This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Orchestra of the Swan: England’s Dreaming

Warlock – Capriol Suite
Max Richter – On the Nature of Daylight
Vaughan Williams – The Lark Ascending
Arnold – Concerto for Two Violins & String Orchestra
Elgar – Sospiri
Elgar – Introduction & Allegro

Richard Laing – conductor
David Le Page – violin, Catherine Leech – violin

What do England’s greatest composers dream of? Peace, or the futility of war; the allure of nature; holidaying in Wales; or even Renaissance dances? The response is always great depth and beauty – and these musical responses are perhaps the most beautiful of all…

The second in a series of three concerts in the OOTS Spring 2019 Season at Number 8.
Concert 7.30pm
Pre concert talk 6.30
Number 8, High Street, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1BG
Fri 1 Mar 2019
Contact telephone: 01789267567 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page