Search

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Bickham House - Open Garden for NGS

8 acres with borders, mature trees. Hellebores and snowdrops, small named collection of snowdrops at Bickham Cottage. Formal parterre with lily pond. Walled garden with colourful profusion of vegetables and flowers. Palm tree avenue leading to millennium summerhouse. Late summer colour with dahlias, crocosmia, agapanthus etc. Cactus and succulent greenhouse. Pelargonium collection. Lakeside walk.
Sun 16 Feb, Sun 22 Mar, Sun 19 Apr, Sun 10 May, Wed 10, Wed 17 June, Wed 15, Wed 22 July, Sun 9 Aug, Sat 5, Sun 6 Sept (2-5). Admission £6, Children free. Home-made teas. Times:14:00 to 17:00. Visits also by arrangement Apr to Sept.. Open for charity.
Bickham House, Exeter, Devon EX6 7XL
Sun 16 Feb 2020
Contact telephone: 01392 832671 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Higher Cherubeer - Open Garden for NGS
Higher Cherubeer, Winkleigh Fri 14 Feb 2020 to Sat 22 Feb 2020
East Worlington House - Open Garden for NGS
East Worlington House, Crediton Sun 1 Mar 2020 to Sun 8 Mar 2020
Haldon Grange - Open Garden for NGS
Haldon Grange, Exeter Sat 21 Mar 2020 to Sun 17 May 2020
Holbrook Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Holbrook Garden, Sampford Peverell Sat 21 Mar 2020 to Sat 25 Apr 2020