Search

More To Do Wherever You Are

 

Working Christmas

In this city, you can be next-door neighbours, but live in totally different worlds. Omar is the only student not going home this Christmas, so he’s stuck in halls alone. Jo might as well work through the holidays. Her kids don’t want to see her anyway. They could both do with a friend. They could both do with having some actual fun... Stuffed full of love, songs and silliness, this is a sparkling new Christmas play for grown-ups, created specially for Oxford. Working Christmas is the brilliant follow-up to the Old Fire Station's 2016 sell-out hit Thirty Christmases. Featuring a stellar cast of actor-comedians Omar Ibrahim (Omar & Lee) and Perrier Award nominee Joanna Neary (Mitchell & Webb, Ideal). **** Top 10 Christmas Shows 2016 ‘Warm, touching and funny’ The Stage on Thirty Christmases.

7.30pm (+2.30pm on Satursdays 16 & 23 December). £15/£13 (previews £10)/.

The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street, Oxfordshire OX1 2AQ

Wed 6 Dec to Sat 9 Dec, Mon 11 Dec to Sat 16 Dec, Mon 18 Dec to Sat 23 Dec

Contact telephone: 01865263990
Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Map

Website

Tell a Friend about this Event

More Events

Other Similar Events

Bah! Humbug! A comedy fundraiser
The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street Tuesday 21 Nov 2017
Sofie Hagen: Dead Baby Frog
The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street Thursday 23 Nov 2017
People Of The Eye
The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street Friday 24 Nov 2017
Doubt: A Parable
The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street Tuesday 28 Nov 2017 to Saturday 2 Dec 2017