Search

British Schools Museum

Open for public visits in 2020 from Friday 14th Feb normally open on Fri 10am–4pm, Sat 10am–4pm, Sun 2pm–5pm but please check our website  for details of temporary changes to regular opening hours and of special activities and extra opening times during school holidays
NB: last entry time for the museum is 30 minutes before closing time, but the shop and cafe (free entry) will be open until the published closing times.
We recommend you allow at least two hours for your visit.
On the first Sunday of each month you can enjoy a Victorian lesson at no extra charge. Lessons start at 2.30 and 3.30 pm. – don’t be late! These sessions are very popular, advance booking is recommended.
Fridays ::10.30 am -12 noon: The monthly Walking Tour of Hitchin:£5. Meet at the Museum, then head together into the centre of Hitchin town
41-42 Queen Street, Hitchin, Hertfordshire SG4 9TS
Fri 28 Feb to Sun 1 Mar, Fri 6 Mar to Sun 8 Mar, Fri 13 Mar to Sun 15 Mar, Fri 20 Mar to Sun 22 Mar, Fri 27 Mar to Sun 29 Mar, Fri 3 Apr to Sun 5 Apr, Fri 10 Apr to Sun 12 Apr
Contact telephone: 01462 420144 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

EXHIBITION; Dreamers,Radicals & Satirists
41/42 Queen Street, Hitchin Fri 14 Feb 2020 to Sun 12 Apr 2020