Thursday July 31, 2014

What's On in Wiltshire

Things to do in Wiltshire


Results 1 - 22 of 22, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 1 

Cecil Beaton at Home - Ashcombe & Reddish

This visually stunning biographical exhibition of one of the world’s most famous fashion and portrait photographers is just a few miles from Sir Cecil Beaton’s two Wiltshire country homes... View more details - Cecil Beaton at Home - Ashcombe & Reddish
Salisbury Museum, King’s House, 65 The Close, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP1 2EN
Today to Tuesday 26 Aug 2014

PH Camps - Super Sunny Summer Camps

PH Camps Sport activities PH camps offer high quality sports specific activities throughout the school holidays. The choice is now open to choose a morning activity and then an afternoon activity so... View more details - PH Camps - Super Sunny Summer Camps
Kingdown School, Warminster, BA12 9DR, Wiltshire BA12 9DR
Monday 28 Jul 2014 to Fri 1 Aug, Mon 4 Aug to Fri 8 Aug, Mon 18 Aug to Fri 22 Aug

Marlborough College Summer School

Marlborough College Summer School is celebrating its 40th birthday in 2014! The popularity of the Summer School is undoubtedly underpinned by the phrase “something for everyone”. Catering for all... View more details - Marlborough College Summer School
Marlborough College Summer School, Marlborough, Wiltshire SN8 1PA
Today to Saturday 2 Aug 2014

Exhibtion at The Pewsey Gallery

An exhibition of work from a selection of The Cloth Road Artists, including established artists Caroline Walsh-Waring and Elisa Amor. All set in this beautiful artist run gallery on the High Street... View more details - Exhibtion at The Pewsey Gallery
16 High Street, Pewsey, Wiltshire SN9 5AQ
Today to Sunday 10 Aug 2014

Lace Making

Learn how to make lace at Athelstan Museum Thursday 31 July – 6 years and over 11.00-1.00 and 1.30-3.30 / Free View more details - Lace Making
Athelstan Museum, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9BZ
Today

Malmesbury Carnival and Festival

A month of fun in the historic market town of Malmesbury. Events throughout August for all the family. Music, including Roaring Fork Wind Quintet (30th July), Jim Causley and Lukas Drinkwater (6th... View more details - Malmesbury Carnival and Festival
Malmesbury Wiltshire
Today to Saturday 30 Aug 2014

PH Camps - Super Sunny Summer Camps

PH Camps Sport activities PH camps offer high quality sports specific activities throughout the school holidays. The choice is now open to choose a morning activity and then an afternoon activity so... View more details - PH Camps - Super Sunny Summer Camps
King’s Lodge School, Chippenham, SN15 3SY, Wiltshire SN15 3SY
Monday 28 Jul 2014 to Fri 1 Aug, Mon 4 Aug to Fri 8 Aug, Mon 11 Aug to Fri 15 Aug, Mon 18 Aug to Fri 22 Aug

PH Camps - Super Sunny Summer Camps

PH Camps Sport activities PH camps offer high quality sports specific activities throughout the school holidays. The choice is now open to choose a morning activity and then an afternoon activity so... View more details - PH Camps - Super Sunny Summer Camps
The Trinity School, Devizes, SN10 2FH, Wiltshire SN10 2FH
Monday 28 Jul 2014 to Fri 1 Aug, Mon 4 Aug to Fri 8 Aug, Mon 18 Aug to Fri 22 Aug

Warminster Farmers’ Market

Held in the central car park close to the library and the Tourist Information Centre, this market runs 1st & 3rd Fridays monthly from 9.00-1.00. Find local food direct from the producer such as... View more details - Warminster Farmers' Market
Warminster Central car park close to the library Wiltshire BA12 9BT
Friday 20 Jun 2014, Fri 4 Jul, Fri 18 Jul, Fri 1 Aug, Fri 15 Aug

Forest Fridays

Whatever the weather, there is fun every Friday for families this summer. From creating wild art to building a den and learning new skills with bushcraft expert Greg Power. Get closer to nature and... View more details - Forest Fridays
Stourhead Garden Wiltshire BA12 6QD
Friday 25 Jul 2014, Fri 1 Aug, Fri 8 Aug, Fri 15 Aug, Fri 22 Aug, Fri 29 Aug

Learn, discover and climb with our tree climbing experts

This year our Forest Fridays offer sky high fun. Join our arboreal gardeners Alan, Mark, Emily and Joe to explore the secrets of caring for Stourhead’s tree collection. With a head for heights and... View more details - Learn, discover and climb with our tree climbing experts
Stourhead Garden Wiltshire BA12 6QD
Friday 25 Jul 2014, Fri 1 Aug, Fri 8 Aug, Fri 15 Aug, Fri 22 Aug, Fri 29 Aug

