Search

Marvellous Mechanicals

An exhibition for all ages which features modern automata, or mechanical sculptures, with clever mechanisms and often humorous ideas!

The automata are on tour from Cabaret Mechanical Theatre, whose exhibits have recently been enjoyed in China, Korea, and the USA, with the collection being seen by over ten million people worldwide over the past 30 years.

Come along and marvel at these comical masterpieces which come to life at the push of a button. You can also get involved, as some of these machines need you to get hands-on and understand how they work for yourself.

The exhibition also features a display of amusing circus themed artworks by talented illustrator Sam Hiscock.
Admission free, donations welcome.
Gosport Gallery Walpole Road Gosport Hampshire PO12 1NS
Fri 27 Nov, Sat 28 Nov, Tue 1 Dec, Wed 2 Dec, Fri 4 Dec, Sat 5 Dec, Tue 8 Dec, Wed 9 Dec, Fri 11 Dec, Sat 12 Dec
Contact telephone: 02393 877840 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Marvellous Mechanicals
Gosport Gallery Walpole Road Gosport Mon 14 Dec 2020