Search

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.
Cancelled
NGS Gardens are gradually reopening. Please check the website for more information.

Rydal Hall - Open Garden for NGS

Forty acres of Park, Woodland and Gardens to explore. The Formal Thomas Mawson Garden has fine examples of herbaceous planting, seasonal displays and magnificent views of the Lakeland Fells. Enjoy the peaceful atmosphere created in the Quiet Garden with informal planting around the pond 'and stunning views of the waterfalls from The Grot, the UK's first viewing station.'.
For NGS: Sun 22 Mar, Sun 10 May, Sun 7 June, Sun 19 July (9-4). Admission by donation. Light refreshments in tea shop on site. Times:09:00 to 16:00. Open for charity.
Rydal Hall, Ambleside, Cumbria LA22 9LX
Sun 10 May 2020 to Sun 7 Jun 2020
Contact telephone: 01539 432050 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Low Fell West - Garden Open for Charity - NGS
Low Fell West Crosthwaite Kendal Cumbria Fri 10 Jul 2020
Low Fell West - Garden Open for Charity - NGS
Low Fell West Crosthwaite Kendal Cumbria Sat 11 Jul 2020
Low Fell West - Garden Open for Charity - NGS
Low Fell West Crosthwaite Kendal Cumbria Sun 12 Jul 2020
Fell Yeat - Open Garden for NGS
Fell Yeat, Kirkby Lonsdale Sun 2 Aug 2020 to Sun 16 Aug 2020