Search

Coleridge Cottage - Romantic Women

Samuel Taylor Coleridge - in the life of this great man were some great women whose stories are rarely told. The tale of their lives and their struggles during Coleridge's time at the Cottage are revealed through these guided tours. Samuel Taylor Coleridge - in the life of this great man were some great women whose stories are rarely told. From Dorothy Wordsworth, "all fire and ardour", to Sara, his hard working wife who disappeared from his poetry altogether, these tours explore the. Booking Advisable. Phone: 01278 732662.
A National Trust Event - Gates open 11:00. Start 12:00. End 13:00. Free Event but Normal Admission Charges Apply. Check website for latest information.
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 1NQ
Wed 23 May, Wed 6 Jun, Wed 20 Jun, Wed 4 Jul, Wed 18 Jul
Share this page
More Events

Other Similar Events

Barrington Court - Paint a hand cut springtime wooden shape
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster Sat 26 May 2018 to Sun 3 Jun 2018
Dunster Castle - Have-a-go archery
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead, Sun 27 May 2018 to Sun 3 Jun 2018
Barrington Court - Wildlife Days
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster Tue 29 May 2018 to Fri 1 Jun 2018
Coleridge Cottage - Cottage Uncovered
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater, Tue 5 Jun 2018