Search

More To Do Wherever You Are

 

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Clumber Park - Nordic Walking Group Session

The workout that tones the whole body! Burns 46% more calories than ordinary walking. Great for neck, shoulder and back problems. Easy on the knees and joints. Suitable for all levels / ages. Sociable, safe outdoor exercise. Join our qualified instructor for these group walking sessions to learn the art of Nordic walking and its many benefits. A great social way to discover Clumber Park while keeping fit. Never been to a class before' Please get in touch to book in for your induction, this will teach you the basics before joining the main class. Places are limited so booking is essential. Session fee includes pole hire normal park admission applies. Booking Essential. Phone: 07905269404.

A National Trust Event - Start 11:00. End 12:00. per person. Meet in the main visitor car park. For more details please phone the contact number below.

Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ

Friday 17 Mar 2017 to Friday 12 May 2017

Contact telephone: 01909 511015 - Clumber Sport Team.
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

More Events

Other Similar Events

Longshaw, Burbage and the Eastern Moors - Orienteering at Longshaw
Longshaw, Burbage and the Eastern Moors, Longshaw Estate, near Sheffield, Tuesday 21 Nov 2017 to Sunday 31 Dec 2017
Clumber Park - Clumber Park Runners
Clumber Park, Worksop Wednesday 22 Nov 2017 to Wednesday 17 Jan 2018
Hardwick - Walking for health
Hardwick, Doe Lea, Chesterfield, Thursday 23 Nov 2017 to Thursday 21 Dec 2017
Longshaw, Burbage and the Eastern Moors - Longshaw Christmas Tree Sales
Longshaw, Burbage and the Eastern Moors, Longshaw Estate, near Sheffield, Saturday 25 Nov 2017 to Sunday 24 Dec 2017