< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

 

Croome - The Walled Gardens

Britain's largest walled gardens opens its doors again in 2017. The Walled Gardens date back to the early 18th century. The gardens were altered by Lancelot 'Capability' Brown, as part of his grand design at Croome. See the new paths and planting schemes, restored greenhouses, vibrant border planting, a blooming rose garden and working vegetable plots. Melons, chillies, peppers and cucumbers are grown in the Melon House. The Fig House contains bananas, a fig tree. Booking Not Needed.

A National Trust Event - Start 11:00. End 17:00. Normal Admission Charges Apply. Check website for latest information.

Croome, near High Green, Worcester, Worcestershire WR8 9DW

Today, Mon 29 May, Fri 2 Jun to Sun 4 Jun, Fri 9 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Fri 16 Jun to Sun 18 Jun, Fri 23 Jun to Sun 25 Jun, Fri 30 Jun to Sun 2 Jul, Fri 7 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Fri 14 Jul to Sun 16 Jul

Map

Website

Tell a Friend about this Event

More Events

Other Similar Events

Oil Painting Evening Course with Brockhampton Artist in Residence Fiona Potter.
Brockhampton Estate, Estate Office, Greenfields, Bringsty Thursday 25 May 2017 to Thursday 15 Jun 2017
Hanbury Hall and Gardens - May Half-Term: 50 Things
Hanbury Hall and Gardens, School Road, Hanbury, Droitwich Spa, Saturday 27 May 2017 to Sunday 4 Jun 2017
Brockhampton Estate - May half term and The Secret Garden Family Trail
Brockhampton Estate, Estate Office, Greenfields, Bringsty Saturday 27 May 2017 to Sunday 4 Jun 2017
Croome - Become a 50 things Croome Explorer trail
Croome, near High Green, Worcester, Saturday 27 May 2017 to Sunday 4 Jun 2017