This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Benvardin Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

The garden at Benvarden enclosed since the C17, when it was most probably a semi-fortified Bawn, built for the purpose of protecting livestock from roaming thieves. Bought by the Montgomery family in the late C18, it was transformed into a modern, for those days, walled garden with the bawn wall faced with brick, the height raised to the present 16 ft. and paths and beds laid out.
Sat 12, Sun 13 Feb (12-4). Combined adm with Billy Old Rectory £8, Children free. Light refreshments. Times:12:00 to 16:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Benvardin Gardens, Ballymoney, Antrim BT53 6NN
Sat 12 February and Sun 13 February
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Guincho - Open Garden for NGS
Guincho, Bangor Sat 7 May to Sun 5 June
Grovehill - Open Garden for NGS
Grovehill, Craigavon Tomorrow and Sun 22 May
Clandeboye Estate - Open Garden for NGS
Clandeboye Estate, Bangor Sun 29 May and Mon 30 May
Ardreigh House - Open Garden for NGS
Ardreigh House, Holywood Sat 11 June and Sun 12 June