Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

Free Tuesday Lunchtime Tours

A tour of The Wiener Library takes place every Tuesday at 1.00pm offering visitors an accompanied tour of our current exhibition, as well as a chance to see behind the scenes of the Library, including our archive storage areas in the Library's basement. The tours are free of charge and do not need to be booked in advance. Anyone interested in joining a tour should gather in the Library's Reception at 1.00pm on Tuesday. Dedicated group tours are also available for up to 25 people, although special arrangements can be made for larger groups. If you are interested in organising a group visit, please contact the Learning team at least two weeks in advance of your visit. A full tour lasts approximately 40 minutes to an hour. If you have any special access requirements, we advise that you contact the Library in advance. To book a tour please contact the Learning team [learning@wienerlibrary.co.uk] or call us on 020 7636 7247.

Tours take place at 1pm

The Wiener Library, 29 Russell Square, London, Greater London WC1B 5DP

Today, Tue 29 Aug, Tue 5 Sep, Tue 12 Sep, Tue 19 Sep, Tue 26 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 17 Oct

Contact telephone: 02076367247
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

Contact the Organiser

Tell a Friend about this Event

More Events

Other Similar Events

Science + Suffering: Film Screening: Gray Matter
The Wiener Library, 29 Russell Square, London Monday 11 Sep 2017
Talk: Auschwitz Medical Crimes on Trial in London: The Wladyslaw Dering vs. Leon Uris Libel Trial
The Wiener Library, 29 Russell Square, London Monday 18 Sep 2017
Ruthless Science: The Mindset of Nazi Medical Researchers
The Wiener Library, 29 Russell Square, London Tuesday 19 Sep 2017