Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are
This is a Past Event and has been archived.
See events on now

The Old Vicarage - Open Garden for NGS

1.7 acre, award winning wildlife friendly garden. Swathes of crocus, primula and unusual snowdrops in spring. Many different daffodils and a tulip extravaganza with over 1000 tulip bulbs, then herbaceous borders and wild flowers. Sit by the bubbling stream or gaze at beautiful reflections in the swimming pond.

Sun 19 Mar (1.30-4.30); Wed 5, Fri 7, Wed 12, Wed 19, Fri 21, Wed 26, Fri 28 Apr, Sun 11 June (2-5). Admission £4, Children free. Home-made teas. Teas will be inside if raining, with wood stove if cold. Times:14:00 to 17:00. Telephone:01747 811744. Visits also by arrangement Feb to Dec, any size group.. Open for charity.

The Old Vicarage, Shaftesbury, Dorset SP7 0BA

Sunday 11 Jun 2017

Contact telephone: 01747 811744
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

More Events

Other Similar Events

Wildhern Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Wildhern Gardens, Andover Sunday 18 Jun 2017 to Wednesday 16 Aug 2017
Hilltop - Open Garden for NGS
Hilltop, Gillingham Sunday 16 Jul 2017 to Sunday 20 Aug 2017
Edwardstowe - Open Garden for NGS
Edwardstowe, Shaftesbury Saturday 19 Aug 2017 and Sunday 20 Aug 2017