Search

Vellacott - Open Garden for NGS

Large informal garden on S-facing slope with splendid views of the Quantock and Brendon Hills. Profusely planted with a wide selection of herbaceous perennials, shrubs and trees. Restored shepherd's hut sits in small orchard and wildflower area - a tranquil place to enjoy the surroundings. The overall aim is for the garden to blend into the beautiful countryside.
Wed 30, Thur 31 May, Wed 20, Thur 21 June (2-5). Admission £3.50, Children free. Home-made teas. Times:14:00 to 17:00. Telephone:01984 618249. Visits also by arrangement May to Sept, 25 max.. Open for charity.
Vellacott, Crowcombe, Somerset TA4 4AL
Wed 30 May, Thu 31 May, Wed 20 Jun, Thu 21 Jun
Contact telephone: 01984 618249 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
More Events

Other Similar Events

Elworthy Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Elworthy Cottage, Taunton Tue 10 Apr 2018 to Tue 5 Jun 2018
Greencombe Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Greencombe Gardens, Porlock Wed 18 Apr 2018 to Wed 30 May 2018
Greencombe - Open Garden for NGS
Greencombe, Porlock Wed 18 Apr 2018 to Wed 30 May 2018
East Lambrook Manor Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
East Lambrook Manor Gardens, East Lambrook Sun 13 May 2018 to Sat 2 Jun 2018