This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

NYOS Senior Orchestra Summer Concert 2020

NYOS Senior Orchestra ends its exciting year with a complete performance of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No.5. We also mark another revolutionary pioneer, Florence Price, who was noted as the first African-American woman to have a composition performed by a major symphony orchestra when the Chicago Symphony Orchestra premiered her Symphony in E Minor in 1933. Guiding the Orchestra through this wonderful programme is conductor Alice Farnham, one of Classic FM’s Ten Best Women Conductors 2019.
7.30pm to 9.20pm £15, £10, Under 26 £6
Ayr Town Hall Ayrshire KA7 1LU
Thu 30 Jul 2020
Contact telephone: 01292 288235 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List