Search

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.
Cancelled
NGS gardens are closed until the end of June, may open later in the year instead: please check later

Highnam Court - Open Garden for NGS

40 acres of Victorian landscaped gardens surrounding magnificent Grade I house (not open), set out by artist Thomas Gambier Parry. Lakes, shrubberies and listed Pulhamite water gardens with grottos and fernery. Exciting ornamental lakes, and woodland areas. Extensive 1 acre rose garden and many features, incl numerous wood carvings. Contact: Mike Bennett, Events & Visits Manager, 01684 292875, email above.
Sun 5 Apr, Sun 3 May, Sun 7 June, Sun 5 July, Sun 2 Aug, Sun 6 Sept (11-5). Admission £5, Children free. Tea, coffee from 11.00am. Sandwiches available until 1.30pm. Cream teas served from 1.30 to 5pm. Times:11:00 to 17:00. Visits also by arrangement Apr to Sept.. Open for charity.
Highnam Court, Gloucester, Gloucestershire GL2 8DP
Sun 5 Apr 2020 to Sun 3 May 2020
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Blockley Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Blockley Gardens, Blockley Sun 19 Apr 2020 to Tomorrow
Charlton Down House - Open Garden for NGS
Charlton Down House, Tetbury Sun 26 Apr 2020 to Sun 14 Jun 2020
Stowell Park - Open Garden for NGS
Stowell Park, Cheltenham Sun 17 May 2020 to Sun 21 Jun 2020
Rockcliffe - Open Garden for NGS
Rockcliffe, Cheltenham Wed 3 Jun 2020 to Wed 1 Jul 2020