< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

 

Wimpole Estate - Sunday Stroll - A Brief Walk in History

Join us on a 1.2 mile parkland walk and uncover the stories at the heart of Wimpole. A gentle, short work with fascinating stories about how Wimpole's parkland has changed with different fashions and owners. See the evidence in the landscape showing how medieval farms to formal gardens and everything in-between has left its mark. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.

A National Trust Event - Start 11:00. End 12:30. Free Event but Check Website for Admission Charges. Meet in the turning circle at the front of the Stable Block. Check website for latest information.

Wimpole Estate, Arrington, Royston, Cambridgeshire SG8 0BW

Sun 4 Jun, Sun 11 Jun, Sun 18 Jun, Sun 25 Jun, Sun 2 Jul, Sun 9 Jul, Sun 16 Jul

Contact telephone: 01223 206000 - Administration.
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

Contact the Organiser

Tell a Friend about this Event

More Events

Other Similar Events

Wimpole Estate - Shire Horse Carriage Rides
Wimpole Estate, Arrington, Royston Tuesday 23 May 2017 to Thursday 22 Jun 2017
Wimpole Estate - Heavy Horse Driving Course for Beginners May & June
Wimpole Estate, Arrington, Royston Thursday 8 Jun 2017 to Tuesday 20 Jun 2017
Wimpole Estate - June Bloom Concert: Hazel Neighbour and Friends
Wimpole Estate, Arrington, Royston Saturday 10 Jun 2017
Wimpole Estate - June Bloom Concert: Jazz in the Gardens
Wimpole Estate, Arrington, Royston Saturday 17 Jun 2017