Hillside - Open Garden for NGS

Half acre garden on a south facing slope, and half acre field. The design is evolving, based on informal planting and a wildlife friendly approach. Woodland and meadow areas. Ponds and bog garden. Lawn rising up to summerhouse and deck with fine views of the Coxwold - Gilling Gap. Fruit trees and kitchen garden. Wild garden in field. All year round interest with an emphasis on autumn colour.
Wed 23 June, Wed 21 July, Wed 25 Aug, Wed 22 Sept (1-5). Admission £4, Children free. Light refreshments. Times:13:00 to 17:00. Open for charity.
PLEASE CHECK WEBSITE BELOW.
Hillside, York, North Yorkshire YO62 4DY
Wed 23 Jun 2021
Contact telephone: 01439 788993 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

The Ridings - Open Garden for NGS
The Ridings, Driffield Sun 23 May 2021 to Sun 4 Jul 2021
Rewela Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Rewela Cottage, Skewsby Sun 30 May 2021 to Sun 25 Jul 2021
Shandy Hall Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Shandy Hall Gardens, York Fri 4 Jun 2021 to Fri 25 Jun 2021
Ness Hall - Open Garden for NGS
Ness Hall, Nunnington Wed 23 Jun 2021