This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

The Picton Garden - Open Garden for NGS

Booking essential. Please check the garden's own website for updates during lockdown and periods of Covid restrictions' 1½ acres W of Malvern Hills. Bulbs and a multitude of woodland plants in spring. Interesting perennials and shrubs in Aug. In late Sept and early Oct colourful borders display the National Plant Collection of Michaelmas daisies, backed by autumn colouring trees and shrubs. Many unusual plants to be seen, incl bamboos, more than 100 different ferns and acers. Features raised beds and silver garden.
For NGS: Sat 13 Mar (11-4). Sun 4, Mon 19 Apr, Sun 2, Mon 31 May, Sun 13 June (11-5). Pre-booking essential, please visit www.ngs.org.uk/events for information & booking. Sun 27 June, Sun 11, Sun 25 July, Tue 10, Mon 30 Aug, Mon 20 Sept, Wed 20 Oct (11-5). Admission £4, Children free. Times:11:00 to 17:00. Open for charity.
PLEASE CHECK WEBSITE BELOW.
The Picton Garden, Colwall, Herefordshire WR13 6QE
Mon 20 Sep 2021 to Wed 20 Oct 2021
Contact telephone: 01684 540416 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List