This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

NYOS Junior Orchestra - Spring Concert

During 2017 NYOS Junior Orchestra perform an array of exhilarating and horizon broadening compositions inspired by the Americas under the baton of conductor Holly Mathieson during her final year working with the Orchestra. JOHN PHILIP SOUSA: Liberty Bell JEAN COULTHARD: Canada Mosaic GEORGE GERSHWIN: Promenade (Walkin’ the Dog) LEROY ANDERSON: The Waltzing Cat AMY BEACH: Symphony No. 2 in E minor Gaelic (first movement) ARTURO MÁRQUEZ: Danzón No. 2
18.00 to 20.00 Adult £14 | Concession £8 | Under 16 £5 (£1 booking fee per ticket)
Stevenson Hall, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow, Lanarkshire G2 3DB
Tue 4 Apr 2017
Contact telephone: 0141 332 5057 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
More Events