryman drive, trinity road, piccadilly, tamworth, staffs, Warwickshire B78 2EN
Today

We would walk over hot coals to help dogs - would you? Is this on your "bucket list"? Paws2Rescue are a dog rescue UK registered charity who help Romanian dogs have a better life as they are constantly tortured and abused every day. We have a... View more details - Firewalk with Paws2Rescue and Success Formulae
Landgirls Cookery School, 2 The Clock Tower Atherstone Road, Nuneaton , Warwickshire CV10 0TB
Today

live music, beer tent, teas, water zorbing, falconry, ferret racing, pony rides, bouncy castle, games, stalls, children’s entertainer etc View more details - shotteswell family fun day
shotteswell playing field Warwickshire OX17 1JE
Today

A brand new stage show that brings Warwick’s wonderful history to life! NEW for 2015! Get ready for Horrible Histories live on stage with a truly unique seen-nowhere-else Wicked Warwick show! Can Alfred The Great’s daughter beat the... View more details - Horrible Histories Live stage Show 2015 - Wicked Warwick
Warwick Castle, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 4QU
Sat 23 May to Wed 22 Jul

Come and race in Leamington! Our charity’s mission is to create fun, sustainable running opportunities for 0-16 year olds, igniting their passion for sport and physical activity and allowing them to become healthier, happier, more... View more details - KIDS RUN FREE Children Running Races
Newbold Comyn Park Newbold Terrace Leamington Spa Warwickshire CV32 4EW
Sat 30 May, Sat 6 Jun, Sat 13 Jun, Sat 20 Jun, Sat 27 Jun, Today, Sat 11 Jul, Sat 18 Jul, Sat 25 Jul

Outdoor Car Boot starts on Saturday 23rd May -Gate opens for Booters at 9.00 buyers at 9.30pm View more details - Woodfarm Brewery Car Boot
Coal Pit Lane Willey Rugby Warwickshire CV23 0SL
Sat 23 May, Sat 30 May, Sat 6 Jun, Sat 13 Jun, Sat 20 Jun, Sat 27 Jun, Today, Sat 11 Jul, Sat 18 Jul


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Warwickshire