Search

Cancelled
All NT parks, gardens, houses, shops, cafes and car parks are now closed.

Gibside - History talk

History talks give you a taste of Gibside's past. There are 6 topics to hear about: George Bowes, Mary Eleanor Bowes, the Stables, Coal, the chapel and Gibside's timeline. Meet your guide outside the caf for a 30 minute talk about one of the 6 topics. The guides are very knowledgeable and keen to answer your questions. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.
A National Trust Event - Start 11:30. End 12:00. Free Event but Normal Admission Charges Apply. Meet in Market Place (outside the café). Check website for latest information.
Gibside, near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear NE16 6BG
Fri 17 Apr, Sun 19 Apr, Mon 20 Apr, Fri 24 Apr, Sun 26 Apr, Mon 27 Apr
Contact telephone: 01207 541820 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Gibside - History talk
Gibside, near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield, Gateshead Fri 14 Feb 2020 to Mon 13 Apr 2020
Gibside - History walk
Gibside, near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield, Gateshead Fri 14 Feb 2020 to Mon 13 Apr 2020
Wallington - Nordic walking
Wallington, Cambo, Morpeth Sun 23 Feb 2020 to Sat 18 Apr 2020
Wallington - Learn to Nordic walk
Wallington, Cambo, Morpeth Sun 23 Feb 2020 to Sat 18 Apr 2020