Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are
This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Enquiring Minds

Visitors can discover and celebrate this rather special period from Worcester's past in this exhibition drawn from the museum collection and some special items on loan. Seemingly impossible engineering feats, global wildlife explorations, early investigations into iron-age man, world-renowned artist sketching trips: all these amazing activities were happening in Worcester a hundred and fifty years ago. Worcester was a burgeoning cultural city in a busy changing landscape. Exhibition highlights are drawings by naturalist John Gould, land- and cityscape watercolours by artist HH Lines and local artefacts discovered by famous archaeologist Pitt Rivers.

10:30 to 16:30 Phone:01905 25371 Free entry

City Art gallery & Museum Foregate Street Worcester Worcestershire WR1 1DT

Sunday 14 May 2017 to Sunday 25 Jun 2017

Map

Website

More Events

Other Similar Events

Enquiring Minds
City Art gallery & Museum Foregate Street Worcester Sunday 9 Jul 2017 to Wednesday 6 Sep 2017
Out Door Group Fitness Sessions
Worcester Saturday 22 Jul 2017 to Tuesday 19 Sep 2017
Flea Fair
Three Counties Showground Malvern Sunday 23 Jul 2017 to Sunday 17 Sep 2017
Summer at THM
Friar Street Worcester Sunday 20 Aug 2017 to Saturday 2 Sep 2017