Search

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

The Monstrous Heart

Why would anyone want to get closer to nature? What’s that about? It’s cruel. Vindictive. Nature will give you cancer, burn your house down then send a flood to wash away your family.

Love. Hate. Good. Evil. Nature. Nurture. Mag lives in a rustic cabin in the Canadian wilds, far from neighbours and further from her past. But when her estranged daughter Beth turns up on the doorstep having been freshly released from prison, the past becomes terrifyingly present. And it has teeth.

Beth came to ask Mag a question. But is she prepared for the answer? Can they really settle their scores? And can Mag keep an innocent party from being destroyed in the crossfire?

Written by Oliver Emanuel (The 306 Trilogy) and directed by the Traverse’s Gareth Nicholls (Ulster American), The Monstrous Heart is thrilling, chilling and witty, examining afresh the eternal question of whether we ever really change how we’re made.
Thursday 3 October, 7.45pm
Friday 4 October, 7.45pm
Saturday 5 October, 7.45pm
Monday 7 October, 7.45pm
Tuesday 8 October, 7.45pm
Wednesday 9 October, 7.45pm
Thursday 10 October, 1.45pm, 7.45pm
Friday 11 October, 7.45pm
Saturday 12 October, 2.45pm, 7.45pm
Monday 14 October, 7.45pm
Tuesday 15 October, 7.45pm
Wednesday 16 October, 7.45pm
Thursday 17 October, 1.45pm, 7.45pm
Friday 18 October, 7.45pm
Saturday 19 October, 2.45pm, 7.45pm

Tickets from £10
Stephen Joseph Theatre Westborough North Yorkshire YO11 1JW
Thu 3 Oct 2019 to Sat 19 Oct 2019
Contact telephone: 01723370541 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Treasure Island
Stephen Joseph Theatre Westborough Thu 5 Dec 2019 to Sun 29 Dec 2019
Noel Narwhal Knows It All
Stephen Joseph Theatre Westborough Wed 11 Dec 2019 to Sun 22 Dec 2019