Devizes Farmers’ Market

This market will be twice monthly from July, 1st & 3rd Saturdays. This growing farmers’ market is held in the Market Place, all produce is sold by the producers who come from Wiltshire and... View more details - Devizes Farmers' Market
Market Place Wiltshire SN10 4AH
Saturday 5 Jul 2014, Sat 19 Jul, Sat 2 Aug, Sat 16 Aug

Crofton Lock House - Open Garden for NGS

3/4-acre garden in idyllic setting around 200 yr old lock keeper’s cottage. Garden comprises herbaceous Bedfordshire designed with a painter’s eye to provide riotous colour, sculptural... View more details - Crofton Lock House - Open Garden for NGS
Crofton Lock House, Marlborough, Wiltshire SN8 3DW
Sunday 8 Jun 2014, Sat 5 Jul, Sun 3 Aug

Summer Sundays at Sevington Victorian School

18th May – 14th September Free entry every Sunday between 2-5pm donations welcome Home-made afternoon tea, children’s activities and free tours of the school Chippenham SN14 7LD please call 01249... View more details - Summer Sundays at Sevington Victorian School
Sevington Victorian School Wiltshire SN14 7LD
Sunday 8 Jun 2014, Sun 15 Jun, Sun 22 Jun, Sun 29 Jun, Sun 6 Jul, Sun 13 Jul, Sun 20 Jul, Sun 27 Jul, Sun 3 Aug

Salisbury Farmers’ Market

Weekly, Wednesdays on Poultry Cross, this market offers a range of meats, poultry, fresh vegetables, breads and baked goods, fortnightly Weymouth caught crabs and fish (weather permitting) - all... View more details - Salisbury Farmers' Market
Poultry Cross and Butcher Row Wiltshire SP1 1EP
Wednesday 18 Jun 2014, Wed 25 Jun, Wed 2 Jul, Wed 9 Jul, Wed 16 Jul, Wed 23 Jul, Wed 30 Jul, Wed 6 Aug, Wed 13 Aug

Trowbridge Farmers’ Market

Buy local food direct from the producer at this twice monthly farmers’ market. Produce on offer varies with vegetables, meat and baked goods being regular attendees. Seasonal plants returning... View more details - Trowbridge Farmers' Market
Trowbridge Fore Street, junction with Market Street, Wiltshire BA14 8HF
Friday 13 Jun 2014, Fri 27 Jun, Fri 11 Jul, Fri 25 Jul, Fri 8 Aug

Malmesbury Farmers’ market

Held on 2nd & 4th Saturdays monthly at the Market Cross this popular farmers’ market offers freshly baked breads, Scotch eggs, dips, award winning pies, olives in local marinades, preserves,... View more details - Malmesbury Farmers' market
Market Cross Wiltshire SN16 9AS
Saturday 28 Jun 2014, Sat 12 Jul, Sat 26 Jul, Sat 9 Aug, Sat 23 Aug

Calne Farmers’ Market

Located on The Pippin this farmers’ market takes place on 2nd Saturday monthly. Find fresh, quality, resonably priced, traceable meats sold by the producers, baked goods, breads, and plants in... View more details - Calne Farmers' Market
The Pippin Wiltshire SN11 0JU
Saturday 14 Jun 2014, Sat 12 Jul, Sat 9 Aug

Chippenham Farmers’ Market

The market is held on the 2nd Sunday of each monthm, bottom of the High Street from 10am-2pm and offers a good range of freshly picked vegetables and salads, breads and pastries, speciality local... View more details - Chippenham Farmers' Market
High Street Wiltshire SN15 3EP
Sunday 13 Jul 2014, Sun 10 Aug

Royal Wootton Bassett Farmers’ Market

Find local produce direct from the local producer on 4th Saturday monthly on the High Street in Royal Wootton Bassett. This market is growing steadily with meats, bread and pastries, cakes, pies,... View more details - Royal Wootton Bassett Farmers' Market
High Street Wiltshire SN4 7AF
Saturday 28 Jun 2014, Sat 26 Jul, Sat 23 Aug

Mums,Legs, Bums and Tums

Wednesdays in term time 9.30-10.15am at Charlton Village Hall Fitness and toning while children play, for more information contact margaret@mojofitnessandhealth.co.uk View more details - Mums,Legs, Bums and Tums
Charlton Village Hall, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9DL
Tuesday 8 Jul 2014, Sat 6 Sep

Lea and Charlton Toddler Group

Wednesdays in term time at Charlton Village Hall, 10.15-12pm Toys, crafts, stories, songs and cake View more details - Lea and Charlton Toddler Group
Charlton Village Hall, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9DL
Tuesday 8 Jul 2014, Sat 6 Sep


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Contact Us -  FAQ's