Thursday September 18, 2014

What's On in Wrexham

Events 1 - 9 of 9, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 1 

Wrexham helped build modern Britain and manufacturing industry shaped modern Wrexham. This exhibition showcases the unique Powell motorbike, the town’s brewing heritage and the terracotta treasures... View more details - Made in Wrexham
Bersham Heritage Centre Wrexham LL14 4HT
Tuesday 12 Aug 2014 to Sat 11 Oct

Paintings and memorabilia reveal how the coal measures run through the history of Wales and its people. In association with Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales and the National Library of... View more details - A Light in the Dark: Coal, Colliers & Communities
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Saturday 13 Sep 2014, Mon 15 Sep to Sat 20 Sep, Mon 22 Sep to Sat 27 Sep, Mon 29 Sep to Sat 4 Oct, Mon 6 Oct to Sat 11 Oct, Mon 13 Oct to Sat 18 Oct, Mon 20 Oct to Sat 25 Oct, Mon 27 Oct to Sat 1 Nov, Mon 3 Nov to Sat 8 Nov, Mon 10 Nov to Wed 12 Nov

Helfa Gelf / Art trail sees 184 art studios and workshops across North Wales opening their doors to the public , every weekend in September. The studio spaces are located in every imaginable kind of... View more details - Helfa Gelf 2014
Wrexham WREXHAM LL11 1AY
Today to Sunday 28 Sep 2014

OPERA CYMRU follows last year’s highly successful productions of Macbeth and Barber of Seville, with a new Welsh-language version of Tchaikovsky’s great operatic masterpiece Eugene Onegin. Onegin... View more details - Opera Cymru
Theatr Stiwt Theatre Y Stiwt, Broad Street, Rhosllannerchrugog, Wrexham LL14 1RB
Today

Billy Liar was written originally by Keith Waterhouse as a novel. A year later he collaborated with Willis Hall to adapt it into a stage play. After its premiere in 1960 it has become one of those... View more details - Billy Liar
Llangollen Town Hall Wrexham LL20 8PW
Today to Saturday 20 Sep 2014

This September marks the 80th anniversary of the Gresford Disaster and on Saturday 20th Wrexham Museum will pay tribute to the men and families of Wrexham that kept the wheels of industry turning!... View more details - 80th anniversary of the Gresford Disaster
Wrexham County Borough Museum Wrexham County Borough Museum, Regent Street, Wrexham LL11 1RB
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

This September marks the 80th anniversary of the Gresford Disaster and on Saturday 20th Wrexham Museum will pay tribute to the men and families of Wrexham that kept the wheels of industry turning... View more details - Mining Memories 80th Memorial of Gresford Colliery Disaster
WREXHAM MUSEUM LL11 1RB
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

Tots Time is a hands-on creative session for grown-ups and their babies or toddlers, aged from 0-3 years. Two children per adult. Booking essential through Wrexham Museum. View more details - Tots Time
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Friday 26 Sep 2014, Fri 10 Oct, Fri 24 Oct, Fri 7 Nov, Fri 21 Nov

Helfa Gelf ( art hunt ) is the North Wales Open Studios scheme, which run every weekend throughout September . the idea being that you can visit an artists workspace whether that be a garden shed,... View more details - Helfa Gelf Artists Open Studios Wrexham
Plas Power Adventure Centre ,Plas Power road ,Southsea ,Wrexham LL11 5SZ
Friday 5 Sep 2014, Sun 28 Sep




 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Wrexham
Contact Us -  FAQ's