< Search

Things To Do Wherever You Are

East Riddlesden Hall - Opening up the house

Would you like to experience the morning ritual of opening up this 400 year old house' Join us for a true behind the scenes look. This experience would make the perfect gift. You will be welcomed into the house by the conservation team and be given the opportunity to view the house before it’s open to the public. Discover why we choose to flood certain rooms with light and leave others cloaked in more subdued shades of darkness. Understand how we balance the conservation needs and visitor experience of this listed building. A light breakfast with the house steward is included. Booking essential 25 per person 01535 607075, maximum 10 people. Booking Not Needed.

A National Trust Event - Start 09:30. End 10:30. Meet outside the house at 9.30am. For more details please phone the contact number below.

East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL

Wed 29 Mar, Wed 5 Apr, Wed 12 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Wed 26 Apr, Wed 3 May

Contact telephone: 01535 607075 - Estate Office.
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

www.nationaltrust.org.uk/events

Contact the Organiser

Tell a Friend about this Event

Map / Directions

Other Similar Events

East Riddlesden Hall - Easter Half Term Fun
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, Saturday 8 Apr 2017 to Sunday 23 Apr 2017
East Riddlesden Hall - Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, Friday 14 Apr 2017 to Monday 17 Apr 2017