< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are
This is a Past Event and has been archived.
See events on now

Melford Hall - Melford Hall’s Railway Walk

A popular guided walk taking in some railway history as well as the natural beauty of the Suffolk countryside. Join us for a guided four-mile walk retracing the route of the former Great Eastern Railway Line linking the medieval wool towns of Lavenham and Long Melford. Meet at Lavenham Guildhall tearoom for refreshments and a short introduction before starting yo. Booking Essential. Phone: 03442 491895.

A National Trust Event - Start 10:30. End 13:00. Check Website for Admission Charges. Meet at Lavenham Guildhall tearoom (postcode CO10 9QZ). Check website for latest information.

Melford Hall, Long Melford, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10 9AA

Saturday 20 May 2017 to Saturday 3 Jun 2017

Contact telephone: 01787 379228 - Melford Hall.
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

More Events

Other Similar Events

Lavenham Guildhall - Melford to Lavenham Historical Railway walk
Lavenham Guildhall, Market Place, Lavenham, Sudbury Tuesday 13 Jun 2017 to Tuesday 8 Aug 2017
Lavenham Guildhall - Spinning Demonstrations
Lavenham Guildhall, Market Place, Lavenham, Sudbury Thursday 15 Jun 2017 to Thursday 3 Aug 2017
Melford Hall - Three Mills Walk
Melford Hall, Long Melford, Sudbury, Saturday 17 Jun 2017 to Saturday 29 Jul 2017
Melford Hall - Melford Hall’s Railway Walk
Melford Hall, Long Melford, Sudbury, Saturday 1 Jul 2017 to Saturday 5 Aug 2017