ILLUMINATE: Christmas Illuminations

Experience Hestercombe's historic gardens as never before, on our colourful illuminated winter trail, ILLUMINATE!

Extending the popular colourful lights which adorn the route to Father Christmas’s grotto, ILLUMINATE will light up the entirety of Rook Wood with a beautiful multicoloured display, including its natural features and terrain, before taking you through the light-studded Yew Tunnel and onto a stunning, dynamic pixel display on the turning circle by Hestercombe House.

Bring the whole family to enjoy this lovely light experience, and finish up with a rich hot chocolate or homemade sausage roll from Caffe + Gelato, whilst watching the fire pit crackle away under the twinkling fairy lights in the glass-covered courtyard.

Late night shopping in Hestercombe’s chic gift shop and book shop will be available in Hestercombe House every evening on which ILLUMINATE is running, and is easily accessible from the end of the illuminated trail.

If you are also buying tickets for Father Christmas:

Father Christmas evening slots (taking place after 4pm) incur a small evening premium, and automatically include admission to ILLUMINATE, so there is no need to purchase a separate ticket for the lights! Tickets to see Father Christmas before 4pm do not include ILLUMINATE admission, this must be purchased separately.
ILLUMINATE takes place on selected dates from 27 November - 2 January. Limited capacity slots are available at 4.30pm, 4.50pm, 5.10pm, 5.30pm, 5.50pm, 6.10pm, 6.30pm and 6.50pm.

Advance booking is required; tickets are now on sale.

ILLUMINATE Tickets & Prices:

Hestercombe Members
Adults £5
Children £3

Non-members
Adults £8
Children £6

Children aged under 2 receive free admission - no need to book a ticket. Tickets must be purchased for children aged 2 to 15.
Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8LG
Sat 27 Nov, Sun 28 Nov, Thu 2 Dec to Sun 5 Dec, Thu 9 Dec, Sat 11 Dec, Sun 12 Dec, Sat 18 Dec to Fri 24 Dec, Mon 27 Dec to Thu 30 Dec, Sat 1 Jan 2022, Sun 2 Jan 2022
Contact telephone: 01823413923 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List

Other Similar Events

Fungal Foray
Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset. Cheddon Fitzpaine Sat 16 Oct 2021 to Sat 30 Oct 2021
Halloween Half-Term Family Fun
Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset. Cheddon Fitzpaine Sat 23 Oct 2021 to Sun 31 Oct 2021