Search

Windmill Hill Windmill Opening 2020

Windmill Hill Windmill Opening 2020 The windmill at Windmill Hill is a fully restored windmill on the A271 near Hailsham. There are guided tours, an information film and a virtual tour for anyone unable to climb the steps to the upper floors. Typically a visit lasts about and hour and a half.

Open most Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays from Easter to October.

Weekday Group Visits and Family Tours also available. Phone 01323 833033 to book
Free but donations welcome. Open 2.30 to 5.00pm or as stated.
APRIL: Easter Sunday 12th, Easter Monday 13th, Sunday 19th, Sunday 26th
MAY: Sunday 3rd, National Mills Day Sunday 10th (12.00-5.00), Sunday 17th, Sunday 24th, Bank Holiday Monday 26th, Sunday 31st
JUNE: Sunday 7th, Sunday 14th,
National Garden Trail Sunday 21st (12.00-5.00), Sunday 28th
JULY: Sunday 5th, Sunday 12th, Sunday 19th, Sunday 26th
AUGUST: Sunday 2nd, Sunday 9th Sunday 16th, Sunday 23rd,
Bank Holiday Monday 24th
Windmill Hill on A 271 East Sussex BN27 4RT
Sun 12 Apr, Mon 13 Apr, Sun 19 Apr, Sun 26 Apr, Sun 3 May, Sun 10 May, Sun 17 May, Sun 24 May, Mon 25 May, Sun 31 May, Sun 7 Jun
Contact telephone: 01323 833033 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List