Search

Cancelled
All NT parks, gardens, houses, shops, cafes and car parks are now closed.

Souter Lighthouse and The Leas - Seashore safari

Join a ranger and members of the Coastal Conservation Group to search the rockpools along Souter's shore. Discover salty sea creatures galore. Learn how to tell your winkles from your whelks and lots more watery wildlife facts. Booking Essential. Phone: 0191 529 0909. Suitable for children of all ages. Must be accompanied by an adult. Dogs on leads welcome.
A National Trust Event - Start 12:00. End 14:00. Check Website for Admission Charges. Meet us in the Foghorn Field. Check website for latest information.
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear SR6 7NH
Wed 8 Apr, Sun 10 May
Contact telephone: 0191 529 0909 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Souter Lighthouse and The Leas - Parkinson’s Power Health Walk
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland Tue 11 Feb 2020 to Tue 7 Apr 2020
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas - Moth morning
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland Sat 15 Feb 2020 to Sat 11 Apr 2020
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas - Great Run Local
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland Sun 16 Feb 2020 to Sun 12 Apr 2020
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas - Souter sports
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland Mon 17 Feb 2020 to Thu 16 Apr 2020