< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

Elan Valley Tour

Alongside a sequence of 6 reservoirs and from wooded valley sides to high open moorland, this tour will take you past the dams and over a high upland route with views to Snowdonia and the Brecon Beacons. The Elan valley is known as the 'Welsh Lake district', the 5 large reservoirs and 1 unfinished dam, built in the 1890's and 1950's supply water to the Midlands. There are fantastic landscape photographic opportunities on this trip, and it may be possible to see several different birds of prey, Kites and Buzzards are almost guaranteed. This tour also often pass through Cwmystwyth, heavy with Lead mining history.There is an optional rough track section of about 1 hour following the original route of the Aberystwyth Coaching road.

09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00 Dependant on availability, contact us for options. £45 01974261425

Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion, Ceredigion SY23 4BD

Tue 2 May, Thu 4 May, Tue 9 May, Thu 11 May, Tue 16 May, Thu 18 May, Tue 23 May, Tue 30 May, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun, Tue 27 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug, Tue 5 Sep, Tue 12 Sep, Tue 19 Sep

Map

www.cambriansafaris.co.uk

Contact the Organiser

Tell a Friend about this Event

More Events

Other Similar Events

Stiched voices / Lleisiau wedi eu pwytho
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion Saturday 25 Mar 2017 to Saturday 13 May 2017
Celtic Challenge - Rowing Race
Aberystwyth Ceredigion Friday 28 Apr 2017 to Tomorrow
Broneirion Holiday
Broneirion Llandinam, Powys Tomorrow to Friday 5 May 2017
Cloverlands Model Car Museum Open Day
Montgomery Powys Tomorrow