Tai Chi & Qigong for Health & Wellbeing in Trawden

This weekly session for health includes both tai chi and qigong to boost the immune system, strengthen joints and tendons, improve balance and co-ordination, increase the internal strength of the body and provide a focussed way of dealing with stress. A great way to unwind for an hour and start the week feeling relaxed.

Our friendly group welcomes new starters anytime. The room is peaceful and overlooks the stream and brook in the village centre. Free parking. There is also a community shop next door.

Professional, experienced tuition with Lighthouse Tai Chi® instructors David & Helena, members of the Tai Chi Union for Great Britain.

Wondering what is tai chi or qigong? What to wear? How long will it take to learn? Etc?
Visit our Frequently Asked Questions www.lighthousetaichi.com
Tai chi is gentle exercise but please check with your doctor if you have any health problem that may affect your ability to take part.
Mondays 10am
Advanced booking required.
To book your place and for prices, please call Tel 07811 947 082. New starters welcome.
Trawden Forest Community Centre Lancashire BB8 8RU
Mon 25 Oct, Mon 1 Nov, Mon 8 Nov, Mon 15 Nov, Mon 22 Nov, Mon 29 Nov, Mon 6 Dec
Contact telephone: 07811 947 082 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Tai Chi for Health & Wellbeing in Colne - Beginners
Pendle Leisure Centre, Crown Way, Colne Wed 6 Oct 2021 to Wed 1 Dec 2021
Weekly Tai Chi & Qigong - Colne - Experienced level
Pendle Leisure Centre Crown Way, Colne Wed 6 Oct 2021 to Wed 1 Dec 2021
Tai Chi & Qigong for Health & Wellbeing in Accrington
The Ballroom. Accrington Town Hall Blackburn Road, Accrington Thu 7 Oct 2021 to Thu 2 Dec 2021
Lighthouse Aqua Tai Chi® at Spa Naturel
Spa Naturel at Hotel Dunkenhalgh Blackburn Road Clayton-le-Moors Thu 7 Oct 2021 to Thu 2 Dec 2021