Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are
This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Avebury - Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt and other spring activities

Have you begun to see the first signs of spring as nature wakes up' We will be celebrating this time of the year with lots of family activities; you can hunt for the spring hares as part of the Cadbury hunt or get creative with craft activities. Easter holidays at Avebury are all about the children, so we've organised lots of fun activities to keep them occupied throughout the break. The Cadbury trail costs 2.50 and ends with a delicious chocolate bunny prize. Some craft activities have a small charge to cover the cost of materials. There will also be a free 'spot the animal' trail at Avebury Manor where families can have fun looking for the animals hidden in the collection. Booking Not Needed.

A National Trust Event - Start 11:00. End 16:00. The Cadbury trail will take place in the Old Farmyard at Avebury. Seasonal crafts will take place in the Education Room behind the Museum Barn. For more details please phone the contact number below.

Avebury, near Marlborough, Wiltshire SN8 1RF

Saturday 8 Apr 2017 to Sunday 23 Apr 2017

Contact telephone: 01672 538036 - Hazel Barry-Scott.
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

More Events

Other Similar Events

Avebury - Gardener’s question time
Avebury, near Marlborough Friday 25 Aug 2017 to Friday 29 Sep 2017
Avebury - Avebury art: sculpture exhibition in the garden
Avebury, near Marlborough Saturday 26 Aug 2017 to Sunday 1 Oct 2017
Dyrham Park - Bat walks at Dyrham Park
Dyrham Park, Dyrham, near Bath, Wednesday 6 Sep 2017 to Wednesday 27 Sep 2017
Dyrham Park - Free Cotswold Wardens’ Walk - Dyrham circular
Dyrham Park, Dyrham, near Bath, Saturday 9 Sep 2017 to Saturday 14 Oct 2017