Search

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Coventry Arts Consortium 2017

This is the Coventry Arts Consortium's fourteenth exhibition at the Herbert Art Gallery & Museum. The Consortium was formed in April 2001 and is made up of four societies: Coventry & Warwickshire Society of Artists, Coventry Watercolour Society, Coventry Art Guild and Baginton Art Group.
Members of these four societies submit their work to a selection panel of practising artists, made up of a representative from each society. In addition, prizes will be awarded by the Lord Mayor, Chairman of the Coventry Arts Consortium and the selection panel for their favourite works in the exhibition.
During the exhibition, visitors can vote for their favourite work by filling in a form and posting it in the box. The artist who wins this Visitor Choice Prize will be announced at the end of the exhibition.

10.00am – 4.00pm FREE

Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry, Warwickshire CV1 5QP

Saturday 1 Apr 2017 to Sunday 23 Apr 2017

Contact telephone: 024 7623 7521
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

More Events

Other Similar Events

Dad’s Days Out Workshop 1: Construction
Coventry Transport Museum, Millennium Place, Coventry Saturday 13 Jan 2018 to Saturday 24 Feb 2018
Star Vehicle Stories
Coventry Transport Museum, Millennium Place, Coventry Monday 15 Jan 2018 to Monday 12 Mar 2018
STEMtastic Explorers
Coventry Transport Museum, Millennium Place, Coventry Wednesday 17 Jan 2018 to Wednesday 7 Mar 2018
Dad’s Days Out Workshop 2: Engineering and Coding
Coventry Transport Museum, Millennium Place, Coventry Saturday 27 Jan 2018 to Saturday 10 Mar 2018